We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in this hotel one night as part of a small group tour. While very convenient to the Dead Sea there is not much else positive about it. The rooms are badly in need of renovation...peeling plaster, rusted door frames, worn carpets, etc. Certainly not what was expected from this otherwise strong hotel chain. Food quality was poor and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary C, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback after your stay with us. It is with great disappointment that we read your review and we are very sorry for your recent experience at The Daniel Dead Sea. It is our mission to make each and every guest feel comfortable and we are truly... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

So as not to be a complete downer on this place... let's start with front desk. Sweet girl named (Ida) she was fantastic! Professional & friendly. Incredibly accommodating! Pool is nice. Dead Sea pool nice. Had a good time swimming. Dinner Buffet. NOT GOOD. VERY overpriced. $40 us per person. No beverage offered. You get water. Buffet was big but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laury V
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laury V, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, as we understand the value of guest comments. We are truly sorry that you felt the hotel was not up to your standarts and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand your comment completely, but at the same time we comfortable that we are... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was in this hotel as part of 2 days vaication from the workplace. The hotel is ok, but the distance from the beach is 7- min walk so basically you need to walk a lot to get there. I prefer hotels wright on the beach. The pool is nice and the Spa is nice to. Food is ok but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin Z
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin Z, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and would like to inform you that we provide a free shuttle service to the beach and back during the day. We hope we get the chance to welcome you back to The Daniel Dead Sea in the future. Best regards,... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is huge and looks nice in some respects like the lobby. But my room was dirty and shabby. Furniture was in rough shape. Floors dirty, bathroom dirty with hair and gunk in the corners. Refrigerator looked awfully dirty on the outside. The dining area was total chaos... Expect to be jostled and pushed around by all the other... More 

Helpful?
Thank CruellaDenver
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CruellaDenver, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are extremely sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. Our constant aim is to provide only the highest level of service and hospitality to our guests and based on their feedback we always do our best to constantly improve. We would certainly like... More 

Pelham, New York
Level Contributor
217 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on the reviews I'd read, I was bracing myself for a bad experience. But we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern, clean, well air-conditioned and it was not musty or in need of renovation at all (at least not what I saw of it). It was also fairly empty, which made it pleasant as well. Our rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMS18
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JMS18, Thank you for the generous feedback you posted regarding your recent stay at the Daniel Dead Sea. It was great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We are very disappointed to read that you were not happy with the service you received durind dinner and we hope that we may have the... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Across to the road for the beach in the Dead sea , Hotel Daniel is a chaotic big hotel with restaurants. ,bars , spa etc. Rooms are big a comfortable but they had a ugly smell from air condition. The main restaurant serves dinner and breakfast is very big , but the problem was that most of the staff didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank pitsoliha
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear pitsoliha, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us here at The Daniel Dead Sea. We are delighted you were pleased with your room and the hotel facilities and services. Please know your important comments regarding the and air conditioning were forwarded to our maintenance team and corrected. We... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

First I must say that the chain of hotels that manage this hotel has great hotels in Israel( I even wrote here about West Ashdod) , so I'm really surprised how this hotel failed in almost every sphere... The room wasn't cleaned properly, the bed wasn't comfortable, rooms had no balconies! (Not typical for resorts in Israel). It was hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stormvind
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stormvind, Thank you for being a loyal guest to Tamares Hotels and for taking the time to post your review. it is only through guests feedback that we are able to improve our services. I would be grateful if you would contact me privately to discuss this lapse. Good service is very important to us and I would easily... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

This hotel is conveniently located just across the street from the Dead Sea. It is very modern, has large spacious rooms with good air conditioning. There are salt pools at this hotel and a spa. The spa service was good but strange. The person doing my services never spoke to me accept to say,"off" with the clothes and "finished" when... More 

Helpful?
Thank twebb51
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear twebb51, Thank you for taking the time to write your own review regarding your recent stay at The Daniel Dead Sea. We are glad to note that you enjoyed our hotel’s favorable location and rooms. However, We are very disappointed that you were not able to enjoy our Spa for its services, although our "Shizen" Spa receives many high... More 

Broomall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was rated well and had good reviews but is very disappointing. It needs a good renovation. Rooms have old carpet, stained furniture, black spots in bathroom and more. The spa is ok but not as nice as expected, and small. The changing room was ridiculously tiny, especially for such a large hotel, with a very dirty bathroom .... More 

Helpful?
Thank LINDA B
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LINDA B, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were very sorry to hear that the quality of our rooms did not meet your expectations, as we strive to offer the best quality to our guests. We always do our best to constantly improve based on our guests feedback. We hope that we... More 

Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

we came for a weekend with another couple . the hotel accessories and furnutures are very old and very good maintained . quit a lot of the furniture around the pool are broken ,the furniture in rooms is very old . you can see the "age" of the hotel everywhere . but then you go to the dinning room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dmyg
MoriaKeinanPR, Guest Relations Manager at Daniel Dead Sea Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dmyg, We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at The Daniel Dead Sea. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and the excellent services provided by our kitchen team, as our constant aim is to provide only the highest level of hospitality to our guests. We are sorry to hear that the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
1.6 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#3 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#10 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
0.6 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Isrotel Ganim
Isrotel Ganim
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Dead Sea Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
#9 of 17 in Ein Bokek
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Daniel Dead Sea Hotel

Address: Ein Bokek MP, Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $182 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Daniel Dead Sea Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Daniel Dead Sea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Daniel Dead Sea
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel Israel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay