We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 550: English reviews
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

my wife and I went with friends to spend two days at the hotel. we found the place to be very well-run (no glitches at all) and the food several notches above standard hotel fare in Israel. Very good place for serious relaxation (=not much to do, which is fine with us)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menachem K
Breda, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea is one of the many white concrete hotel blocks resting on the western shore of the dead sea. Its large, western and not really adapted to the environment. Like any of its counterparts anywhere on the globe, the hotel has all the amenities you could wish for and during the early months of the year,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKaz87
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was acceptable till I forgot my bikini in the room, I emailed the hotel several times, no one replies for days and it is a problem I also encounter before I stayed there. There is no communication or good customer service from the hotel with their guest. The bikini was expensive and I had the hope the hotel housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gata N
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Gata N Thank you for staying at Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel. please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations with the lack of service received. All the e-mails you sent were answered patiently and politely even though there were questions and requests for services which are not provided by the hotel. Unfortunately, your swimsuit was not...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most Recommended hotel in the area, On the beach, excellent service Although the hotel feels bit outdated It seems to have a good maintenance level. The food is not good ..To be gentle. The spa was full of people, most of whom are not guests of the hotel .. People (not guests) can access the spa for a fee, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoabeles
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear guest Nicoabeles Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in the last weekend in the ded sea and we stayed in this hotel.  The room was very big included amazing view to the beach and one double bedroom plus sofa. There is a coffee machine in the room. The spa is very nice and clean.  There is warm salt water  pool and dry and wet sauna. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shimonani
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear shimonani, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the spa facility and the view of the Dead Sea are well to your liking....

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The experience was 5/5 until the end. I complained about smelling cigarette smoke in our roon (a non-smoking room in a non-smoking hotel) and was treated with indifference. My wife and I have a baby, and keeping him away from second-hand smoke is vital. Sergey at the front desk couldn't care less, and didn't do much to solve the situation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travellingforayear
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Hi Travellingforayear, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking your time on posting this review. We are pleased to know that you found our location to your liking. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectations particularly in the service level provided by staff. Your feedback is shared with the management team, and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is sea front and has a salt water pool. The venue is old, but the location makes up for it. The buffet is varied, although the quality is average. Friendly staff and awesomely hot sauna. For the price paid, I wouldn't necessarily consider it valuable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tatiana L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Tatiana L, Thank you for your candid review highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are glad to hear you liked our location and found our staff friendly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar...

Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every visit somwthing new. The rooms are as new and a lounge with drinks and food in the lobby. The sea side looks great. Bads and sofas. The hotel team is efficiant and ready to help. The mineral pool is the best in Ein bokeks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749dave
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear 749dave, Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation and for staying with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Best regards Meeray Touboul

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service was excellent. It took a long time to check in. The breakfast was not the best I've had, but the dinner and lunch for Shabbat were very good. There is construction going on at the hotel and we were told there wouldn't be any Friday and Saturday, but we were rudely woken up by terrible construction sounds at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that the pool facility and the view of the Dead Sea are well to your liking....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife came to stay for a little break. We were highly impressed by there service and facilities. we got upgraded to a beautiful suite with a incredible veiw. we were also allowed to enter the buisness lounge which offers free snacks and drinks throughout the day. There was a guy behind the desk called Andrey Simondol who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossi F
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Yossi F Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

838 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (729)
Viewed
View from Room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
680 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#6 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $102 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and other travelers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask for a room with a balcony - all the rooms overlook the dead sea, but having a balcony is a real advantage”
 of 5 bubbles MenachemK_13, 2 days ago | Read review
“Day acces to the spa is 160ILS with lunch, 130ILS without lunch.”
 of 5 bubbles JKaz87, 2 days ago | Read review
“9-floor Club Room, Nice room with a sea view, supposed to be without children..but they say in Hebrew ""supposed" is a name of a fish"”
 of 5 bubbles Nicoabeles, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“all rooms have view of the dead sea”
 of 5 bubbles yossif2017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room facing the Dead Sea and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles PeopleVisitor, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question