We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Traveler (1394)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (2)

About

#6 of 16 hotels in Ein Bokek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Situated on an exclusive private beach on the shores of Israel’s famous Dead Sea, the Herods Dead Sea Hotel, Five Stars Plus Hotel Rating, invites guests to experience a stay of incomparable luxury. The breathtaking location, exclusive designer interiors and exceptional range of spa facilities set the stage for the perfect pampering break. The hotel’s private beach provides the perfect vantage point for admiring the impressive Edom Mountains while sunbathing or enjoying a relaxing stroll. The extensive spa facilities in the Herod’s Vitalis Spa include the very latest in therapeutic spa treatments, along with a range of professionally administered pampering facial and body treatments. Guests are also welcome to enjoy some relaxing downtime in the Herods Dead Sea Hotel’s Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, sulfur pool, wet and dry sauna and steam room. There’s also the irresistible opportunity to take a dip in the heated indoor pool or head to the fitness suite for a reviving workout. Fattal hote
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free Internet
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,651Reviews
67Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 961
  • 338
  • 160
  • 93
  • 99
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We visited for the day using the fun day / day pass. Driving from Jerusalem, this place is definitely worth a visit. Nice clean facilities, towels / shower gels / shampoos all supplied. Normally I’m not a fan of buffet lunch but the food was excellent, hot and fresh with lots
Read more
Response from Nina91184, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback nina ohana - manager Herods dead sea
Read more
The accommodations at this hotel were perfect for us! My husband and I enjoyed our stay immensely! The rooms were extremely clean and fresh linens were provided each day and the beds were the best we have slept on! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! The food was of
Read more
Response from Nina91184, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback nina ohana - manager Herods dead sea
Read more
Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon we were shocked to see how run down the hotel was the rooms were equivalent to a 2 star hotel the managers were extremely rude and did nothing to help we paid close to 400 dollers for a basic room that i wouldnt pay 100 for we finally
Read more
Response from Nina91184, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear david, Thank you for posting your review. We are truly sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your overall experience with us and that the hotel did not meet your expectations. we are extremely sorry to hear of your less than positive experience and would like to assure you that your comments have been carefully noted for necessary action to be taken accordingly. Thank you once again and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kinds Regard , nina ohana manager
Read more
I was very disappointed to see the beach of the dead sea was infact not natural at all. The sea apparently dried up do to mining and bad politics and now they are pumping water from north part of the dead sea to these artificial ponds they made. The water is hot and not fun at
Read more
Response from Nina91184, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Responded May 18, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for your response, to the subject of the sea in the treatment of the Government Company for Dead Sea Protection. Unfortunately, the hotel has no hand in the matter. Thank you for staying at the Herods Dead Sea Hotel. Best regrets, Nina ohana
Read more
We loved the room that was right on a lap pool with a patio and the beach on the Dead Sea. We enjoyed the lovely quaint rooms, and the dining was excellent for morning and evening meals. There were relaxing community areas, and a very nice pool.
Read more
Response from Nina91184, Manager at Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Responded May 17, 2019
Dear guest, would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Herods. Your overall appreciation was shared to the different members of the Hotel and to it management. We will be delighted to have you again among our guest in the near future. Best regards nina ohana manager Herods dead sea
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $1,064 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moriah plaza dead sea hotelneve zohar sheratonsheraton neve zohar
LOCATION
IsraelDead Sea RegionEin Bokek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
215
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing