We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Save
Share
Baie Lazare, Mahe Island 1356 Seychelles
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
$426
View Deal
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3308)
360
Panoramas (19)
Pool & Beach (614)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Updated 06/26/20

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Baie Lazare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on the famous Baie Lazare, in the exclusive south-end of Mahé Island, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers guests round-the-clock expertise, dedication and unmatched Creole hospitality in dazzling surroundings of untouched, natural beauty. This beachfront paradise, nestled in a secluded bay at the foothills of a magnificent mountain range, offers a private haven for romantics at heart, an activity-packed family getaway or the perfect destination for corporate gatherings and events. Just 30 minutes from the Seychelles International Airport, the resort is ideally situated for day trips and excursions, yet offers much in the way of exclusivity and privacy for those looking to get off the tourist track. From small, home comforts to spacious luxury and bespoke banqueting and wedding packages, the Kempinski Seychelles Resort is an ideal location for those seeking a world-class island getaway.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
2,415Reviews152Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,549
  • 555
  • 194
  • 74
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Only true wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Greece4 contributions
Private beach excellent location Amazing breakfast and food Clean rooms very close to the beach Must to do the snorkelling tour on an amazing reef very close to the beach with a small hotels boat...and try the amazing cocktails at sunset time....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hany Abdelmoneim, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Responded Aug 21, 2020
Dear truejudge, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Kempinksi Seychelles Resort and taking the time to share your valuable feedback online with us. It is wonderful to read that you relished all services provided and facilities. Indeed, the Seychelles are very well known for its crystal clear water and amazing underwater world - great that you were able to discover the richness in species. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon and seize the opportunity to enjoy another bubbly cocktail during the magic sunset time. Until then we remain with warm regards from the paradise, Hany Abdelmoneim, General Manager
Read more
fredrikroland wrote a review Aug 2020
Brussels, Belgium8 contributions2 helpful votes
This resort is just brilliant I would even say amazing! - Service is just excellent! (e.g. round the clock service for whatever need, large towels for the beach, water and food is never far away, on-site doctor, etc) - Food is ok - Forgot the cleaning once - Small glitch with the safe which took them three attempts to fix Even though there were some glitches I dream back and want to return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: You have to choose a waterfront view!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hany Abdelmoneim, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Responded Aug 18, 2020
Dear fredrikroland, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us here at Kempinski Seychelles Resort and your time taken to share your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied by all our services provided and will certainly share your comments with the entire team as this serves as a great source of motivation for all of us. Please accept our apology regarding the forgotten cleaning as well as the several attempts to fix your safe, this should normally not happen. Certainly, we will forward your comments to the concerned departments in order to prevent those small inconveniences for our guests in the future. Only through constructive feedback such as yours, we are able to constantly enhance our services - thank you very much again. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future and remain with warmest regards from the paradise, Hany Abdelmoneim General Manager
Read more
Ommy wrote a review Jul 2020
Stockholm, Sweden11 contributions
It was a great experience, my sister had her wedding there and the staff was friendly and helpful! The interior in the rooms is perfect. Plus not forgetting the delicious meals and food we enjoyed before and during the wedding. I plan on going back with my husband!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hany Abdelmoneim, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Dear ItsOmmy Thank you so much for this very thorough and heartfelt review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful compliments about our cuisine and friendly staff. It is always wonderful to receive this kind of feedback from appreciative guests and I thank you for taking the time to share it with us. I am glad that your sister enjoyed such an excellent wedding . Due to the nature of the destination, we often get to share remarkable moments with our guests (be it a birthday, wedding, proposal, anniversary or honeymoon) and we always feel very honored to be a part of these special moments in our guests' lives. I do hope that it is not too long before we are able to welcome you back to our hotel, once again. Warm regards Hany Abdelmoneim
Read more
Experience528990 wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
de we booked 2 nights in April for a weedding évent. Unfortunalty, due to pandémie, thé weedding havé been cancelled . we have no news about the refund but other people of thé group have refund. we try to contact them but they tell us that they will refund us but we are drill waiting. no profession! Near year seychelles but no Kempsinki!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kees Heuveling, Owner at Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Responded Jul 6, 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for sharing review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with regard to refund process for the wedding function in our Hotel that was scheduled for April 2020. Unfortunately due to Covid -19 pandemic break out in March , All our Guests have been affected and been forced to cancel their dream holidays. Our Team on site was handling a process of huge amount of refunds and we have been informing Guests about any possible delays as Seychelles was under lock down. As your booking was a group reservation , we have processed a first refund in May 2020 and remaining payment has been initialized on which our Team informed you. Once again my apology that this refund could not been finalized sooner and I hope for your understanding in such circumstances. Please let us know if we can be any of further assist and we would love to Welcome you and rest of the Wedding Group in the near future. Warm Regards Hany Abdelmoneim General Manager
Read more
Tra wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My little family went there for my baby's birthday and they managed to do a lil decoration with a fruit basket for my son which was very sweet! The room was lovely and the bed and pillows were ever so comfortable! Only downfall was the dinner selection but breakfast was lovely.. We were even allowed a late check out! Thank u Kempi!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hany_Abdelmoneim1, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Responded Jun 30, 2020
Dear Tramummy, Thank you for sharing such a favourable review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that you chose Kempinski Seychelles Resort Baie Lazare for your family holiday. We understand that travelling with a small child can be difficult, and we go out of our way to assist families wherever we can. Our expansive property is a wonderful and safe environment for our our Little Guests. We hope that one day you and your family will return to Kempinski Resort Baie Lazare to make more precious memories. Warm regards Hany Abdelmoneim
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$347 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandBaie Lazare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Nearby attractions include Petite Anse (0.8 miles), Anse Intendance (2.7 miles), and Anse Takamaka Beach (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windsong Beach Restaurant, Le Reduit Restaurant, and Maria's Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Kempinski Seychelles Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Kempinski Seychelles Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kempinski Seychelles Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Kempinski Seychelles Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (9.4 miles).