We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glacis Heights Villa

Save
Off N. Coastal Road, Glacis, Mahe Island Seychelles
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (65)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Glacis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by local vegetation Glacis Heights Villa is a new luxurious four bedrooms Villa on Mahe. It features modern bedrooms with ocean and sunset views out to Silhouette Island. Three have private balconies. Glacis Heights Villa is located in Glacis on the North West coast of Mahe and about 15 minutes from Victoria and 5 minutes by car from one of the best known beaches on Mahe (Beau Vallon). 200m down a hill there is a small beach, a convenience store and 10 minutes walk to nice beaches. Public buses stop near the convenience store. FREE WI FI is available in public areas. All bedrooms have ensuite, AC, makeup/shaving mirror, fridge, tea / coffee facilities, Nespresso coffee machine, hair dryer, clothes iron; room safe and writing desk. Complimentary bottled water and housekeeping is offered daily. We can arrange for car hire and excursions. We will do out utmost so that your stay with us and the Seychelles will be an enjoyable and a memorable one.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Canoeing
Diving
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Fishing
Table tennis
Car hire
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
73Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 59
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
My boyfriend and I stayed at Glacis Heights for 10 days, we were very satisfied with the service which we received. Below are good and bad points of our stay. Good points: - Brian is a great host, very friendly, always welcoming, goes far and beyond to make sure we were as comfortable as possible. Helping us with general advise on excursions, restaurants and shops, taxis, giving bug repellent, lifts to and from places, bus timetables, maps, car rentals, email addresses and contact numbers of locations and trips, (without us even needing to ask). - The location is good, with a lovely view and not too far away from shops and restaurants. - Some others at Seychelles staying in other accomodations were having trouble finding a genuine car rental, whereas we had a car rental at our accommodation - Breakfast was good, very tasty, i enjoyed the atmosphere. - Our room was also nice, cleaned most days, tv, own wifi, shower, jacuzzi bath, shower gel and shampoo etc. Improvements: These improvements didnt ruin our holiday, wouldnt effect us coming back to Glacis Heights Villa and were very minor, however for some people may be taken a bit differently. - (For breakfast you choose the night before the food and the time you would like it) the selection of food is not huge, but enough for most people (fruit, yoghurt, a selection of cooked breakfast, toast or pancakes), being a vegetarian however it would have been great to be able to have a larger cooked breakfast than beans and an egg. - My boyfriend who eats a lot also was still very hungry after breakfast as you are unable to select the quantity, (2 toast, 1 egg, 1 hash browns etc) . - Food took a little longer than expected, especially when a little busy, sometimes taking up to 15mins. -A few mornings we didnt have the right order. - We realised the yoghurt pots offered were around 6 months out of date. **- I asked for tea one morning, which comes in a tea pot, this was very dirty, with spider webs in and around the pot and a spider was inside the tea pot, which came to a huge surprise as we werent sure how this wasnt seen before given to us. - Cleanliness within the room is at a normal standard, after a while you do see there is a lot of dirt and dust around in some places (lamp, cupboards and wardrobes, bed frame etc) , however at a first glance and being there for a couple days, this wouldn’t stand out - Towels / beach towels werent changed every day which was an annoyance when going to the beach most days. All in all lovely trip and will hopefully return, the negatives are easy to improve and i’m sure these will be improved in the future. Not recommended for a honeymoon accommodation but nice for a couple or family.
Read more
+1
Thank you for welcoming us and looking after us for the three wonderful weeks in the June and July this year. With many bright memories from our first visit to the island, the stay and amenities is one of the highlights - very comfortable rooms, private balcony with breath-taking views, incredibly colourful sunsets, wildlife all around, swimming pool for lazy days, or ocean right down the hill less than 2-3 minutes walk. Small shop with all the essentials you may need also at the bottom of the hill. We were able to keep in touch with everyone back home and watch Netflix thanks to very good wi-fi connection. Our family get together consisted of three couples, the location and rooms perfect for a peaceful and romantic stays, walk up the hill to the Glacis Heights was a worthwhile exercise that our mum particularly enjoyed, and my brother made any excuse to go down to the local shop to increase his agility :). Three small and cosy beaches within 3-10 minutes walk, car hire available from the hosts, which is really quite handy, and local buses into town makes a lovely 10 minute journey. We would highly recommend staying with Glacis Heights Villa to all our friends as our stay was entirely comfortable and fun thanks to our hosts, for which we are very grateful. Thank you and we look forward to staying with you in the future!
Read more
Response from Brian K, Manager at Glacis Heights Villa
Responded Aug 6, 2019
Hi Viclgo thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our villa as well as the surrounding area. We also enjoyed looking after you and appreciate your comments. Kind regards ..... Beryl and Brian (and staff)
Read more
The point of this post is not to rant, I’m looking to state the facts regarding our 4 night stay at Glacis Heights. - Brian is an extremely welcoming and helpful host, organised our taxis, recommended places to visit and gave us a lift into Beau Vallon - On holiday my wife and I tend not to use WiFi other than to check local restaurant reviews and check in for our flight, however I was so disappointed with this particular service I wanted to point out the following facts:- - The hotel’s website and booking agencies all state the hotel has WiFi, we were told on arrival this was only available in the foyer and not in any rooms - WiFi is only available between 6:30 - 23:30 and has a restricted download allowance; hence no unlimited use. I appreciate on holiday most people are asleep during these hours, however as our flight departed at 23:50 we would have had to have waited (if the WiFi worked) until the day of our departure to check in. - We were advised to use the Boathouse’s WiFi - a bar located in Beau Vallon, when we arrived we were told they had no WiFi. - I was also told the fact I couldn’t get onto the hotel wifi was due to the fact I have an iPhone - a ridiculous comment - Given the WiFi failed to work after our arrival date we were forced to go to Bliss hotel and purchase drinks to use their WiFi to select our seats and check in for our flight home - The hotel’s WiFi failed to work after our arrival date, we were told they were looking to change provider but Cable and Wireless (used by all other hotels we stayed at on Mahe, Praslin and La Digue) were too expensive at 6,000 rupees/month (c.£330/month or c.€380/month) for unlimited usage, provision of WiFi in every room as well as phones which are free to receive international calls or make free local calls in each room. Our 4 night stay alone would have more than have covered this cost Out with the above WiFi issues the following was also observed:- - no air conditioning in the bedrooms, only a fan is provided, with air conditioning provided in the living area - We had a continual drip outside our room where our outside seating area is, when this was flagged to the staff we were told this must result from our air conditioning unit. We tested this as our air conditioning had been off for 12 hours when we were out for the day and the dripping was still there on our return. This wasn’t fixed during our stay and we couldn’t use the outdoor seating as a result and further investigation confirmed this came from a room above - Whilst my wife and I are environmentally aware we’ve never been told to switch the water off when lathering/using shower gel, as the welcome file states - Thankfully beach towels are provided, however they, along with bathroom towels, were only changed once per week, not great when you’re visiting the beach most days. - Almost all small guesthouses in the Seychelles are offered on a self-catering basis, all the guesthouses/hotels we stayed at in the Seychelles were offered on this basis, albeit they were a higher star rating than Glacis Heights. Unfortunately Glacis Heights is the only one to not replace your toilet roll, something which was not highlighted as part of our check in process. You’d have thought toilet roll would be included for the price we paid for our 4 night stay. Overall we felt this hotel has potential and I want to stress whilst this review is negative that Brian was a good host. Loosening the purse strings would certainly be to the benefit of the hotel and would be worth an increased price per night. In summary there are better hotels in Beau Vallon so I’d advise looking at these in preference to Glacis Heights, plus everything (beaches, restaurants, bars, shops,banks etc) will be on your doorstep.
Read more
Loved loved LOVED staying here. Not only a charming and cute B+B, but the facilities are great (aircon, 2 person jacuzzi bath, fairy lights on dining area, fantastic pool). Brian is super friendly and makes you feel so at home staying here. The room is gorgeous with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea (+ Silhouette island/sunset views). Beach towels provided. Also v handy, but almost always missing: a bottle opener in the room! Hurrah! Breakfast, you fill out a form w your choices the night before. Lovely balcony breakfast! The Wifi is spotty but Brian said new internet provider is currently being installed! We stayed in basic, slightly worn accommodation on La Digue so this was palastial and luxurious in comparison. Thank you Beryl and Brian! Hope to be back one day! Hannah + Gavin (UK)
Read more
I spent 3 nights at Glacis Heights with my parents a couple of weeks ago and both Brian and Beryl were helpful from start to finish. Location We hired a car from advantage cars (I do not recommend them). I would suggest hiring a car if you wish to explore the entire island. Due to my car being slow (nothing to do with Glacis Heights staff or villa) I found it difficult to go up and down the driveway. Brian never hesitated to help and on many occasions helped to drive us to and fro. Thank you for this service otherwise we wouldn't have gone anywhere. I would like to add that we found the hill quite steep, but I'm sure it's fine for some. Breakfast Amazing selection of fruits/pancakes/cooked breakfast. Really couldn't fault it. Room A very large, spacious room with a spa/jacuzzi is exactly what we needed. The balcony was huge and we enjoyed the views from here. Wifi is slow but didn't bother us. Thank you again for a lovely stay and for looking out for mum in particular.
Read more
Response from Brian K, Owner at Glacis Heights Villa
Responded Jan 21, 2019
Hi H thank you for your feedback and we are glad you continued to enjoy the rest of your holiday in Seychelles. We want our guests to enjoy their holiday so anything we can to do to help we will. Regards to your parents after their adventure. regards ..... Brian and Beryl
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandGlacis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Glacis Heights Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Glacis Heights Villa?
Nearby attractions include Beau Vallon Beach (2.3 miles), Sunset Beach (0.5 miles), and Seychelles National Botanical Gardens (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Glacis Heights Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Glacis Heights Villa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Glacis Heights Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Glacis Heights Villa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glacis Heights Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Perle Noire, Eden, and Seyshima.
Does Glacis Heights Villa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Glacis Heights Villa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Glacis Heights Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Glacis Heights Villa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (3.4 miles).