We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Resort Shark Bay

170 reviews
Save
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (170)Write a Review
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
40
53
39
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
53
39
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey miacontinental breakfastsmall balconyserviced dailyloved our staywaterfront hotelfull ocean viewclean bathroomsimilar qualityextra nightbottle shopacross the roadfree bottle of wineearly breakfastyogurtwatch the sunsetrooms were great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

GREAT FACILITIES AND LOCATION , TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT Pros Fresh bread at breakfast! Large rooms Good location Cleaners are friendly and do a great job servicing the rooms Cons Des (owner) is the rudest person I have ever come across in the hospital industry and believe...More

Thank becaussie5
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Heritage Resort Shark Bay Was very Dissapointed with Room Very Basic.no microwave no eccess to internet Apparently because of the wind? The whole place needs a refresh plus nothing to do in Denham If you have Monkey Mia in your plans Skip...More

Thank geoff c
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 1 week ago

Hi Geoff, Thank you for your review. Rest assured we had taken note of all you have mentioned above and will take necessary actions. Have a good day.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the heritage for 2 nights in Jan 2018, the room was clean, although a little outdated. We were placed in a room very close to the pool, and for most of the day we had the noise of people splashing and yelling...More

Thank Brittany109
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 1 week ago

Hi Brittany, Thank you for you review. It is very good to hear that you had a good stay in Denham. We apologise for the inconveniences caused by the noise and the Wi-Fi connection. As it was still holiday season and we are located in...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shark bay is a beautiful and amazing place. We are not Aussie, and as such, we were completely dependent on WiFi service in the room. The hotel committed to have. Yet, in reality there was no WiFi in the room. The only way to connect...More

Thank moshe1964
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 1 week ago

Hi Moshe, Thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience our Wi-Fi connection has caused you. As, we are located in a remote area and it was during the holiday season it is hard to get someone from our internet provider to come...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location and rooms very roomy. Shame no internet in our room or childs meals. Because of this, we did not eat at location.. But can reccomend as a couples or group location. Service was good..Close to all in Denham...More

Thank Geoff P
Response from Heritage6537, Manager at Heritage Resort Shark BayResponded 1 week ago

Hi Geoff, Thank you for your review. We apologise with the inconvenience in regards the Wi-Fi connection. As we are located in the remote area and it was holiday season it is hard to have someone from our internet provider come and check it. Rest...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345632
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$131 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$131 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (64)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (8)
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Bathroom (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Heritage Resort Shark Bay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the pool, I also should have chosen a room with ocean views."
Read review
"We loved our room facing the sea."
Read review
"Phone direct and ask for wheelchair room."
Read review
"Just ignore these bozoos."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite