We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,092 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me and my wife came to stay for a little break. We were highly impressed by there service and facilities. we got upgraded to a beautiful suite with a incredible veiw. we were also allowed to enter the buisness lounge which offers free snacks and drinks throughout the day. There was a guy behind the desk called Andrey Simondol who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yossi F
Encino, CA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very much an American style hotel with large rooms, very clean, large lobby and outstanding buffet breakfasts. We had a great view of the beach and the Dead Sea. Definitely not a boutique hotel; this is beachfront property and looks like a typical resort. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are quiet, bathrooms nicely appointed and large. Staff is impersonal and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeopleVisitor
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear PeopleVisitor Thank you very much for your wonderful review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We loved the Crowne Plaza, the rate we payed for 3 people in July, just 150 dollars/ 550 shekels a night for 3 people (there was also a 130 dollars/500 shekels non refundable option) was very low and made us a little worried. But no, the room was clean and modern, we called in advance to request a balcony and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Charlie C Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was above your expectation . We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were offered free lunch due to the construction even though it didn't affect us at all, offered complimentary wine (and smoothies for my niece) a few times, and were treated very well by the hotel staff. The room was renovated and had a fantastic view of the Dead Sea. There are only 2 issues with the hotel: there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helene E
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Helene E, Thank you very much for your amazing review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room on the 12th floor was large and comfortable with a balcony, frig and coffee maker and an amazing view. I think all the rooms face the Dead Sea. We did not have any meals there as they are very expensive. The indoor salt pool, jaccuzzi and saunas were very nice. There was never a wait for an elevator,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy L
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Judy L Thank you very much for yourwonderful review! It was a real pleasure to read it. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Meeray Touboul

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the beach facilities are totally ruined, dirty and old. the buffet is not tasty. the rooms are ok, the beds are very comfortable and big 120 CM. The hotel is absolutely overprised. very late checkin on saturdays and holidays. you will probably wail or the check in for hours in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NOTFLYINGCAT
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear NOTFLYINGCAT, Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea and for taking the time to post a review. Crowne Plaza Dead Sea is part of a global company committed to the highest international standards , We are doing every effort to rise above these standards and provide the best service, I apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife came just for tha day, we enjoid the hot salty pool, sauna's, and the rest of the facility's, a beutifull walk on the beatch and ofcors the best massage by Clara(shes tha best) thanks we had a perfect day :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moran G
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Moran G Thank you very much for your lovely review regarding your recent experience with the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your day and hope you will continue to choose Crowne plaza on your next vacations. Sincerely Meeray Touboul

Jerusalem
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 years after our last visit we tried the crown plaza again. The works around the hotel are finished and the place is very beautiful. But this time the hotel is not as good as it is supposed to be. The room I stayed in 'delux+ balcony' was O.K. but the door to the balcony couldn't be opened. since I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlinit
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear tlinit, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apology for the unexpected experience you had in our pool area and the quality of the room you received fell below your expectations. We would to like to follow up on your concerns, therefore, we have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain...

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewed November 28, 2016

This room was basic, VERY basic. It was probably more basic than any holiday Inn I have stayed in. The check in process took 25 minutes - unacceptable. This was even by the manager on duty, Ella. Massive confusion I don't understand what the issue was here and not even a thank you for being a Gold member. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lissette0708
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Hi Lissette0708, Thank you letting us know about your experience at our Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea. It is regretful to learn that we fell short with the room upkeep and how you were welcomed by our front desk. On behalf of IHG, I value your loyalty to us as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. As soon as...

Makhachkala, Russia
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

we are just back from Israel, so this comment is the freshest! hotel itself is fine, it has good beach, sauna, buffet. but before booking please consider that 1. there are only seniors at the hotel, no youth, no entertainment, 2. there is absolutely nothing nearby the hotel, you just have to enjoy the miracles of Dead Sea, 3. never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soghomon
meeray t, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Anhat Thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Dead Sea hotel and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, its facilities and the buffet at the "Rozmarine " resturant. Please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the service,unfrtanatly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

823 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (714)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (173)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (214)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ein Bokek hotels
2.0 mi away
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
Herods Hotel Dead Sea
#2 of 17 in Ein Bokek
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa Club Hotel
Spa Club Hotel
#11 of 17 in Ein Bokek
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hod Hamidbar Resort and Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
David Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
Daniel Dead Sea Hotel
#6 of 17 in Ein Bokek
2,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
Leonardo Inn Hotel Dead Sea
#14 of 17 in Ein Bokek
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the lowest place on Earth, right at the edge of the with its own private beach, the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis waiting to pamper you at the highest level possible. The Crowne Plaza Dead Sea hotelis an elegant vacation spot in the heart of the desert. The hotel houses a unique large freshwater pool with internal currents and is heated during the winter. The hotel s Rosemarin restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich breakfast menu includes a salad bar with various cheeses and breads. Lobby Carnival is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The large and luxurious spa offers a fitness room, a heated pool with saltwater from the Dead Sea, two Jacuzzis, two sulfur pools, wet and dry saunas and two pressure showers. A wide variety of treatments are provided at the Spa. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops and more.Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available. ** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

Address: Ein Bokek M.P.O., Ein Bokek 8693000, Israel
Location: Israel > Dead Sea Region > Ein Bokek
Price Range: $90 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Dead Sea 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotels Dead Sea Hotel Ein Bokek
Crowne Plaza Ein Bokek
Israel Dead Sea Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Israel
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ein Bokek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ein Bokek
#9 Spa Hotel in Ein Bokek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms have view of the dead sea”
 of 5 bubbles yossif2017, yesterday | Read review
“Get a room facing the Dead Sea and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles PeopleVisitor, 3 days ago | Read review
“high floor and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 142meirp, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“facing the pool/the Dead Sea view and the Jordanian mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Go-Ro-mania, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room”
 of 5 bubbles NYG777, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay