We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Baie Lazare

Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare

Save
Baie Lazare, Mahe Island 1356 Seychelles
Visit hotel website
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$456
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/27/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$456
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/27/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$457
$422
View Deal
SAVE $35
Hotwire.com$456
eDreams$457
Lol.travel$433
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3274)
360
Panoramas (19)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Baie Lazare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located on the famous Baie Lazare, in the exclusive south-end of Mahé Island, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers guests round-the-clock expertise, dedication and unmatched Creole hospitality in dazzling surroundings of untouched, natural beauty. This beachfront paradise, nestled in a secluded bay at the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, offers a private haven for romantics at heart, an activity-packed family getaway or the perfect destination for corporate gatherings and events. Just 30 minutes from the Seychelles International Airport, the resort is ideally situated for day trips and excursions, yet offers much in the way of exclusivity and privacy for those looking to get off the tourist track. From small, home comforts to spacious luxury and bespoke banqueting and wedding packages, the Kempinski Seychelles Resort is an ideal location for those seeking a world-class island getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Valet parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
2,381Reviews147Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,528
  • 545
  • 193
  • 73
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Where to begin! It would be hard to fault this resort aesthetically speaking as it is beautiful.. this resort feels more like a prison than anything else there is literally nothinggg anywhere and just to exit the premises would take you about an.hour on foot, so then you have the choice of spending crazy money on taxis (which we opted for most days) or staying prisoner on a resort with horrendous food options at horrendous prices with literally zero entertainment nothing to do.. free snorkelling is offered and so is a water aerobics offered daily if that's your thing. We did rent a car one day but went with the taxis after because it left the option open if we wanted to have a beer. Overall the resort is ok just very annoyed at how you are tricked into being a prisoner and spending wayyy over the odds for food and drink.. the food is horrendous I cant stress that enough and if you are a bit of a fussy eater like me it can really become a headache lamb chops were good however ! And the chicken wraps.. the reason I gave one star on not the 2 or 3 stars it deserves is because I want other people to be aware what they are signing up for ... beau vallon is better in every single way you will actually see a bar and some sign that you are actually on vacation/holiday and see and get involved with the locals, and beau vallon is very quiet but baei lazare is literally deaddd never felt so trapped. By day 2 we were itching to explore and went to eden island at the cost of 50 euros each way.., nothing much there tbh except the boardwalk bar and sunset lounge, unless you want to spend your entire stay in a resort with no entertainment nothing with rubbish food at extremely high prices I would avoid baei lazare altogether, it's not like you can even walk to anything in baei lazare, if it's a 4 night retreat 5 days maxxxx then perhaps but you wont even see a local on the resort so you wont even get a feel of the country or it's people, I was even tempted to ditch the hotel altogether and book a room in beau vallon but just stuck with it and splashed out on taxis and a car rental one day. Still had a great time here but not thanks to the resort although it is lovely to chill for a day or so just dont book 3 weeks here or you will end up getting sectioned 😂
Read more
Beautiful resort on a very nice and quiet beach. Exceptional service provided by the friendliest staff ever. They really are there for you, always with a genuine smile. The management is extremely friendly and approachable. An absolute must is a meal (or 2 or 3) at the Indochine. The food is really worthy of a 5star restaurant and the good news is that it is affordable! We also enjoyed the spa. We wouldn't book anywhere else on Mahé.
Read more
Response from Hany_Abdelmoneim1, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare
Responded 1 week ago
Dear carlopat2015 Thank you for sharing such a heartfelt review of our hotel. I was delighted to hear how well looked after you felt during your stay with us. I was also pleased to hear that you were able to experience some of the exceptional cuisine at our celebrated fine-dining restaurant, L'Indochine. An incredible selection of fresh seafood is caught daily and prepared by our hand-picked chefs in an exquisite fusion of flavours inspired by the Indian Ocean and served in stylish, understated settings of eloquent opulence. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy some of our signature massage treatments at our spa. A trip to Kempinski The Spa always comes well recommended by our guests and we offer an array of traditional and signature treatments using only the finest quality, natural products. It is an experience not to be missed. I hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels. Best regards, Hany Abdelmoneim General Manager
Read more
We had our honeymoon here a few weeks ago. This is a beautiful hotel in a great location The beach was beautiful, tranquil and very clean. The rooms were spacious and well presented. The housekeeping team were always on hand should we have needed anything. The staff were amazing, especially Sher who was just incredible and made us feel that we were the most important guests. After a few days, he had our table ready and waiting for us. He really was amazing. Thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable.
Read more
Response from Hany_Abdelmoneim1, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare
Responded 1 week ago
Dear James Thank you very much for sharing such a glowing and heartfelt review of our hotel, and for choosing to share your honeymoon with us. I was pleased to learn that we were able to make your stay with us every bit as special as the two of you deserved. Due to the nature of the destination, we often get to share remarkable moments with our guests (be it a birthday, wedding, proposal, anniversary or honeymoon) and we always feel very honoured to be a part of these special moments in our guests' lives. Thank you for your very kind words about our remarkable beachfront location, comfortable rooms and friendly service. I was especially pleased to hear that Sher was able to assist in making your stay even more memorable. At Kempinski we believe that luxury hospitality is about people and their talent for creating warm and memorable encounters. I am delighted that this was your experience. I hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you both back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels through all of your future adventures together. Best regards, Hany Abdelmoneim General Manager
Read more
We spent 2 weeks in this paradise... The people there were like family from the start, cannot praise them enough. In the main restaurant, we were taken care of so so well.. I have to mention Sher, Timothy, Shirley and Aman who came to know our likes after a day.. Manoj was superb and really made us feel at home. Prashant and Tushar made special dishes for us, which was heaven..We really looked forward to our meals. Thank you so much. The room was comfortable and well taken care of.. Both of us had mobility issues but whenever we needed, the buggy or car was sent for us.. They kindly let us use the service elevator to go downstairs for food and the pool, but I would like to suggest that they should make a proper elevator for everyone’s use as at times we felt as if we were intruding. The beach boys and life guards were very helpful. We enjoyed the pool, and would have loved to go in the sea more but could not because as was difficult with the steep slope to the sea. A big thank you to all for making us so welcome. Well done.
Read more
Response from Hany_Abdelmoneim1, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 95jbc Thank you for sharing such a glowing review of our hotel. I was delighted to hear that you felt so well taken care of during your stay with us. At Kempinski we believe that luxury hospitality is about people and their talent for creating warm and memorable encounters. I am delighted that this was your experience. I hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you both back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels. Best regards, Hany Abdelmoneim General Manager
Read more
We stayed there with family and a baby for five days. The welcome was outstanding and nothing bad to say about the service and care, only good things! We got two adjacent rooms with a shared entrance which made it easier for us. The rooms were perfect, most comfort beds, excellent bathroom, everything very cozy and comfy. Our rooms did not face the ocean but the garden view was not less nice and gives you some reduction in price. The beach was well cared with staff that stood there just to make people happy. There were nice diving facilities and most of all, a wonderful Kids Club, well equipped to stay there all day if needed. We mostly ate at the beach restaurant which gave excellent food and also had kids menu. Prices, well ..not on the cheap side. The only downside of our stay was the fact that the resort is quite isolated, without a rented car or a taxi, there is no way to travel around.
Read more
Response from Hany_Abdelmoneim1, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Orna P Thank you for your very kind words and thank you for choosing Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare for your family holiday. Myself, together with the rest of the team, are absolutely delighted to have been a part of your family's Seychelles adventure. The Seychelles is usually considered a romantic destination, perfect for couples and honeymooners. While this certainly holds very true, these islands are also an excellent destination for action-packed family getaways. Year-round warm weather and spectacular outdoor adventures means that there are entertaining activities for travellers of every age. And once your kids have tired you out, you can send them to our Kids Club, where we have a range of activities, like giant tortoise feeding, arts and crafts, and Sega Dancing, to keep them busy until sundown. I was pleased to hear that your entire family felt so well taken care of by our friendly team members, and that you enjoyed our offerings from Windsong Beach Restaurant. This beachside dining venue is a true favourite with our guests, who enjoy the relaxed al fresco set-up and proximity to the ocean. I hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you back to the Seychelles and back to our hotel. Happy travels. Best regards, Hany Abdelmoneim General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$352 - $1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandBaie Lazare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Nearby attractions include Anse Intendance (2.7 miles), Petite Anse (0.8 miles), and Anse Takamaka Beach (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Grande Maison, Windsong Beach Restaurant, and Le Reduit Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (9.4 miles).