We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Herods Hotel Dead Sea
 Click to rate
Munich, Germany
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having just put in three exhausting weeks as a visiting lecturer in Israel, I badly needed some R & R in a warm spot. We usually go down to Eilat, but decided to try the Dead Sea area where there are a number of spas. Having read some good write-ups and even a verbal recommendation from a friend who is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noamahser
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Old hotel Rooms are poor renovated The bath rooms are laic 19 century no tub Extremely expensive The gym is nice but the maintenance .,. It's not un invited place Prices of drinks are out reages In general every thing looks nice The staff are very. Helpful and wiling to help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moshe P
Management response:

Dear guest , Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, and for reviewing your stay, We were sorry to read your disappointment. All of your remarks will be brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. We will be happy to see you in your next stay in Israel an in our hotel; please contact us for to take...

Hallandale Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While we had a real horrible experience at this chain Hotel the Herods in Hertzelia, we were very happy with the service and accommodation of this location, if you are here for Dead Sea experience it is a nice Luxury hotel with full services and great staff, overall a nice experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zt361
Management response:

Dear Guests, thank you for your post and for choosing Herods Dead Sea. Regards. Dorit yogev-room division manager herods dead sea

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel locates at Ein Boke, one of the best locations at Dead Sea area, where you could view Jordan's beautiful mountains very close. The hotel has great location next to the Dead Sea and very near bus stop. Meals are nice, fusion of foods from Turkey, Western, Arab and Africa. Staff are very friendly i.e. the Chef or Restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elida K
Management response:

Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to read that your vacation was especially pleasant. I look forward hosting you again on your next trip to the dead sea. Best regards Dorit Yogev room division manager herods dead sea

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is clean and rooms modern with a nice view of the dead sea. The place is very clinical though with staff that do their "job" but little else, it all seems a process. Apart from the reception the staff speak little English which was a hassle. Looking at the other hotels in the area this one seems to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
Management response:

Dear guest , Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, and for reviewing your stay; We were sorry to read your disappointment. All of your remarks will be brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. We will be happy to see you in your next stay in Israel an in our hotel; please contact us for to take...

Omaha
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

enjoyed the visit Feb 19, 2017. the staff was great. we were given slippers, towel, and a robe. the beach was clean and the Dead Sea water felt great. I recommend visiting this hotel to anyone. got to see United States NFL football players. the food was good. the lotions were reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arlanv2016
Management response:

Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to read that your vacation was especially pleasant. I look forward hosting you again on your next trip to the dead sea. Best regards Dorit Yogev room division manager herods dead sea

Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at the herods hotel and it was a real treat. The hotel is a little bit over croweded but all hotels are like that. The atmosphere is quite without kids running and showting all around. The food is excellent, we never had such a veraity of food, forget your diet !! Few minor things to know,the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harnon
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you very much for taking the time to write your very positive review on Trip Advisor following your stay at the hotel. We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us and were extremely pleased with the personalized service delivery of the team as well as all the hotel facilities including our cuisine. It...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and enjoyed it so much!! Especially the food was delicious and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our entire stay. It was a great week and we will definitely come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirewi
Management response:

Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to read that your vacation was especially pleasant. I look forward hosting you again on your next trip to the dead sea. Best regards ,Dorit yogev room division manager herods dead sea

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The experience began when we rolled up to this purported five-star hotel and the porter stood by and watched my husband remove our luggage from the car. Then we were directed to park across the highway in a patch of mud. The man who checked me in was both rude and condescending. I asked about dining options and he fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neimanmarxist
Management response:

Dear guest , Thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel, and for reviewing your stay; We were sorry to read your disappointment. All of your remarks will be brought to the hotel's general manager's attention. We will be happy to see you in your next stay in Israel an in our hotel; please contact us for to take...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is the 6 time we return to this hotel,during the last three years.we find the hotel services and athmosfare, improving from one visit to the other. Especially Nataliya in the reception who remembers us and greets us in a very nice and friendly manner. We also brought our visitors from abroad, to a Fun Day,which was a great experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruli_10
Management response:

Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to read that your vacation was especially pleasant. I look forward hosting you again on your next trip to the dead sea. Best regards Dorit yogev room division manager herods dead sea

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

775 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (724)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (393)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.8 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#1 of 17 in Ein Bokek
925 reviews
1.6 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#5 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,205 reviews
2.2 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Herods Hotel Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek 86910, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $234 - $1,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Hotel Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Herods Hotel Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moriah Plaza Dead Sea Hotel
Neve Zohar Sheraton
Sheraton Neve Zohar
Herods Hotel Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#3 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Herods Hotel Dead Sea staff and other travelers.
44 questions
Ask a question
Flushing, New York
over a year ago
Greenwich, Connecticut
3 months ago
Jerusalem, Israel
New York City, New York

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Herods Hotel Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms in the spa area were lovely. The lowest level had patios and a private swimming pool. .”
 of 5 bubbles noamahser, yesterday | Read review
“With Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles harnon, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are the pretty much the same because they all face the same way on the same side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Miss_Scarlett29, Feb 10, 2017 | Read review
“I had a room facing the Dead Sea and the sunset was beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 73peggyp, Feb 6, 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the higher floors 6-7. Better view and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 634joelr, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question