We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bristol Hill Motor Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maryborough
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bristol Hill Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

Lovely rooms. We got a family room at a reasonable price. Room had a queen size & 2nd bedroom had 2 single beds. We had 2 porta cots and they fit nicely in the 2nd room. Had good heater & microwave. Bathroom clean. Fairly modern. Clean & comfortable. Car park had nice courtyard feel. Walking distance to everything.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
garycadzow, Manager at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a comfortable night. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016 via mobile

A little gem of a find. Nice modern room, good restaurant on site with great food. Staff we friendly and helpful, will stay again next time. I had one of the rooms up the back upper level which was spacious and modern. Good affordable, in room breakfast menu.

Helpful?
Thank Colin J
garycadzow, Manager at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Executive or Spa room along with your meal in our award winning restaurant. We will look for your return. Travel Safe! More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Weather was hot: Aircon worked well but just as well we didn't want a swim because the pool was dirty, obviously not maintained. Rooms are a good size. Good parking right at the door. Bed comfy. Stayed three nights, didn't use the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Mawdz
garycadzow, Owner at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our pool service visits every 2nd day to service the pool, however, we have a protected native tree on the nature strip behind the pool that interferes with the pool quality. Glad you found our accommodation comfortable, sorry you didn't get to visit our award winning restaurant. Have a Merry Christmas. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Surprisingly a great option. I stayed here for work and found the room spacious, bed was comfortable. I liked the little table / chairs to sit outside. Rooms were well fitted out. Swimming pool looked pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Kristine005
garycadzow, Owner at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Kristine, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you found our bed comfortable. We endeavour to make our guests feel at home with each visit. We welcome your feedback. Hope to see you in the New Year! Regards Carolyn More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Stayed here over a weekend break for a wedding. We paid extra for a Spa room. The room was very large and met our needs really well. The bed was comfy and large and room was clean. The only downside was the hot water, or lack of it. It didn't matter how long you ran it for it just wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank H0bbits_travels
Carolyn B, Owner at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the quiet of our Spa room and the king size bed. We strive to give our guests the best experience possible. Our staff are diligent in their work and hopefully that shows through. I do remember your issue with the hot water. This room has a brand new water... More 

wilby, victoria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Stayed here recently, room was lovely, people were pleasant and absolutely would stay again. Only thing I could mention is the air conditioner/heater is above the single bed in our room and kept turning on and off and made some strange noises that my mum thought it might drop on her head. Limted spaces for it elsewhere but did worry... More 

Helpful?
Thank nev_wayne
Carolyn B, Manager at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. Our heaters and electric blankets have been well used this winter, with the cold nights. You did mention your Mum was distracted by the heater on that particularly cold night, but I can assure you it was just working overtime. We would love to have you visit again and hopefully... More 

Epping, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

This place was very nice, comfortable, clean and had off street parking. A very comfortable, good sized Bed. Breakfast was delivered hot. Unfortunately we were unable to try the Restaurant. It doesn't open on Sundays.

Helpful?
1 Thank Owen C
Carolyn B, Manager at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our Executive Room.We are pleased to hear you were comfortable; electric blankets have been a must this winter. Should you make a return trip to Maryborough, we would suggest coming Tuesday to Saturday, so you can experience our restaurant that was closed when you visited. Many of our guests will tell you the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Great clean accommodation located on the edge of town. Great food from the restaurant Peppas. Polite and helpful staff very friendly and , can't wait to stay in Summer & try out the pool. Beds are very comfortable & electric blankets provided for the chilly winter nights

Helpful?
1 Thank Annette M
Carolyn B, Manager at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

So glad you had a great stay in Maryborough. Thank you for the compliments regarding both our motel and restaurant. It is always pleasing to hear of guests having an enjoyable experience. Our restaurant has been gaining quite a reputation for delicious food. We look forward to your return visit in warmer weather. More 

Pt Lonsdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Friendly welcome from the pet dog, clean room and surprisingly quiet considering we were on the main road into Maryborough. Highly recommend if you are looking for accommodation walking distance to everything!

Helpful?
1 Thank PtLonsdaleRosie
Carolyn B, Manager at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

We remember our Pt Lonsdale guests! Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and the welcome from our old dog. When next you visit you will have to try our restaurant for some delicious food. We are indeed close to everything in town and as you mentioned "walking distance" in Maryborough, means easy access. When you leave your lovely part... More 

Box Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

A well located motel with a great restaurant. Rooms are clean & comfortable, very adequate for a few days stay. Service is friendly & staff is very helpful. The restaurant is a must - an amazing chef who delivers scrumptious food.

Helpful?
1 Thank rowelty
garycadzow, Owner at Bristol Hill Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Our team work hard to give our guests a positive experience every day. Your review of our restaurant, Peppa's, was very much appreciated. Chef Ieti brings the big city dining experience to the country and surprises our guests with fabulous food. The fact that you took the time to post a review is greatly... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maryborough hotels
0.0 mi away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 2 in Maryborough
4.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 5 in Maryborough
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
4.7 mi away
Donkey Tales Farm Cottages
Donkey Tales Farm Cottages
#3 of 5 in Maryborough
5.0 of 5 stars 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your one stop destination in Maryborough - The Bristol Hill Motor Inn & Peppa's Restaurant. Located in the Central Goldfields region of Victoria, approximately 2 hours from Melbourne Airport. All 17 units are at ground floor level. Spacious Executive and Spa rooms are located to the back of the property, with Large Standard and Family rooms on front of property. All rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and well equipped. On-site pool and spa. Peppa's Restaurant is located on motel premises and is open for evening meals Tuesday to Saturday. Peppa's Restaurant is widely acclaimed for it's outstanding food. Bristol Hill Motor Inn is an independent, family-run business offering outstanding customer service & friendliness. Come visit and see for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bristol Hill Motor Inn

Address: 1 High St, Maryborough, Victoria 3465, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Maryborough
Price Range: $79 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Bristol Hill Motor Inn Maryborough, Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing