We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Blackberry Inn B&B

209 6th St, Watkins Glen, NY 14891-1360
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (19)


#1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Watkins Glen
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Blackberry Inn Bed & Breakfast your home away from home in the Finger Lakes.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Residential Neighborhood
260Reviews5Q+A46Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 250
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DP8916 wrote a review Sep 13
25 contributions3 helpful votes
I have always been an understanding person and willing to share positive experiences but dealing with Brian at the Blackberry Inn has been unacceptable. I made reservations, pre-Covid, for a few days in the beginning of August, 2020. Cancellations made 30 days prior are to get entire reimbursement & I canceled appx 45 days prior to reservations because of travel restrictions to New York State. I have sent emails, phone calls, & left messages. I have spoken to Brian on the phone who reassured me the reimbursement "would be in the mail on Monday". This happened three times since August. It is now Sept 8th & I still have not received that elusive check so I decided to caution others to never trust this man. I never stayed at the Inn and I never will after this dreaded experience. DP
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Brian Eslinger, Owner at The Blackberry Inn B&B
Responded 1 week ago
DP...We are so sorry that you were disappointed with your experience with me at The Blackberry Inn B&B. Your reservation was made on line and your credit card was processed / charged one nights room and tax $222.00 in February 2020. As you know our Country and economy came to a stop due to the worldwide pandemic of Covid 19. We are a family owned residential Bed & Breakfast. Our staff consists of four people, Myself, My partner David and two assistant. We do the cooking , cleaning, shopping and work with the guests. In addition I am responsible for reservations, marketing and the business management of our small family run business. We use a property management system called Think Reservations created for small lodging properties. This system interfaces with all channel management from credit card processing and OTA's ( Online Travel Agencies). It is a system that is 100% automated making daily management seamless. This is great because we do not have a business or accounting manager to do daily manual accounting. At the end of the month we balance our books and close out the month. It is a great system. In 2020 we booked over 181 reservations. The problem was that in April our credit card processing company decided that they would not allow merchants to process credits if the reservation was made outside a 45 day window due to worldwide Covid cancellations. This caused us to create a manual system to refund Covid cancellations by manually cutting a check. Not having an office or business manager I needed to create a system that I could refund guest and process hand written checks. I was telling guest that it would take 30 to 60 days to receive their refund due to Covid. Everyone was understanding. We had 55 reservation cancel due to Covid and I processed over $28,000.00 in cancellations. All but two reservations received their refunds. Two reservations fell through the cracks. Unfortunately yours was one of them. When we first spoke I said that you needed to put your request in writing via email as detailed in your reservation confirmation. The second time we spoke i said that your reservation fell through the crack and that i would process it. I explained everything to you as stated in this response that i am writing. You were specific to give me a address with a PO Box and street address to send the check. I processed the check through our banks bill pay program Memorial Day weekend. When you reached out to me on the 8th of September I followed up wit the bank. It seems that the address you gave me was undelivered. In speaking with you i apologized, got the corrected address from you and said that I would overnight the check to you. You received it on the 9th as i said. Again I am sorry that your check fell through the cracks. We are a small family owned business and worked very hard to make it through Covid -19 . Regards, Brian, innkeeper
Read more
Jamie Dal Cero wrote a review Sep 10
Burdett, New York12 contributions2 helpful votes
As locals, we’ve heard about this wonderful b&b with an amazing 3 course breakfast. We finally had the opportunity to stay and enjoy the experience for ourselves. Our hosts were wonderful and very gracious. They let the husband decide on the main entree for breakfast. The accommodations are very comfortable and modern. Great neighborhood location with on street parking. Highly recommend the Blackberry B&B
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Brian Eslinger, Owner at The Blackberry Inn B&B
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you folks....We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate the support from our local community.
Read more
Global01216825392 wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
Blackberry Inn B&B is very clean, decorated beautifully and located within walking distance of most attractions. David and Brian were very personable and welcoming and extremely aware of co-vid precautions. The three course breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the conversations with staff and other guests. Would highly recommend and can't wait for our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Sleep Quality
Krssy125 wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions
My husband and I stayed at the Blackberry Inn for a long weekend while visiting the Watkins Glen area. We loved the charm and cozy atmosphere of the inn, as well as our hosts’ friendly and welcoming manner. The rooms are immaculate and you can tell that David and Brian have such attention to detail throughout. Breakfast was delicious and very filling (you won’t need to stop for lunch). Would definitely recommend staying for a romantic or relaxing getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
jennykvb wrote a review Jul 2020
Brooklyn, New York181 contributions42 helpful votes
There's a reason this adorable B&B is rated #1 in town. My husband and I visited for two nights last week and absolutely loved our stay. We stayed in Guest Room #1 (green walls, private bathroom across the hall), which was upstairs and down the hall from the other two guest rooms. The room had such thoughtful amenities: hand sanitizer, a mini fridge, 3 bottles of water, boxes of tissue in both the bathroom and by the bed, strong WiFi, and lots of outlets. We looked forward to the legendary 3-course breakfasts every morning. They're served promptly at 8:30 am, which was perfect for us because we were able to do a quick hike at sunrise and returned to the B&B right on time for our reward. Everything was very clean, and the location could not be better. It's on a quiet street, but conveniently located to walk to anywhere in Watkins Glen. We loved being able to walk 7 minutes to the Watkins Glen State Park, perhaps my favorite hike in the entire East Coast. We had lovely discussions with the two hosts, who are such a fun, interesting pair. I cannot think of a better place to stay in Watkins Glen!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
$147 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesWatkins Glen
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Blackberry Inn B&B
Which popular attractions are close to The Blackberry Inn B&B?
Nearby attractions include Watkins Glen State Park (0.3 miles), Quest Adventure Gaming (0.2 miles), and The Glen Theater (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Blackberry Inn B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at The Blackberry Inn B&B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Blackberry Inn B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Blackberry Inn B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scuteri's Cannoli Connection, Jerlando's Ristorante & Pizza Co., and Thai Elephants.
Is The Blackberry Inn B&B located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Watkins Glen.
Are there any historical sites close to The Blackberry Inn B&B?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Brick Tavern Museum and Wickham Rural Life Center (2.6 miles).