We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alouarn Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alouarn Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I recently made an accommodation booking in Augusta that went horribly wrong, it was not what we were expecting. Luckily I was able to get in contact with the owners of Alouarn apartments and we were able to secure their hiring apartment for our three days in beautiful scenic Augusta Western Australia. The one bedroom apartment had... More 

Helpful?
Thank drjane_11
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

We reserved Apartment 1 - the three terrace, first floor unit of this beautiful house. The three terraces allow sitting out in all weathers at some point everyday. It also means that the apartment is surrounded by glass so the rooms are awash with light even when raining and stormy. We found that Augusta in January provided just about every... More 

Helpful?
Thank Portcred
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights in November as we were hiking the Cape Leeuwin to Cape Naturaliste Trail, it was a fantastic place to stay- beautiful apartment, we felt at home, it had a very relaxing feeling and was great to come back to at the end of a long day hiking, the shower was amazing. Our host Andrea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jsawyer66
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Our 2nd visit to Augusta (family reasons) and 2nd time at Alouarn. Again, the cleanliness and facilities of the apartment were excellent. We were late arriving but Andrea left a lamp on for us and it was like arriving home. Andrea's local knowledge is extensive and she pointed us in the right direction for a number of local activities. Andrea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was looking for some time out and that is what I got. The apartment was beautifully appointed and the location was in the middle of town so I was able to walk wherever I needed to get to. After being out all day I really enjoyed the spa and or the strong hot shower. How many places do you... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobSalvador64
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks so much Bob I really enjoyed meeting you and it was a pleasure to cook for you also. Alouarn is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. Glad you did some walking on our iconic cape to cape track then relaxed in the hot tub. Hope to see you back in the beautiful Augusta soon. More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed here recently and had one of the worst experiences ever. Apartment 2 is located beneath Apartment 1. Anyone staying in Apartment 2 will hear every sound made in the apartment above as there is clearly no insulation/sound proofing between the two levels. The weekend we stayed, the above apartment was rented by a group of 20 year olds who... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 450Antonio
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry as I said to you I was unable to answer your call due to being asleep I did ring you first thing the following morning and was genuinely shocked and felt so bad you had such a bad night I was surprised to see you had said my response was hollow when I firstly offered 2 free... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Andrea has been very helpful, she organised warm food and cold beer for us in the apartment as we got there late. She made our stay delightful with all the little touches, her and her husband even helped with tips on where to cycle, things to do, etc. And the place itself is spacious, clean, modern, relaxing. All in all,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Claudia & Jamie for your kind words I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment and Augusta's outdoor experience. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A fabulous short stay! From the moment we arrived we loved our time at Alouarn. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. The apartment was spotless, well maintained and very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better accommodation experience. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Augusta.

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Ann it was lovely to welcome you to this part of the world! I am so happy to have you positive comments on the cleanliness and comfort of the apartment. We would love to welcome you back when you are next back to Augusta. More 

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Good accomodation, very modern, a great location and close to shops and river. Didn't need heating or aircon with the energy efficient design. All the small extras vouchers, chocolates and wine were a nice addition.

Helpful?
Thank Amy T
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Amy Im so glad you enjoyed yourselves, we love the fact that the apartments also generate power to the grid as well as the energy efficient design. We do hope to see you both back see again in Augusta soon. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I really enjoyed staying at Alouarn Apartments.....it was an amazing apartment....It was such a beautiful place to stay....the hot tub out side was awsome and really relaxing....the bed was really comfortable and the owner was very helpful when we had a question....the breakfast down the road was amazing

Helpful?
Thank TanyaLeeHay
andypandy2, Owner at Alouarn Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Tanya for your comments on your stay with us i am really glad you enjoyed the hot tub as well, makes for a great nights sleep, we would love to see you again in Augusta! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
41.0 mi away
Karri Valley Resort
Karri Valley Resort
#2 of 6 in Pemberton
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#1 of 11 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 11 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
24.1 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
1.8 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 11 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New luxury accommodation in the heart of the Augusta Hamlet. Located in the southern district of the Margaret River Wine Region. Enjoy relaxing in contemporary architecturally designed solar passive apartments. 5 star beds, pure cotton sheets and oversized bath towels are a feature of these well appointed apartments. River & beach walks, cape to cape walk track, Iconic Lighthouse, southern most tip of Western Australia. Fishing, wildflowers and whales! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alouarn Apartments

Address: 90 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Price Range: $153 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alouarn Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay