We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location as you can just walk out of the motel and around the foreshore, its really lovely and then down to the bridge, nice room, very warm and well furnished. super clean very friendly staff..

Helpful?
Thank Sue N Chris W
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at the Best Western in Carnarvon. I have not been in one of these rooms for many years and the last time they were very dowdy. But now they are great ! Clean, fresh secure and have lots of space and very comfortable beds. The service was great and staff very friendly. The location is second to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 131jodieg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A very comfortable hotel, perfect rest after a long drive. Great value for money with breakfast thrown in. Restaurant was great with very friendly staff. Beautiful town - great walks and very clean and tidy everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Anne S
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Mary-Anne S Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us whilst in this beautiful town of Carnarvon - well worth the long drive I am sure you agree! We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and found us good value for money. Thank you for sharing. Best regards from the team at the Best Western Hospitality Inn... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Receptionist was very rude upon check in and again when we asked about a menu for the restaurant for dinner as if it was an effort to help. The room was quite nice though and had everything you would need. Our tv also had no reception so we couldn't watch or listen to anything during our stay

Helpful?
Thank David N
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear David N We were disappointed to read your review and we sincerely apologise that the customer service you experienced was not our usual excellent standard. We have addressed this with our entire team as it is highly unusual for us to receive such feedback and we are concerned. Thank you for your kind words regarding the accommodation. At the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Carnarvon hotels

Perth Hills, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made our booking on Wotif, whilst on the road. The hotel was clean and comfortable and easy to get to. Situated on the waterfront, it has a pretty outlook. A small amount of local traffic noise, but nothing to annoying. Very secure.

Helpful?
Thank Ingar R
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Ingar R Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your road-trip. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for sharing your experience with like-minded travellers looking for quality and affordable regional accommodation. We wish you safe travels ahead. Best regards from the team at the Best Western... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Inn is in lovely part of town near waterfront which makes for a nice walk. Rooms here are typical motel rooms but are very clean and well looked after. We had 2 Executive king rooms which were very comfortable and had good beds. Staff were efficient and helpful. It had everything you might need with the plus of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austrav55
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Austrav55 We are always pleased to receive positive feedback and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for highlighting our "cleanliness and friendliness" both of which our team pride themselves on. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others as well. We are delighted you enjoyed dining at our restaurant - it is... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was typical hotel chain accommodation. Clean and comfortable but not worth more than one night. Pleasant staff Do not expect a room,. No real personality about the place.Wi fi just would not work

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Hello Peter S We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your way through town, however we are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. We are pleased you found out staff pleasant and the rooms to be clean and comfortable and we are sorry you had concerns with our Wi-Fi at the time. Thank you for... More 

Paraburdoo, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy to get to & good location in town. I was a bit disappointed that I paid an extra $10 a night for a queen size bed, must have been an extremely skinny queen. Having said that, the bed was comfortable to sleep in. The room was quite large with tea, coffee & mini bar (don't touch unless you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley-Colin
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Lesley-Colin We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and providing your feedback and for choosing to stay with us whilst in town. Thank you for highlighting our comfortable beds and clean and spacious rooms. We are sorry that our restaurant menu did not quite meet your needs, and we have taken your comments on board.... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The Great Western is in a good location, in that it is only 5-10minswalk to "town" but more importantly is is at one end of the very beautiful walkway along the water to the old railway bridge, and beyond to the 1 mile wharf. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and surprised me with a phone call several minutes... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Les_Landau
Amanda H, Sales & Marketing Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Les_Landau It was a pleasure for us to read your kind review. Thank you for highlighting the great location and for your lovely compliments to our loyal and hlepful team who are the backbone of the hotel. We sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we wish you wonderfil travels and expereinces ahead. Best regards from teh... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Happened upon this motel as we were looking for an affordable one night stop off. An older motel that has been renovated, it is very clean and the room well detailed. We ordered room service and it arrived in good time on hot plates and was excellent. As were the chocolate mousse cake and creme brûlée desserts - compliments to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda S
Amanda H, Sales & Markeitng Director at Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon, responded to this review

Dear Belinda S We love a happy surprised guest! Thank you so much for choosing to stopover at our motel and thank you also for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We agree - our chef team create the best desserts in the region! We wish you safe and happy travels ahead. Kindest regards from the entire... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carnarvon
0.8 mi away
Carnarvon Motel
Carnarvon Motel
#2 of 3 in Carnarvon
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Coast Tourist Park
Coral Coast Tourist Park
#2 of 16 in Carnarvon
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
#12 of 16 in Carnarvon
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
3.5 mi away
Capricorn Holiday Park
Capricorn Holiday Park
#3 of 16 in Carnarvon
4.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carnarvon Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon

Address: 6 West Street, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Carnarvon
Price Range: $96 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carnarvon
Carnarvon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay