We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience

Certificate of Excellence
via S. Nicolo 47, 31051, Follina, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Munich
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Knowing this place since 5 years now. Made also some experiences with other nice hotels when the Villaguarda was fully booked but never felt the way of coming home or to visit good friends. It's a cosy and quiet place and perfectly situated to explor the Prosecco area. The rooms in each 'wing' do have a different theme and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank koboldmunich
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Stayed here 3 days in this perfectly hotel with really nice and very clean rooms. We enyoy the comfortable ambiente and the reception was allways very friendly and can give good tips in perfect english.

Helpful?
Thank Andi K
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Quite simply the air con they say its available in every room it is not. And that not because of an energy failure or any broken part, just because the hotel owner DECIDED air con should work only from 22h to 7 am. Doesn't matter that outside is 40 degrees in July and by 8.30 in the morning the room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Claudio B
HotelVillaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we have the air conditioning and this works at certain times throughout the day. It's on all night and in the morning stopo for some time and the restart...but this is not the problem... you're back at 3 am without warning and a stat person is here waiting you. but you were not warned and you have not... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was really nice and very clean- we even had a little balcony overlooking the garden which is recommended! Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is continental- juices, pastries, cereals, meats and cheeses, which we enjoyed.

Helpful?
Thank Danii S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a ball held at Castle Brando (also gorgeous) & wanted to stay the night. The hotel was perfectly suited to our needs. We checked in & reception was friendly & spoke perfect English. We were shown to our room & it was quaint but comfortable. Very clean and pretty views! We'll definitely stay here if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristina B
HotelVillaguarda, Owner at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy that you liked our hotel, the theme room "Paesaggi d'autore", as headboard you had a paint of "Molinetto della Croda", a beautiful place 5 minuts from our hotel. We wait you in the good weather, so you could enjoy the swimmingpool and the flowery garden. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We stayed at this lovely hotel for four nights. Our room was decorated nicely and clean but it was rather small. There was a small refrigerator provided with complementary items. We also had a small balcony, just big enough for one person, that overlooked the pool area. Breakfast selection was plentiful but not exactly to our likings but they definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank rwelte
Roeselare, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

For a stay of 2 days, this was the perfect stop in this region. Pictures on the website make it appear even more luxury, but this is a good basic hotel with good facilities. Breakfast is good, the swimming pool is not too big but nice. Most important however is that all people working in the hotel do their utmost... More 

Helpful?
Thank LodewijkDM
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days together with our 9 month old daughter. The family that run it were so welcoming and looked after us very well, from helping us to setting up a cot with sheets and pillowcase! Breakfast was both good and broad in variety. The hotel was quiet and the rooms clean and nicely decorated. Thank you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Planitearth
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

It is indeed a landscape experience to drink your (very good) morning espresso while looking out over the garden, pool and hillside around! The service of the hotel is excellent from tips about Venice even before arriving (thank you Guilia!) to excellent recommendations for places to eat. We had inconsistent weather which was fine as the room was certainly no... More 

Helpful?
Thank inkahiti
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Charmingly decorated and well appointed rooms for price. Room and common areas all very clean and well maintained. Drinks/snack menu misleading and one staff member less than polite and unprofessional in demeanour when clarification sought. Wifi free but connection very poor with constant drop out rendering useless. These would be the only quibbles of our stay. The hotel was well... More 

Helpful?
Thank WellTravelledDCM
HotelVillaguarda, Proprietario at Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry that you found the snack menu misleading...the pictures that are on the menu are only indicative , the plate of salami and cheese always consists of two types of ham and then there can be the mortadella or salami or another type of salumi. Also we are sorry that you found our staff member unprofessional...probably... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Follina
3.0 mi away
CastelBrando
CastelBrando
#1 of 2 in Cison Di Valmarino
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Soligo Hotel
Villa Soligo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Soligo
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Abbazia
Hotel Villa Abbazia
#2 of 3 in Follina
4.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Municipio
Hotel Vecchio Municipio
#1 of 1 in San Pietro di Barbozza
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#2 of 3 in Valdobbiadene
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
6.6 mi away
ai Cadelach Hotel & Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the ancient road of Prosecco, the Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience's windows overlook a beautiful landscape full of hills and vineyards, ideal for relaxing in natural surroundings.Renovated in the spring of 2011, the Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience has maintained the mystical atmosphere of its original structure, by presenting itself as a charming hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience

Address: via S. Nicolo 47, 31051, Follina, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Follina
Price Range: $87 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Villaguarda Landscape Experience reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay