We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blanca Patagonia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blanca Patagonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed at Blanca as a treat after hiking the W in Torres del Paine and a treat it was. Beautiful room with comfortable bed. Wifi was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was great - with more items than a usual South American breakfast. Staff were lovely and assisted us in making decisions on restaurants in the area. Short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twowools
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start off by saying that I rarely leave bad reviews. But I'm left with no choice. We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. I'll start with the positive - some staff were friendly (breakfast staff) and the lounge area is nice and has a beautiful view of the lake. Unfortunately, the negative far outweighs the positive. Most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PandaBandit
BlancaPatagonia, Propietario at Blanca Patagonia, responded to this review

Dear sir, we regret you have not had the stay you expected with us and we will take this comment to improve our service. However, you must mention the services the hotel offers correctly. In our website and other online booking sites (Booking.com, Expedia.com, etc) mentions very clearly that only rooms in the Boutique Inn have Jacuzzis inside the rooms,...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed September 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Blanca Patagonia for two nights in September 2016. It appears to be a fairly newly constructed place. Thus, it seemed quite clean and in good condition, although some of the workmanship was sloppy. (Some of the ceiling beams were significantly warped in our room and in the lobby area, some of the caulking was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan W
Cicero, Indiana
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel with excellent staff! They are very friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms and service were great. Very attentive. The hotel also offers a jacuzzi which was great after a hard day of hiking. Highly recommend! We ended up staying at the beginning and end of a trip to El Chaten and it was like coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trchaseKY
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Stayed for two nights. Staff extremely helpful. Yes it is a walk outside town and has no working restaurant for evening meals. But was worth for the views and staff couldn't have been more helpful. Large rooms no problem connecting to wi fi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann W
Amsterdam
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, quiet, beautiful views: amazing!a bit outside town, but only 30 min walking in safe area or taxi (which are cheap) Room was comfortable , clean(daily cleaning) Good breakfast buffet, variation of bread,cake , juices even boiled eggs, friendly hostess . Staff very friendly and helpfull. It was a bit dissapointing that , during our stay,this accomodation has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ED-enroute
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed February 23, 2016

We stayed for 2 nights in 3 bedrooms apartment. The hotel is nice with great view from the apartment. During our stay, there were some problem with water system. I called the reception to find out and was told that there's a problem all over El Calafate which should be solved in about an hour or two. We went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pichanita
Milan, Italy
Reviewed January 25, 2016

We rented a double room for 4 adults and two kids just to be rejected from the hotel management once there. I've booked months before through booking.com and specified we were two couples with two kids but there was nothing to do. Essentially the house could not contain the six of us as the bathroom was the tiniest I've seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanmariavele
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed January 12, 2016

beautiful lobby, great staff, very nice breakfast! hot tub, with wonderful views of the lake and just outside of town with no traffic noise. a little hard to find as street signs are not on every corner, but well worth the effort!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy599
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed January 2, 2016

We had a cabaña for 2 people, but arrived with 2 extra children. Instead of asking us nicely to pay for an extra bed (which happened in the end), the lady at reception gave us hassle saying we didn't book the right room...etc... Which was correct but no need to be so unpleasant about it... The breakfast was also less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaetitiaS777
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

191 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Glaciares National Park
0.3 mi away
Los Ponchos Apart Boutique
Los Ponchos Apart Boutique
#5 of 70 in El Calafate
313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador del Lago
Hotel Mirador del Lago
#8 of 70 in El Calafate
955 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
La Cantera Boutique Hotel
#9 of 70 in El Calafate
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Design Suites Calafate
Design Suites Calafate
#21 of 70 in El Calafate
900 reviews
1.7 mi away
Posada Los Alamos
Posada Los Alamos
#10 of 70 in El Calafate
1,003 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solares Del Sur
Solares Del Sur
#3 of 70 in El Calafate
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Blanca Patagonia

Address: Capitan Soto 3555 | Los Guias, El Calafate, Los Glaciares National Park 09405, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > Los Glaciares National Park
Price Range: $130 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blanca Patagonia 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blanca Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blanca Patagonia El Calafate
Blanca Patagonia Argentina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Blanca Patagonia staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Blanca Patagonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for rooms with no pathways in front of it!”
 of 5 bubbles rachell592, Mar 9, 2015 | Read review
“Wasn't impressed with eating in so dine out if you can.”
  • The room
 of 5 bubbles TravelPad, Dec 29, 2013 | Read review
“Back bungalow does not have a view. Ask if yours has a view of the lake. It's spectacular.”
 of 5 bubbles clonanian, Dec 26, 2013 | Read review
“Make sure you have enough cash for check-out. No credit card accepted”
 of 5 bubbles SunaraK, Oct 20, 2013 | Read review
“A 2 bedroom cabana with a lake view is a great choice!”
  • View of the lake from the cabana
 of 5 bubbles Carla2212, May 15, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay