We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua do Receptivo Terceira Praia, Morro de Sao Paulo, Ilha de Tinhare, State of Bahia 45420-000 Brazil
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (112)
Room & Suite (42)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pousada Borboleta
Updated 08/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Morro de Sao Paulo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Pousada Borboleta is an Hispanic - Brazilian project created with the idea of offering a modern accommodation with comfort and an accessible price to tourists and worldwide visitors to Morro de Sao Paulo, since 2012. We offer all the amenities of a hotel, including mini-bar, air conditioning, TV, private bathroom, safe, drower and hammac in the room. We are in an excellent location: 100 mts. From the Thirth beach; meeting point for the touristic trip-boats and 400 mts. From the Second Beach; the busiest of Morro de Sao Paulo. In Pousada Borboleta you will feel in a familiar environment.
Read more
Room & Suite (42)42
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Diving
Hiking
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Canoeing offsite
Full body massage
Massage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
109Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
340Reviews6Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 152
  • 142
  • 35
  • 9
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Jacqueline B wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
Good hotel, clean rooms and working air conditioning. Tasty breakfast and good location. Friendly and helpful host, doing his utmost to facilitate our request. Really enjoyed our stay, would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Pousada B, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Borboleta
Responded Apr 6, 2019
Thank you very much for choosing us on your vacation and for the great comments you've left, we really hope to see you back here with us in the future. XoXoXo!
Read more
Jen46 wrote a review Feb 2019
Langley, BC3 contributions
We spent 5 nights here in January. The Pousada is perfectly situated on Third Beach about a minute off of the Island's main boardwalk - set farther back from the boardwalk makes it much quieter. The hotel is very clean, the breakfasts boast a large variety and the staff are very helpful and respond to questions immediately. There is a lovely lounge on the top floor with hammocks to relax in and I believe all rooms with a patio or balcony, also offer a hammock. The Wi-Fi can be a bit spotty but the lounge upstairs has great reception. We experienced a medical issue during our stay and thanks to the quick thinking of Koqueline (sp?) at the front desk, who called the owner, Alex, everything was taken care of. Alex immediately jumped in and arranged all of the help and transport we needed to the medical centre - he totally went above and beyond! Kail at the front desk speaks English and was also very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: We were in room 5 on the main floor at the back - it had a patio but was a tad dark.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pousada B, Proprietário at Pousada Borboleta
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Thanks a lot for your comments. Was a pleasure to meet you and hope we see you again in the future.
Read more
boereklong wrote a review Jan 2019
Durbanville, South Africa324 contributions77 helpful votes
we spent 2 nights at the pousada before New Year. the pousada is in one of the many side streets off the main beach "road" close to all main attractions. when booking we were scared that it may be far from everything but it very close to all the beaches and restaurants. the room was upstairs with a balcony and hammock which is nice to laze in. the room itself was very clean with ac and curtains that block the light. the bathroom is small but clean and serves all needs. the breakfast was the usual Brazilian type with cake, cold meats and cheeses and breads.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pousada B, Propietario at Pousada Borboleta
Responded Jan 17, 2019
We apreciate your comments and hope see you again.
Read more
&Joy wrote a review Apr 2017
111 contributions42 helpful votes
Rooms are good with enough space and very clean. The hotel is can be reached through a small alley from the 3rd beach (allthough this is not really a beach...). The windows cannot be closed properly so if you are on the ground floor put your valuables in the safe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pousada B, Proprietário at Pousada Borboleta
Responded Apr 13, 2017
Thanks for your coments. Only want to say that i use to go swiming here, at the 3rd beach, just few hundreds meters from the pousada. May not be the best beach, but for shure it´s one. If you coudn´t close the window, we have staff to repair anything that doesn´t work. Any way Morro it´s a very safe place and never happend that thieves come into the garden. Hope we can see you in the future.
Read more
Patricia V wrote a review Jan 2017
1 contribution
Pousada Borboleta is a safe, well located, well appointed and comfortable pousada. We were met by Alex, who was warm, genuine and of every assistance during our stay. I am a light sleeper, but slept very well in the quiet and air conditioned room. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was to north american standard in water flow and tempurature range. sheets and towels were clean and of good quality. The breakfast in the morning (8:00 - 10:00) was well supplied with fruits, juices, cakes, coffee (with hot milk) tea, cereals, yogurt and clean protein... The posada is located less than a 30 second walk off the more quiet third beach, also about a ten minute walk to the centre of the village. Alex was very helpful in things such as printing transfer vouchers and very giving of information, during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pousada B, Proprietário at Pousada Borboleta
Responded Jan 18, 2017
Thanks a lot for your comments. We´re happy that you enjoy your time with us. Hope you come back again. Regards from all the BORBOLETA´S STAFF.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Borboleta Pousada e Restaurante
LOCATION
BrazilState of BahiaIlha de TinhareMorro de Sao Paulo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pousada Borboleta
Which popular attractions are close to Pousada Borboleta?
Nearby attractions include Morro adventury (0.4 miles), Quarta Praia (0.6 miles), and Praia do Mirante (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pousada Borboleta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Pousada Borboleta?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pousada Borboleta?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Pousada Borboleta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buba Churros, Andina Cozinha Latina, and Restaurante Canoa.
Does Pousada Borboleta have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pousada Borboleta offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pousada Borboleta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.