We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Abaster

Save
Share
Plaza de Bernardo Robles N 5, 42002 Soria Spain
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
traveler_photos_ffffe986 (37)
room_amp_suite (49)
phototagging_dining (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Soria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
El hotel Ábaster es un acogedor hotel boutique situado cerca del casco histórico de Soria. Dispone de 21 modernas habitaciones con todos los servicios y prestaciones. Diseñadas para garantizar la máxima comodidad al más elevado nivel de descanso. Si viajas solo, acompañado, en grupo o en familia ¡tenemos la habitación perfecta para ti! Todas nuestras habitaciones cuentan con: Acceso a internet vía Wifi, televisión Baño individual con secador, aire acondicionado/ calefacción, caja fuerte gratuita Mini-frigo (Con obsequio de dos botellas de agua) amenities de bienvenida.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
hotel_amenity_paid_public_parking_nearby
amenity_free_internet_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_bar_lounge
hotel_amenity_childrens_television_networks
amenity_children_activities_title_ad3
hotel_amenity_conference_facilities
hotel_amenity_meeting_rooms
hotel_amenity_baggage_storage
hotel_amenity_street_parking
hotel_amenity_wifi
hotel_amenity_coffee_shop
hotel_amenity_restaurant
hotel_amenity_breakfast_available
hotel_amenity_breakfast_buffet
hotel_amenity_complimentary_instant_cofffee
hotel_amenity_complimentary_tea
hotel_amenity_complimentary_welcome_drink
hotel_amenity_snack_bar
hotel_amenity_wine_champagne
hotel_amenity_non_smoking_hotel
hotel_amenity_umbrella
hotel_amenity_24_hour_check_in
hotel_amenity_express_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_private_check_in_check_out
hotel_amenity_laundry_service
Show more
Room features
hotel_amenity_soundproof_rooms
hotel_amenity_air_conditioning
hotel_amenity_desk
hotel_amenity_housekeeping
hotel_amenity_coffee_tea_maker
hotel_amenity_flatscreen_tv
hotel_amenity_extra_long_beds
hotel_amenity_walk_in_shower
hotel_amenity_interconnected_rooms_available
hotel_amenity_private_balcony
hotel_amenity_room_service
hotel_amenity_safe
hotel_amenity_sofa
hotel_amenity_telephone
hotel_amenity_wardrobe_closet
hotel_amenity_bottled_water
hotel_amenity_clothes_rack
hotel_amenity_laptop_safe
hotel_amenity_private_bathrooms
hotel_amenity_tile_marble_floor
hotel_amenity_minibar
hotel_amenity_refrigerator
hotel_amenity_electric_kettle
hotel_amenity_sofa_bed
hotel_amenity_complimentary_toiletries
hotel_amenity_hair_dryer
Show more
Room types
hotel_amenity_city_view
tags_category_tag_non_smoking_rooms_1
hotel_amenity_family_rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
hotel_amenity_english, hotel_amenity_french, hotel_amenity_spanish
47Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 11
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Patrick K wrote a review Sep 2020
Huddersfield, United Kingdom571 contributions196 helpful votes
The check-in is a bit strange a- computer screen outside where you scan passport, booking forms and credit card to access key cards to enter. It felt a bit strange to have no-one at reception. On the plus side the room was clean and comfortable. The area is also a plus within reach of a main square. This is a place for an overnight stay only. There is no atmosphere and we saw no-one. But as a place to stay while making your way to the ferry it is very good value
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
userrating.prompt.190
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Recepción Hotel Abaster, Marketing at Hotel Ábaster
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologies for the check in issue that impacted on your experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards,
Read more
429james wrote a review Jun 2019
Maidstone, United Kingdom8 contributions
Do not be fooled by the better ratings! THEY ARE FAKE! Expected it to be a three star hotel. This wouldn’t even get a 1 star! To access, there is a computer screen outside where you type your information in. Then to access this small place, you go in with no receptionist... they just have a few builders inside roaming around that’s all! Think we were the only ones staying here.... for a reason! There are no facilities! No breakfast room! It’s all white inside... feels like a hospital ward inside! Bedroom fan very noisy even on low setting. Nothing to see when looking out of the window... just a wall and very dark as a result.... horrible led lighting next to the beds ... too bright... just nothing to say positive... have stayed in a hostel before and I’d say that was better than this place... at least you could access the building and you would be welcomed. And it would have been a lot cheaper too... price was incredibly expensive here too! Felt like we were ripped off. So just be wary from reading good reviews as they can not possibly be true!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelabaster, Director de Recepción at Hotel Ábaster
Responded Jun 21, 2019
Dear James, We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We value your opinion, however it does not allow you to underestimate the opinions of the rest of our clients. In addition, the valuation of hotels in Spain is an objective procedure. Therefore, it is not conceivable to question this work. We are truly sorry for your experience with the check-in at the hotel. Regarding the technology that we have installed for the check-in, all customers was informed previously about the procedure. I assure that your experience is not representative of the high levels of service we strive to provide. We are disappointed to hear that you does not like with the minimalist decor and we are sorry you felt the light next to the beds was very bright and the bedroom fan made noise. I appreciate your observations and comments. I am truly sorry that your stay at the Hotel Ábaster did not meet your expectations. Kind regards,
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCastile and LeonProvince of SoriaSoria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing