We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf

Caya di Solo 10, Noord Aruba
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (140)
Panoramas (46)
Room & Suite (212)


#2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Noord
Travelers' Choice

Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf is Aruba’s most scenic property offering panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea. Located only a short drive from shopping, restaurants, and night life, Tierra del Sol is a world away from ordinary.

This exquisite resort offers rental accommodation to suit any need from low-rise apartments, free standing villas, and estate homes, all located on 600 acres of unspoiled beauty. If you are a golf enthusiast, you will be challenged by the famed Robert Trent Jones II designed golf course, the only 18 hole golf course on the island.

Enjoy many of the resort’s amenities including a spa, fitness center, and tennis courts. Whether you are lounging by the pool, enjoying a casual lunch al fresco on the patio or savoring a dinner and fine bottle of wine from our renowned restaurant, you will enjoy the tranquility away from the crowds in this refined yet casual environment.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Tennis court
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
206Reviews3Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 32
  • 20
  • 10
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
G Tromp wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
"While traveling back to the Netherlands I asked my fiancé what was the tip and the top of our vacation. While he mentioned his, I was thinking what was mine... As this vacation was planned for both relaxing as wedding planning time, I immediately thought that my top was the Food Tasting (I do love eating after all...) and meeting with our vendors that afternoon at Tierra del Sol. But first, let's start from the beginning... We have to admit that since day one the communication with Emilio has been really good! We've contacted so many local vendors, and unfortunately I have to say that quick and professional communication is not really common on the island. But with Emilio, we definitely can not complain! He is quick to answer our emails and/or Whatsapp, and is always open for us if we have more questions or need any help. Besides that, we also had a very long phone call with Emilio to discuss our F&B and he was very patient and helpful the whole time. A couple of months ago we planned to have a Food tasting with Emilio at TDS to choose our Hors D'oeuvres and taste our choice of menu. We had no idea that by the time we arrived in Aruba (2nd week of September) the Covid-19 situation would be as bad as it was and that the restaurant would be closed. However, Emilio once again showed his professionalism and involvement in planning our Wedding. Emilio kindly welcomed us at the entrance and explained that the Chef did her best to cook us all the food and snacks, even though the situation was not ideal at TDS. Emilio made sure he had all the time in the world to be there with us; we walked the floorplan and discussed some ideas, followed by Food tasting. The food was really good, which made our choice for Hors D'oeuvres quite difficult! But it also confirmed our choice of menu, and we are happy with the steak and fish dishes we chose :) A big compliment to the Chef for making this happen and for cooking us great food! Later that day we had planned to meet with some of our vendors to look at the venue at night and discuss decoration/floor plans. Emilio was there with us again from the beginning till the end. He was very much involved in the discussions and had some good ideas for the set-up. We believe that we made some good progress that evening together with our vendors, and we think that everyone knows exactly what has to be done and what is expected. Not only did we make good progress on the planning, we also had a really fun afternoon in good company. The bartender (Chay) came around and we had a good laugh with him as well! It turned out that my father worked with him at Bushiri when they were younger. Aruba is indeed a small and happy island. We can't wait to bring our families and friends together at Tierra del Sol and celebrate our Marriage next year in May!" Thank you so much Emilio, and let's keep working together and with your team to make this a wonderful and unforgettable event for all of us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from G Kemmerling, Marketing at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf
Responded Oct 2, 2020
Dear guest, Thank youuuuu for taking the time to share your dream wedding 2021 experience so far with the team and congratulations on this beautiful journey that you and your partner are about to embark. We are happy to hear that Emilio and the team are providing a wonderful service. We can't wait to welcome your guests and family to your dream wedding at Tierra del Sol. See you soon! Sunny greetings,
Read more
Abraham Massry wrote a review Sep 2020
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution
Most Worse Unsafe Visit to Aruba in all my life.This is my first time staying at the Tierra Del Sol. Came for my honeymoon. Someone Broke into our villa in the middle of the night while me and my wife were sleeping. They Stole $600 from my drawer which i had placed it in because for some odd reason the villa doesn't come with the key to the safe ( You have to request the key to your safe for your villa once you arrive - which i was not informed - stupidity). We thought we were in a safe place. We got a 2 bedroom stay - i had only realized that they gave me the villa with one door that seemed to be locked but wasn't which had easy access to our villa from outside - such a careless mistake that could have put us in danger. Everybody is human but this is a bad mistake.There are guards in the way beginning of the entrance who stay there at night , but there's no one patrolling the streets at night. We filed a report with the police. Thank god nothing happened to us but my wife was crying and this was a beyond traumatic experience for her. We wasted 4 hours of our day working with the police ( we had plans to go to eagle beach which was pretty much ruined. No sort of reimbursement was offered by the club or change to a different villa considering ours was infiltrated. My wife and i decided to stay in the courtyard Marriott hotel for the night because we felt it was unsafe even though they still were making us pay for our stay. My wife couldn't sleep all night due to the incident. I went back in the morning to speak with the manager. He is, as the Head of Security told me " Not working and he's away". I asked for his number, he didn't give it to me. I requested to be compensated the night i had to pay for my hotel , he couldn't offer me anything or anyone's contact info that could help me figure things out here. They were very cold to the whole situation as if the break-in was as i quote the Head of Security " Not Our Problem". I never felt so unsafe and disrespected by a host. Wait to ruin my honeymoon