We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanside Village

297 reviews
Save
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good42%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“monkey mia”(65 reviews)
“shark bay”(34 reviews)
“games room”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)Write a Review
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
113
113
34
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
113
34
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey miashark baygames roomelectric bbqbedroom chaletshort staylaundry roompull out bedsuperb locationgreat place to stayacross the roadwestern australiaroad tripshort strollclose to shopsthree nightsair conditioning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a beach front cottage for 3 nights. It was just about perfect. The cottage was very comfortable and very clean. We could walk out of our door and in 30 meters be swimming in the ocean or just sit on the deck and...More

1  Thank Toby M
Response from LT B, Owner at Oceanside VillageResponded 4 days ago

Hello Toby Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Willie, Tara and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked here on the strength of the reviews, but were very disappointed. On the positive side it was clean, and the bed was comfortable, but the kitchen area was disappointing and needs refurbishing, the furniture smelled of wet dogs, and food splashed on the...More

Thank carol c
Response from LT B, Owner at Oceanside VillageResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Carol for your comments and we are extremely disappointed you never voiced your concerns directly with us, even though you checked in mid afternoon. Not sure what needs refurbishing in the kitchen when you have 2 modern hotplates, convection microwave, 200L min fridge...More

Reviewed January 10, 2018

My wife and I stayed in a 1 x BR Beachfront Villa for 5 x days during Christmas 2017 and absolutely loved it. I had been a resident of Denham many years before this and I had an intimate knowledge of the entire area and...More

Thank Steve C
Response from LT B, Owner at Oceanside VillageResponded January 14, 2018

Hello Steve, thank you taking the time to leave your comments. Glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay at Oceanside Village over the Christmas break. Thank you for booking direct with Oceanside village. Regards Oceanside Village team

Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in Denham for 3 nights as part of our tour of WA so we could be close to Monkey Mia and shell beach etc but with the bonus of a supermarket and different places to eat and drink on the doorstep. Oceanside Village...More

Thank Stuart D
Response from LT B, Owner at Oceanside VillageResponded January 4, 2018

Hello Stuart, thank you for taking the time to leave comments and everything met your requirements and enjoyed the location. If only you had advised us regarding the bed at the time when chatting with us, all our mattress are hotel grade standards. Thank you...More

Reviewed December 30, 2017

We stayed in a 2 bed villa on the road opposite the beach, so had a lovely ocean view from our sitting room and private deck. In retrospect, I think the panorama villas at the back of the property may have been better as they...More

Thank Judith H
Response from LT B, Owner at Oceanside VillageResponded January 4, 2018

Hello Judith Thank you for your comments, and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the view from your balcony. We don't advertise ovens hence why there are none, however we do have convection microwave ovens and communal BBQs and the panoramas have their...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$111 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$111 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jordan0701
March 1, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LT B | Property representative |
Hello, depending what 2BR Villa you have booked. if you can email us directly or call with your dates and booking name we can have a look and advise. regards management 08 9948 3003
1
Vote
Madeline B
July 6, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LT B | Property representative |
Hi Weather is beautiful at the moment, lots to do in the bay. What dates are you looking at and how many people? Tara
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Beachfront Villas are 'the best' !"
Read review
"Choose panorama villas or beach front as a second choice."
Read review
"Be advised, oceanview rooms are closest to the street, which runs between room and beach."
Read review
"If you have a disability be sure to book the accessible room as it is very accommodating!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing