We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Del Rey Apartments

Traveler (82)
Room & Suite (99)
Pool & Beach (37)

About

#11 of 47 Specialty lodging in Aruba
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Del Rey Apartments is a well situated, quiet and peaceful apartment complex consisting of 26 luxury apartments. It is a pleasure to enjoy the comfort of this genuine paradise on Aruba. The complex is conveniently located close to beaches, shopping malls, fine restaurants and an 18-hole golf course. Del Rey offers a large fresh water swimming pool and bubble bath. While you relax in the water the children can safely play in the shallow kids pool or on the playground. Find some respite from the sun by resting under the parasols on our lounge chairs on the spacious pool deck. Your car will be safe in the meantime on our secure parking lot. Your apartment will be air-conditioned and contains a fully equipped kitchenette. Our excellent maid-service will clean your apartment daily, and you will find fresh towels in your room daily. In leisure time, you're free to watch cable TV, surf the internet using our free WiFi connection or watch a DVD. If you're going to the beach, make sure to go to Moomba Beach. There Del Rey guests get one free lounge chair upon showing their complimentary coupon. With the coupon you also get a 10% discount on food at Moomba Bar & Restaurant. If you need a car, we can make a reservation for you. In that case please send us an email. You can be assured of a wonderful stay at Del Rey Apartments!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Golf course
Hot Tub
Kids pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Affiliate website
82Reviews
24Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 26
  • 8
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just spent eight days in Aruba, living out of the Del Rey. It was a great experience and at a great price. We rented a one bedroom with king size bed. Apartment was small but felt spacious and every thing we needed. The living dining area was quite comfortable as was the
Read more
Response from Discover54607825438, General Manager at Del Rey Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks a lot Dennis for your nice words. We try and it always appreciated to hear it.
Read more
Property's Favorite Review
I was really surprised. This place was great! I loved the privacy they offered and I liked that after certain hours of you didn’t have access, you couldn’t come in or out. There was free parking and free WiFi. The pool was clean and big enough for everyone. The waterfall in
Read more
Response from DelReyAruba, Front Office Manager at Del Rey Apartments
Responded Jun 5, 2018
Thank you for choosing Del Rey Apartment for your vacation. We are very glad that you liked our place and facility of the room. We hope to see you back back by Del Rey Apartment..
Read more
Very nice building & courtyard appearance. Convenient as easy to find location. Arrangements for Palm Beach. Secured parking. Highlights; -AC very good - shower pressure & hot water very good - sofa, chairs, dining table/chairs very good - beach towels very good - pool very
Read more
We went as a group of 6 girls in mid June. The staff at the front there was super nice but the management was totally unreasonable. Literally our first night there, the whole apartment flooded. They told us it was our fault because we had thrown napkins in the toilet. Which by
Read more
Response from DelReyAruba, General Manager at Del Rey Apartments
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Unfortunately extremely bad experience with these guests. The toilet was clogged and we had to take it down and found several sanitary napkins inside. They also had a party late at night. We moved them and talked to them, they claimed in Canada it is no problem to put sanitary napkins in the toilet. And promised no more parties. Next night they did it again and we received heavy complaints from another room and had to refund 2 nights. Additional damage: 2 towels so dirty we had to throw them away and buy a new toilet. We cannot recommend these guests to any host. (pictures available)
Read more
Host did not communicate that you can not put toiletpaper in the toilet and on the firat night there was a plumbing issue we could not get the toilet uncloged and had to move to another room in the morning. However they also said we were lound and becaise the water from the
Read more
Response from DelReyAruba, General Manager at Del Rey Apartments
Responded Jun 27, 2018
Unfortunately extremely bad experience with these guests. The toilet was clogged and we had to take it down and found several sanitary napkins inside. They also had a party late at night. We moved them and talked to them, they claimed in Canada it is no problem to put sanitary napkins in the toilet. And promised no more parties. Next night they did it again and we received heavy complaints from another room and had to refund 2 nights. Additional damage: 2 towels so dirty we had to throw them away and buy a new toilet. We cannot recommend these guests to any host. (pictures available)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanArubaNoord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing