We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kempinski Seychelles Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 724: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed April 29, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Kempinski. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was beautiful. The breakfast is excellent with lots of choice. Days spent at the beach and in the pool were all the better with the helpful and friendly attendants. Although the free wifi was slow, as expected, there is the option for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bearloveslion
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful two weeks at the Kempinski with my family. The hotel is set in a stunning location and offers beauty and a great place to relax. The room we had on the beach front was perfect and was attended to very well by the hotel staff. The hotel caters for all types of holidaymakers....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin M
KMPAdmin, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your well appreciated review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. I am very glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and you had a relaxing and memorable holiday. Please accept my sincere apology for the service your experience at our Kids...

Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

Kempinski was the hotel where we decided to start our honeymoon. And imagine: we came from airport at 4 p.m. (Not hurried although the check-in time was declared as 2 p.m). Tired after a long flight and a way from airport we spent in line on front desk more than 40 min. And what we finally heard? That the room...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnnaYuf
KMPAdmin, Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your well appreciated review regarding your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience your experienced upon check in. The length of time you waited for your room was not acceptable and I fully understand your frustration of this situation. I am extremely...

Reviewed April 23, 2015

this is a very nice hotel. i had a bad day 1.. ac not working.. but they did rectify the issue after 20 hours. my kids were in a room far from us... i complained.... and after that ... the hospitality was superb.. vallerie and then janet upgraded the kids...got our family together! Navin.. d tennis coach... gr8 sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tejas P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Just returned from a week at the Kempinski Baie Lazare. Fabulous rooms, lovely and cool after a hot day at the beach. Great beach staff - all very helpful. Christopher surfing instructor and Yannick for everything else. Really enjoyed the themed buffets each evening and as a family of vegetarian vegans we managed to find enough choices of food each...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank coffeegossip
KMPAdmin, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Kempinski Seychelles Resort. I am very glad to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. I have forwarded your compliment already to the respective team-members who were very pleased about your nice comments....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2015

A fabulous hotel set on an idyllic beach with glorious soft sand and turquoise warm water. The bay is picture perfect ghe only disappointment being the snorkelling which is poor. Food is excellent and the steak we had in the Windsong Beach Bar on the last night is the best I have ever tasted. Drinks are very expensive, an example...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David L
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Superb hotel, we stayed here for our honeymoon and really pleased that we chose this hotel. The room was great with everything initially in the minibar free so we only had to pay if we wanted to use more than the first set of drinks. Swimming pool was lovely and the sea was lovely with all equipment that you need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Just spent our 25th Silver Wedding Anniversary at this resort. Hospitality was fantastic. A very laid back way of life so do not expect everything straight away. The whole setting was a picture postcard. Went to Victoria the capital. Very small city with lots of nooks and crannies so explore! Expensive so save hard and island hop if you can....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yaz2312
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed April 6, 2015

We reserved a Deluxe Beachside Room of which the discription on their website is: "Choose this beachside haven to gaze out over the ocean from your personal terrace." We paid 790 euro for it. Upon arrival in the room we didn't see the sea, nor the beach, but a WALL! They gave us another room, but instead of apologising for...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank DvD01
UAE
Reviewed April 5, 2015 via mobile

A lovely hotel that blends in well with its surroundings. Stayed in the Coco de Mer block in a ground floor room which was spacious with doors opening towards the beach. The bed was super comfortable. This hotel is superbly located with the beach literally 250m away Beautiful pool area and very nice restaurants from which I reaĺly have to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank sTcO
KMPAdmin, Administrator at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your constructive feedback. I am truly sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you were not satisfied with the level of service in our resort. On behalf of my team I would like...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1618)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (291)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (631)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Hill View Room (45)
Viewed
Hill View Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
915 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
8.5 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be blissed in style! The Kempinski Seychelles Resort - Baie Lazare is the ideal location for those seeking an intimate getaway or an island adventure. Baie Lazare offers an intimate and exotic tropical paradise surrounded by untouched natural beauty. It is a tidal beach protected by a reef around 200 meters out. The Resort is tucked only half hours' drive from the International Airport and only 40 minutes away from the capital, Victoria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Price Range: $282 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and other travelers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Seychelles Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A dive center is onside and offers snorkeling and Scuba Diving”
 of 5 bubbles OliverKuhn, 1 week ago | Read review
“Sea view rooms have a great location, but not really sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles S_and_L_R, 1 week ago | Read review
“Double sea view room is the best”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“rooms with see view are better”
 of 5 bubbles palo20162016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We overlooked the lagoon..quiet and near the main area”
 of 5 bubbles 943stephanies, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question