We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie de Plaisance

410 reviews
Save
Traveler (282)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (47)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good10%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“one night”(24 reviews)
“beautiful hotel”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (410)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hostellerie de Plaisance
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
189
23
7
7
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
189
23
7
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarins productsone nightbeautiful hotelmichelin star restaurantwine listmain buildingbell towerseparate showeroverlooking the villageplace to staylovely terraceone starpark the carspecial treatrooms are spaciousmedieval townperfect location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 226 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2015

Our standard room (in the main building) was immaculate and spacious. Finished to a very high standard, with a generous amount of lovely Clarins toiletries. Only wished we could have stayed longer, and experienced the Michelin starred restaurant (which is closed on Sundays)

Thank Shermanator
Reviewed August 15, 2015

We were booked in for two nights, but we had to leave before we stayed the night over because the air conditioning broke down in the whole building. With more than 30C, it was impossible to think of trying to sleep, and therefore left. The...More

1  Thank Yngvar M
Response from La-Direction H, Directeur général at Hostellerie de PlaisanceResponded November 14, 2015

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our establishment. We really do apologize for the air-conditioning problem we had in the all hotel at the time of your venue. It was also during the hottest days of...More

Reviewed August 14, 2015

We found this little oasis after climbing the tower adjacent to the hotel. We were very hot as a family and looking for scrumptious local cuisine. After escaping all the riff raft around the hotel where you have small restaurants with large amounts of tables...More

1  Thank charlie P
Response from La-Direction H, Directeur général at Hostellerie de PlaisanceResponded November 14, 2015

Thank you to you ! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our lunch formula “L’Esprit de Plaisance”. We are glad you enjoyed it and that you spent a nice moment with us. We hope to have the pleasure to...More

Reviewed August 13, 2015

Found this little haven of solitude and cool after a very hot morning walking around St Emilion. Beautiful spot with delicious food and competent service. The steak was delicious and they prepared a beautiful vegetarian dish for myself. Would highly recommend.More

2  Thank Milly P
Response from La-Direction H, Directeur général at Hostellerie de PlaisanceResponded November 14, 2015

Thank you for your time and your kind comment further to your venue at the Hostellerie de Plaisance. We are happy you enjoyed our nice village of Saint Emilion, our location and our cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you a next time. Best Regards,...More

Reviewed July 13, 2015

We spent 3 lovely days in this hotel in the Centre of St Emilion. The room was excellent and located in the main building. We ate in the restaurant each evening and on each evening the chef ( who also manages this Relais & Chateau...More

4  Thank 336PeterG
Response from La-Direction H, Directeur général at Hostellerie de PlaisanceResponded November 7, 2015

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hostellerie de Plaisance and our cuisine. Thank you for your kind comments. We love to share moments...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202146
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$277 - $814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$277 - $814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (282)
Room & Suite (64)
Dining (47)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hazel C
July 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amy H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the restaurant is open for reservations -- but do so early. It will book up.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms are named after different types of wine"
Read review
"I suppose main building might be better than village house though the latter was excellent as well"
Read review
"A suite with view of the town below & the vineyards"
Read review
"All are somewhat unique, I loved the "cabernet" room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing