We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lower Town, TR25 0QW England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (394)
Dining (48)
Room & Suite (34)

About

Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Discover the powdery white sands, clear waters and natural beauty of Karma St. Martin's in the Isles of Scilly, just 28 miles off the Cornwall coast. Karma St. Martin's is the island's only hotel, and poised to capitalise on breathtaking panoramic coastal vistas overlooking the azure waters of Tean Sound. Accommodation includes 27 individually appointed en-suite rooms and 3 luxurious suites. Adjoining family rooms are available upon request. Guests at Karma St. Martin's can enjoy summer days dining al fresco in the resorts' sub tropical gardens or have a more formal dining experience in the restaurant. Both dining options boast breathtaking sea views and are the perfect locations to capture the stunning Scillly sunset. For more active pursuits work-out in a nearby gym, play a round on the island's tennis court, and snorkel with seals off the island's crystal clear waters. Then unwind with a treatment at Karma Spa. Boat trips to nearby islands are available for fishing expeditions, viewing archaeological sites, spotting rare birds including puffin colonies and to explore some of the 500 skeleton wrecks dotted off the rocky shores.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Public wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Game room
Hiking
Patio
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Czech, German and 2 more
705Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 454
  • 138
  • 61
  • 35
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Richard C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We booked in August 2021 to stay in the Honeymoon Suite at this place in June 2022. We have just spent the last five months threatening to sue both the venue and the tour operator given how poor this hotel actually was during our stay. Yes it is in a great location however the Management are non-existent meaning the staff are untrained, unqualified and standards are very poor (given it holds itself out as a 4*) The Honeymoon Suite can only be described as 'grounds for divorce'. A gloomy, poorly furnished, shabby room at the end of the building. It was cold and lacked any degree of luxury suggested by the marketing material of the venue. The staff are great and keen, but lack any management or organisation and appear to be backpacker/traveller style people simply there to earn until their next stage on their journey. Despite having 10 months to tell us in between booking and arrival, the major draw to this hotel over others - the spa, was "closed for the foreseeable future". For the last 5 months both the tour operator (that promised us the "highest of the high end") and the hotel that suggests it's some sort of Hotel of Utopia in its marketing material have tried to blame us for not "telling them" of our concerns on arrival. We did... To end it all, after 5 months and a threat of a County Court Judgment Premier Holidays and Karma Hotels have just remitted a full refund. No apology, no compensation... Avoid this place, there are other venues and other tour operators that are far more deserving of your custom.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the Honeymoon Suite - it's just a normal sized room with a weird 'other room'...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
theislandbakery wrote a review Oct 2022
Isles of Scilly, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
As a member of St Martin’s Cricket Club, we had our annual end of season dinner at Karma St Martins this week. The food was incredible, the service was amazing we felt so welcome. Scott and his team were fantastic, they were so friendly, good humoured and completely professional all evening. They are a credit to the karma family but also to St Martin’s. Shame about the loudmouth in the kilt but apparently he’s one of ours.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: We sometimes have room for visiting cricketers if anyone fancies a game
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
May W wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
Just brilliant! Staff and manager so friendly and welcoming, nothing was to much trouble for them. Great selection of drinks, including cocktails! Food was all incredible!!! Breakfast lunch and dinner. Especially the fish of the day which was local pollock cooked too perfection, and the pan fried duck was just delicious. Room was beautiful, clean and so comfy. We didn’t want to leave! All in all a truly great experiance. Can’t wait to come back! Thank you all at Karma st Martins
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
feredagl1 wrote a review Oct 2022
Southwold, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
Had meals here today and called in several times for coffee this week Staff attentive & friendly , always on hand if you need anything Food excellent , well cooked and fresh Highly recommend Great views from the hotel An iconic place Will be back (tomorrow)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andrew L wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom222 contributions68 helpful votes
St martin's is such a pleasant and relaxing location, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The hotel offers a tranquillity of calmness and peace. The location on a remote island is gorgeous. Arriving by small boat across the bay is a joy. The team looked after us wonderfully and it was a pleasure to revisit. The rooms are in good condition with great views from the front. The suite we occupied gave us ample room for the large dogs who came with us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RobinsonCrusoe66 wrote a review Sep 2022
Pershore, United Kingdom30 contributions12 helpful votes
Not 100% the luxury experience but still an amazing trip. The staff were friendly but so many seemed to be newly hired or inexperienced that service was slow and definitely required patience or you to overlook compensated by the stunning location. The chef can clearlt cook, but the menu was quite limited and let down a little by the service and decor itself needing investment. Go with all this in mind and you will not be disappointed. We would 100% return even knowing all this as the location truly is amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma St. Martin's
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear Robinson, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us on St. Martin's! We're so happy to read you enjoyed your choices of cuisine with us and the resort surroundings. We hope you returned home wholly relaxed and recharged - We hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards, Karma St. Martin's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yanni4 wrote a review Sep 2022
Oxford, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
Although it was not quite the luxury experience we had hoped for, we enjoyed our four nights at the hotel. Probably due to the pandemic, the communication prior to our stay was misleading including an incorrect contact number, which was frustrating. Staff was friendly but almost everyone appeared to be newly hired which made the service slow and required some patience because they didn’t always know the answers or failed to communicate internally. The hotel can definitely cook, but the menu was ordinary and it removed some of the luxury feel that we always had to book our breakfast time. The hotel itself needs some TLC and there were no Spa facilities available at the time. The highlight for us was the location and sea view from our window - just amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Lack of information prior to arrival. Perfect for swimming, bird watching, kayaking and hiking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma St. Martin's
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear Yanni4, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us on St. Martin's! We're so happy to read you enjoyed your choices of cuisine with us and the resort surroundings. We hope you returned home wholly relaxed and recharged - We hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards, Karma St. Martin's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kate B wrote a review Sep 2022
York, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
The Scilly’s are beautiful and St Martins is arguably the prettiest Island it them all. The location of this hotel is fantastic, with the most beautiful beaches, warm sea, swimming, kayaking and seal watching….. all on your doorstep….. it really is gorgeous. The hotel does need some updating, the rooms aren’t perfect so don’t expect 5 star luxury but they are clean and tidy and the views are incredible. What makes this hotel extra special, is the staff. The management and staff team are warm, friendly and can’t do enough to help out. A really lovely team who work together to create a really nice holiday experience. The food is great too. A nice menu and plenty of choice. All in all a really special place… thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma St. Martin's
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear Escape, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us on St. Martin's! We're so happy to read you enjoyed your choices of cuisine with us and the resort surroundings. We hope you returned home wholly relaxed and recharged - We hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards, Karma St. Martin's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce H wrote a review Sep 2022
Bideford, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed for 8 days and took three dogs too. We were lucky enough to get married at the hotel in the beachside gardens. The staff were helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Every effort was made to make the dogs feel welcome (rather than merely tolerated which is what we have experienced in other venues) . The food was superb Our wedding day was made very special by the efforts of Scott and the team. Thanks for giving us some excellent memories to treasure
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma St. Martin's
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear BruceH858, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us on St. Martin's! We're so happy to read you enjoyed your choices of cuisine with us and the resort surroundings. We hope you returned home wholly relaxed and recharged - We hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards, Karma St. Martin's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul C wrote a review Sep 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom8 contributions8 helpful votes
Very clean and tidy hotel with amazing food. The staff simply could not do enough for us. I was a little worried about booking the trip as I am disabled and I knew the only access to the island is by boat. I was helped on and off the water taxi by the captain and hotel staff who also arranged a waiting mobility scooter at the Quay, making the whole event seamless. I would highly recommend Karma St Martins.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma St. Martin's
Responded Oct 2, 2022
Dear Paul C, Thank you for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us on St. Martin's! We're so happy to read you enjoyed your choices of cuisine with us and the resort surroundings. We hope you returned home wholly relaxed and recharged - We hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards, Karma St. Martin's team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$485 - $827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandIsles of ScillySt Martin's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KARMA ST. MARTIN'S - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Isles of Scilly)

Frequently Asked Questions about Karma St. Martin's
Which popular attractions are close to Karma St. Martin's?
Nearby attractions include St Mary's Riding Centre (2.9 miles), Bant's Carn Burial Chamber and Halangy Down Ancient Village (2.4 miles), and Garrison Walls (3.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Karma St. Martin's?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Karma St. Martin's?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Karma St. Martin's?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Karma St. Martin's?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hall - Restaurant of St Mary’s Hall Hotel, Longstone Cafe, and Carn Vean Cafe.
Are pets allowed at Karma St. Martin's?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Karma St. Martin's?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Polish, Romanian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Karma St. Martin's?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tresco Abbey Garden & Valhalla Collection (1.9 miles), Cromwell's Castle (2.1 miles), and Old Blockhouse (1.3 miles).
Does Karma St. Martin's have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Karma St. Martin's accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.