Tierra del sol. Sidenotes about my villa - Mesa Vista 21 - Oven was dirty - my wife had to buy a sponge and scrape the living daylights out of the trays hahaha. The pool was nice and beautiful temperature but very very dirty. Dead flies all over my body when i jump in and jump out. Also many leaves... A pool guy came one day, turned on a machine for a few minutes, left , and it did absolutely nothing to clean it. The room was nice overall but would've been nicer if someone hadn't have broken in. I have been to aruba more than 13 times in my life and sadly, this trip was the worst one. Too much hassle with too little time and peace of mind to enjoy my short and uncomfortable stay here. I personally will be going back to the mariott next time i come. I am now $1100 in the negative factoring in my cash that was lost , my night at tierra del sol that was uncompensated , and my night i had to pay the marriott for. It's a nice place overall but i got royally screwed. Best of luck to whoever plans to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Response from G Kemmerling, Marketing at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Dear Mr. Massry, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you and your spouse had a distressing experience during your stay. Especially since our goal at Tierra del Sol is to provide a unique and wonderful experience, as so many of our happy guests can attest to. That is why when you booked your reservation, we did our utmost to provide you an affordable rental stay and an affordable car rental, since you stated you were on a budget. We do our utmost to offer our guests all that we can within our reach. We would like to address some of your comments for clarification, as well as the edification of others who may be reading this review. On 09/09/20, you called front desk to inform us that $600 was missing that was placed in the other empty room in a drawer. Our security and property managers went to the house to meet with you and get your account of events. Thank God you and your spouse were not harmed in any way. We informed you that we need to call the police right away in order for the investigation to start. According to your declaration to the police, you went to the casino the night before and when you came back to the villa, you placed your money in the empty room in an empty drawer and not in the main room where all your belongings were. The police came and reviewed the property for any break ins. We were informed that a police report was provided to you and as we told you we need to review the police report first which until this day we have not received or has not been provided/shared with us. You mentioned that you and your spouse felt unsafe and went to the Marriott but you informed us after the fact that you went there and that you are demanding to be refunded for your 1-night stay at the Marriott. If you would have informed us that your spouse felt unsafe in the villa, we would have moved you to another villa. In regard to the flies, the pool was cleaned prior to your stay but it rained and when it rains we are visited by rain flies hence that is why there were a lot of dead flies around and that is why the pool maintenance came to clean the pool. We are sorry for this inconvenience. Thank you for complementing our Villa in general. We work with a team that strives every day to provide a relaxation/clean stay for our guests. Once again, Mr. Massry, we are saddened that your vacation felt short. Feel free to contact us further.
Read more
SwishOntario wrote a review Mar 2020
Ontario58 contributions26 helpful votes
This year we decided to go to the Tierra del Sol restaurant near the lighthouse. We were shown to our table at the north-west corner of the terrace where we could look out over the golf course, lighthouse and ocean as we watched the sun settle down in the west. The waiter explained the happy hour "dollars become florins" pricing, and we settled back with a glass of wine soaking up the setting. We don't often order appetizers, but this time decided to try the fried calamari and the white fish and shrimp ceviche. Both were delicious as were the entrees, Oriental Chicken and Jumbo Shrimp. Dessert of Quesillo and Dutch Apple Crumble Pie washed down with Irish Coffee put a fine finish to a wonderful evening out. We certainly plan on returning to Tierra del Sol on our next trip to Aruba.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Response from ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf
Responded Mar 30, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated Restaurant. We are definitely popular for our delicious food, view and Happy Hour from 6pm - 7pm ;) It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward in welcoming you guys again at Tierra del Sol on your next trip to Aruba. Stay Safe! Sunny greetings,
Read more
peter r wrote a review Mar 2020
Pawleys Island, South Carolina63 contributions21 helpful votes
We’ve been coming to the restaurant since the golf course opened. The restaurant has been newly remodeled with more protective outside dining overlooking the course. Our lunch, pulled pork tacos and a burger were great and reasonably priced. We didn’t get to play golf or have dinner there this year so can’t comment on them. Lunches always have been great and competitively priced with other places. Hard to beat their view
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated Restaurant. Too bad you were not able to go golfing, we definitely welcome you next time on the golf course and at the Restaurant. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Stay Safe! Sunny greetings,
Read more
Joey48009 wrote a review Mar 2020
Grand Haven, Michigan67 contributions38 helpful votes
We had drinks, appetizers and lunch here 3 times over our visit to Aruba. Beautiful grounds! While this is a semi-private club, we were warmly welcomed. The views across the golf course, on to the lighthouse and ocean were incredible! Service was relaxed and a little slow when it was busy, but perfectly fine. The pro shop has logo golf balls ($3) and several sale items.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from ghislainedewindt, Public Relations Manager at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the warmly welcome, the views and the delicious food. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward in welcoming you back to The Restaurant at Tierra del Sol. Sunny greetings,
Read more
$251 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
tierra del sol resort, spa and country club hotel malmok beach
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf
Which popular attractions are close to Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Nearby attractions include Time Square Aruba (2.2 miles), The Arubian Taste (4.5 miles), and Kristie's Jewels (2.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Conveniently located restaurants include OceanZ Restaurant, Eduardo's Beach Shack, and Senses Fine Dining.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tierra del Sol Resort & Golf offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.