We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Traveler (786)
Room & Suite (160)
Pool & Beach (84)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Lake View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
3,179Reviews
803Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,163
  • 381
  • 229
  • 196
  • 212
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was an amazing weekend, the pool is beautiful , the service is perfect. Hotel daniel death sea is the best in the area . The weather was good and the food was delicious. The rooms are in the next level and I felt like a queen I will definitely come back !!
Read more
Response from KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Kimab, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The 100% satisfaction of every guest is very important to us and so we try to learn from every review, your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers. We are glad to know you had a good time at the hotel and we hope to give an even better experience next time. Best wishes, Nicole Sofer Guest Relations Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Read more
Food was excellent (H/B); spa was very nice; room was comfortable and spacious with view to the Dead Sea. The hotel is very close to the beach and has free parking. Staff at the bar was not so friendly. We waited for a waiter for 10 minutes but no one even paid attention.
Read more
Response from KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear chaim. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The 100% satisfaction of every guest is very important to us and so we try to learn from every review, your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers. We are glad to know you had a good time at the hotel and we hope to give an even better experience next time. Best wishes, Nicole Sofer Guest Relations Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Read more
We came to a SPA day that included breakfast and lunch. The hotel itself pretty old and i was disappointed a lot cause before booking a SPA day i red a lot positive comments. The dining area look very poor, there is plenty food but you can see that the point on quantity and not
Read more
Response from KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear olga. First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, we are very sorry to hear that you did not like your experience at the hotel The hotel staff do their best to give their guests the best service, We're very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel, And hope you will come back, we should improve your experience Regards Nicole Sofer Guest Relations Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Read more
We came from Sweeden to get some sun, had a great deal here, and were so amazed by the service and the food. The hotel is gorgeous! And was definitely a big part of our comfort and piece through the weekend. Thank you all! We'll be back for sure!
Read more
Response from KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Smorgos, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. The 100% satisfaction of every guest is very important to us and so we try to learn from every review, your notes have been forwarded to the relevant managers. We are glad to know you had a good time at the hotel and we hope to give an even better experience next time. Best wishes, Nicole Sofer Guest Relations Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Read more
I did some investigating and based on reviews here on TripAdvisor, I decided on the Daniel over the Isrotel Dead Sea. I made the wrong choice.. First, the good.. 1 - The staff was very nice. 2 - The food (we got 1/2 board) was also very good and plentiful.. 3 - The shower was
Read more
Response from KathigurPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear sgottny. First of all, thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel, we are very sorry to hear that you did not like your experience at the hotel The hotel staff do their best to give their guests the best service, We're very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the hotel, And hope you will come back, we should improve your experience Regards Nicole Sofer Guest Relations Coordinator Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Dead Sea - view from room
The room
Bath
PreviousNext
12345632
You should write to the hotel reservations desk and ask them in advance to stay later than 11 am and if there is an extra charge. In any case I am sure you will be able to use the spa and pool after checkout. They have a very good suitcase storage room.
0 votes
Show all answers
The Daniel is directly across the street from the Dead Sea, so simply a quick walk to get there. There is no charge to go to the sea. Additionally, the hotel pool is filled with water from the Sea so you can keep going with your floating experience after coming indoors! My personal tip: get up early enough in the morning to watch the sun rise over the Sea at seashore.
1 vote
I saw no animals on the property during the time I was there (only one day). However, I would suggest contacting the hotel directly to confirm their pet policy.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there hair dryers in the rooms?
yes, hair dryer was in the room. However, mine wasn't particularly powerful.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there coffee pots in the room?
Yes there are coffee cattle in the room
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Ask for a room with a view of the Dead Sea. Gorgeous! :)"
"Reqquest room with sea view and balcony. The 9th floor is the best floor with the business lounge."
"Ask for a Balcony"
"Ask for a room overlooking the Dead Sea to catch the sunrise."
"The balcony is very small, so you can take the regular rooms"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$143 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel daniel dead sea
LOCATION
IsraelDead Sea RegionEin Bokek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
306
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing