We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,046 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Prices for food and drink are about double what I would expect to pay in a good hotel in Dublin or London. You are best advised to negotiate an all in package. There aren't really any local bars and restaurants to go to locally. The gate of the resort is 2 kilometres from reception.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin8989
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I visited this resort with my wife on honeymoon. The welcoming was 5* with a decorative room with complimentary honeymoon privileges. A complimentary room upgrade was given automatically without asking. We received a special tour of the facilities. A tour operator was available at the resort where we booked the 2 island melody costing £380 for 2pax. This was definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tausif P
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had been to the Windsong restaurant earlier in the week and a milkshake then cost around 90 rupees. Yesterday I was surprised to learn that a milkshake had increased in price to 150 rupees. When I asked the waitress why the difference in price she first asked me where I am from. I do not understand what that has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen315
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just got back from a weeks holiday at Kempinski. This is our second visit to the resort and I can say we will soon choose them again. The hotel staff are full of smiles and always happy to help. We got checked in by Erron what a lovely chap full of smiles. Thank you Kevin for all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viki12347777
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a getaway vacation to relax on the beaches of beautiful Seychelles and enjoy the wonderful facilities and services of Kempinski Seychelles Resort. Not disappointed at all - imprinted indelible experiences and memories particularly the trip under the guidance of very friendly Kenny to the hilltop for experience in Yugo Class. The services at every turn and corner were... More 

Helpful?
Thank soso900
KOLKSTS
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our honeymoon trip. Although a little disappointed at first for not getting the upgrade to a sea view room (we had booked a hill view room under honeymoon package offer, which had the option of upgrade to next available room at the time of check in subject to availability), but even the hill view rooms are big nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank SONASHREE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I chose to get married and spend our honeymoon at this beautiful resort. Before arrival, we arranged pick up from the airport for 1500SCR. We were informed that we could take a taxi for around 850SCR but we chose to take a private car to begin our holiday in style. On arrival at the resort, we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank traceysensei
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracey, Thank you so much for your great review and compliments to our team! We are very pleased that you had a wonderful wedding in paradise and you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort. We wish you and your husband all the best and looking forward to welcome you back hopefully very soon. Warm regards, Masami Egami General Manager More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Kempinski 12 nights. We had a wonderful stay, everything was simply perfect! From the welcoming we received to the great room to breakfast too amazing diners at Indochine and thematic buffet to all recreation activities. The stuff it's incredibly nice and helpful and the management great. A real experience in the middle of an wonderful Island.

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana_Mangalagiu
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear dm962, Thank you very much for your great feedback and your compliments to my team. I am very happy to read that you had a fantastic vacation at our resort and you enjoyed our cuisine and facilities offered. Again thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Masami... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from a week solo holiday at the kempinski Seychelles and I can't begin to express how chilled out and what a wonderful holiday this was. I really hope to go back soon. I was checked in by Delia and looked after by the lady in red Sara who were both welcoming and helpful throughout my stay.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank julie g
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you so much for sharing your excellent feedback with us. I am very pleased to ready about your stay with us and that you were well taken care off by my team. I will personally pass on your compliments as this is always a great motivation for all. We thank you again for staying with us and... More 

Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I often sojurn at Kempinski hotels around the globe and the one in Seychelles is the worst I've ever experienced. Design is very poor, as well as the cleaning of rooms (I found dead bugs in mine), low care of vegetation, bad food (very limited breakfast buffet) avery bad service (staff is not trained with 5-star standards, they are incredibly... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank vibocc
Kempinski-Sey, General Manager at Kempinski Seychelles Resort, responded to this review

Dear vibocc, Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback with us. Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had at our resort and that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have shared your comments already with my Management team and we have discussed all points mentioned by you to improve our service and take immediate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,752 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1252)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (309)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (222)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (458)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (376)
Viewed
Amenities (93)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Hill View Room (45)
Viewed
Hill View Suite (66)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baie Lazare
11.7 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 stars 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
8.5 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#4 of 36 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 stars 2,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be blissed in style! The Kempinski Seychelles Resort - Baie Lazare is the ideal location for those seeking an intimate getaway or an island adventure. Baie Lazare offers an intimate and exotic tropical paradise surrounded by untouched natural beauty. It is a tidal beach protected by a reef around 200 meters out. The Resort is tucked only half hours' drive from the International Airport and only 40 minutes away from the capital, Victoria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Seychelles Resort

Address: Baie Lazare | P.O. Box 1356 Victoria, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Location: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Baie Lazare
Price Range: $283 - $548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Seychelles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Kempinski Seychelles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Seychelles Resort Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay