We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 667: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 30, 2015

We booked 2 rooms here for a weekend trip. We arrived late Friday night and checked in with Tim at the front desk. He was friendly and got us our rooms very quickly. Half of the group was still on the way so he allowed me to write down the names of the person who would be checking in so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer our guests and that you were lucky enough to have some private pool time. I do apologize for the AC not working in one of your rooms but...

Reviewed July 30, 2015

I definiitely enjoyed my stay at Best Western - Watertown. Treated very well and super comfortable beds. the evening cookies are a treat and a nice convenience having breakfast as part of the package.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7323JDjohnm
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you were treated well by our team and that you were able to enjoy some of our fresh baked cookies. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Jeri Fedora General Manager

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Checked in very late and was booked in a room next to the elevator. To our surprise we didn't hear it! Room beed and furnishings were quality. We enjoyed the variety of items on the breakfast buffet too! Hope to return again soon and hopefully earlier to swim in the pool. I would recommend hotel highly. The one drawback is...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt T
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you had a great experience. I am glad that you were able to get a good night's sleep and enjoyed our breakfast. One of the great advantages to our location is being able to take a leisurely walk and look at all of...

Combermere, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed July 27, 2015

I usually like staying at Best Western Hotels. This is the second time I have stayed at the Best Western in Watertown. I highly recommend this hotel. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean,bathroom the same, good towels, beds are comfortable, no noise so you can sleep peacefully.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magda R
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review and recommendation for our property. I am so happy that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that our rooms clean and our staff helpful. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Jeri Fedora General Manager

Aberdeen, United States
Reviewed July 25, 2015

I have been staying in this hotel on my annual fishing trip tp Quebec for over 10 years, I have always found the hotel to be clean and the rooms comfortable. The Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful on this trip but the buffet breakfast left a lot to be desired. The scrambled egg and french toast serving tray...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklin I
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the experiences you had during your recent stay. I am glad that our front desk staff took such great care of you and apologize for the less than ideal breakfast experience you had. We have been training new breakfast attendants and unfortunately haven't worked out all of the bugs. I am truly sorry for the negative...

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed July 23, 2015

This was our third stay (2006 and 2010) but our first with children. You never notice the children's amenities until you NEED them! The complimentary DVD library was a true lifesaver as was the complimentary breakfast. It was a clean, comfortable, and historic way to visit for a family reunion. Thank you for everything! We'll be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very happy that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our DVD library. We look forward to seeing you for the next family reunion. Jeri Fedora General Manager

Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

First of all it's hard to find, the carpet was dirty. And not overly quiet...like some drunk singing in the halls. It was quiet around the outside of hotel. I have only had the best of luck on the rest of my trip sooo...the pool was freezing, and the layout really odd. I mean I've stayed at worse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glenna b
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make every guest experience a positive one and I am sorry that we let you down. It is unfortunate that being downtown, our hotel is a bit off...

Littz, PA, United States
Reviewed July 18, 2015

We found the hotel was centrally located and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well appointed. Plenty of outlets, which was a welcome change from others we stayed in. Reception area very clean, and while we were a late check in there was still cookies and lemonade available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Best Western. I am happy to hear that you found out hotel clean and that the staff took good care of you. I am sure the chocolate chip cookies helped make your stay excellent as we feel cookies make every experience better. We hope to see you again soon. Jeri Fedora...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed in this hotel from June 30 to July 2, 2015. Decent place, friendly staff, clean rooms and good services, coffee machine in the lobby, and half an hour driving to Thousand Islands. There was a good variety of food for breakfast. No water heater at this time of the year at least. Overall, a trouble free stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REZA S
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank your for your recent review of our hotel. I am gad that you had a trouble free stay. It is always nice to hear that our staff are friendly and that we provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon Jeri Fedora General Manager

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed July 13, 2015

hotel was nice, staff were extremely friendly and very helpful....the only issue was availability of food, restaurant is not open for lunch and not too much close the hotel is open on the weekend.. we stayed the weekend, family wedding on site, the wedding set up was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana P
jerimcgm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is very ice to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. I do apologize for the restaurant not being open on Sunday and closed for lunch on Saturday. There are a few local restaurants just a couple of blocks...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Watertown hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Watertown
310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Watertown-Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Watertown/Thousand Islands
1.5 mi away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
207 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramada Watertown
Ramada Watertown
#7 of 14 in Watertown
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum

Address: 300 Washington Street, Watertown, NY 13601 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Watertown
Price Range: $60 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carriage House Hotel Watertown
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Watertown
Watertown Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Watertown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Watertown Fort Drum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Eat here you will be happy”
 of 5 bubbles RandyZim, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed on the third floor which is the top floor and appears to be much quieter than the lower floors.”
 of 5 bubbles CDR102EN, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“always list your preferences, ask staff to ensure that you get what you asked for”
 of 5 bubbles 302agnesw, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“room on the parking lot side are quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Beckys3624, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was not far from the front desk -- a bit noisy late afternoon, but really quietened down in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles nerlovestravel, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question