We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Resort Seychelles

Save
Share
Petite Anse, Baie Lazare, Mahe Island Seychelles
4 people are viewing this hotel
eDreams
$1,128
$976
View Deal
SAVE $152
Free cancellation until 05/05/21
Trip.com
$1,008
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/21
Agoda.com
$1,128
$976
View Deal
SAVE $152
Free cancellation until 05/06/21
Hotels.com$977
Expedia.com$977
lovevacations$1,128
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2158)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (669)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Baie Lazare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Discover Seychelles’ best kept secret – a tropical amphitheatre of treetop villas circling the idyllic white smile of Mahé’s Petite Anse bay. Descend down lushly forested paths to the secluded powder-sand beach or rise to the dramatic heights of the contemporary spa, cantilevered off the hillside with views that stretch forever. The villa interiors are inspired by rustic Seychellois and French colonial style. Simple, whitewashed timber slat walls allow our carefully curated collection of objets d’art to sing. The verandah, day bed pavilion, and infinity plunge pool set off unencumbered views of tropical greenery, the white sand enclosed in the bay, and the azure waters of the Indian Ocean. With only 67 villas and suites raised on stilts amongst mango, jackfruit and cinnamon trees on a 180-hectare site nestled in the natural amphitheatre of Petite Anse, the resort is a haven of untouched nature and peaceful isolation. From castaway days to vibrant Creole nights, bask in the cultural and culinary essences of the Seychelles infused with legendary Four Seasons care.Treehouse villas have their own private infinity pool cleverly integrated into vast wooden terraces, indoor and outdoor showers and large ocean-view baths. Journey to wellness at the hilltop spa where yoga and invigorating treatments await. Relaxation next to the white powder sands and azure waters is taken to the next level by a beach service tailored to make your time in the warm Seychelles climate as comfortable as possible, while recreation activities bring fun and adventure to those looking to try something new. "Kids for All Seasons" will keep young guests entertained, allowing parents to spend private moments together.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
1,454Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,165
  • 184
  • 57
  • 20
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Naylaneilly wrote a review Nov 15
Denmark33 contributions10 helpful votes
The beach is absolutely amazing, therefor we always come to enjoy the place as well as the bar of four seasons after a swim. However, we were advices by the four season employee to move to either sides of the beach as there were other customers inside occupying the sun beds. We were sitting 40 m away from them on the beach of course. The beach is open to non resident, and yet we had to move as their employee insisted in a polite way. I told him, I am a guest and usually use the four season services, bar and restaurant, but to stop arguing with him, we had to move away. What a shame, four season, really disappointing the way you treat your customers...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from FS Seychelles Management, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Naylaneilly, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback along with positive words on Petite Anse beach and our bar. I am sincerely sorry to learn about your interaction with the team. I would like to take this opportunity to clarify why we are taking this approach. As we collectively respond to the COVID-19 pandemic, we continue to ensure that guests, residents and employees health and safety remains our top priority. With this said, we have implemented designated areas on our beach and restaurants and bars to allow guests in their quarantine phase and guests who are not in quarantine, along with day visitors, to be able to enjoy the Four Seasons services in a safe manner. It is by no means our intention to provide a different service in comparison to our in-house guests and for this, I am sorry. We will take this experience as a learning and review our communications to all our guests at the beach to ensure the experience lives up to the Four Seasons service you adore. Should you have the chance to return, I do hope to have the chance to welcome you back in order to show the very best of our Resort that you were not able to enjoy on your last visit. Best wishes, Marcel Oostenbrink General Manager
Read more
Maya wrote a review Apr 2020
Norfolk, United Kingdom239 contributions377 helpful votes
Without a doubt it is a beautiful property, villas are very private, large, extremely well appointed, luxurious, comfortable with lots of lovely touches and amenities besides a large plunge pool. F&B eye-watering expensive especially given the quality! Generous with water in Villa and on the beach but not in the dining outlets. However, generally the level of service was appalling throughout the resort (mainly F&B & housekeeping), nothing major but a continuous catalogue and not at all the standard one expects (and pays for) at Four Seasons. Not to say most of the staff weren't charming or tried to help but there appeared to be a serious lack of training. We did speak to guest services who almost daily asked if everything was ok as well as a couple other managers at outlets, managed to resolve a few and hopefully take notes to improve, so this won't be a surprise. Given that I am writing this during world crisis (we were on the last plane off island to UK), no need to go into detail, I hope when holidays come back, service will have improved because it is a lovely resort!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from FSManagement, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear MayaNSL, How sorry I am to read your review and to know that we did not deliver consistent service throughout your stay. It is true that due to the impact of COVID-19, we were faced with unprecedented circumstances during your stay, yet this can be no excuse for not providing the level of service we are known for. I sincerely apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience caused. I am, however, pleased to know how much you enjoyed your villa and the setting of our Resort. As such, I do hope that we may have chance to welcome you back in future so that we may demonstrate the very best of all that we have to offer. If you would like to discuss any of your feedback further, I would be glad to hear from you and may be reached at: marcel.oostenbrink@fourseasons.com. Best wishes, Marcel Oostenbrink General Manager
Read more
Marcy P wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Great resort to stay but wouldn’t suggest for wedding ceremony. Overpriced compare to others in the island. They mention 3 days to receive the wedding certificate, although it’s still a month and we were not able to receive it. That’s very important especially for someone who needs it ASAP for legal reasons. Unfortunately, 4 seasons proved unreliable on that. The ceremony had not any special preparation. Although, our room was fabulous with one of the most amazing views and private pool.Our stay was a true experience.The staff was warm and professional.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FSManagement, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Dear thepeterscouple, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing our resort for such a special occasion. I know that both our Wedding Coordinator and myself have been in contact with you over the past few weeks while we worked to try and provide the government document to you during the time the Seychelles has been under many restrictions due to preventative measures for COVID-19. While the certificate processing is a matter for the government's office to handle, we have tried our best to assist here and I am very glad to know that even with limited flights currently operating, this should reach you this week. I thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented circumstances. With regards to the ceremony itself, as per your request to only have the Civil Status Officer in place, I am sorry to learn now that you were disappointed with the arrangements and wish we could have had the opportunity to provide elements from our wedding package. However, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, your private pool villa and the service from our wonderful team. I hope we may have chance to welcome you back in future. Best wishes, Marcel Oostenbrink General Manager
Read more
Ian W wrote a review Mar 2020
Positano6 contributions12 helpful votes
A fab location and superb resort. Beautiful rooms with great view especially from your own pool Staff excellent and polite, best service we have experienced in the Seychelles. Breakfast good, dinner average and quite expensive, lots of local places to eat. (but you don't go to the Seychelles for a culinary experience). Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from FSManagement, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Dear IanW125, Thank you for your review and kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your villa, our beautiful setting, and wonderful service from our team. I will pass on your thanks to them. I am sorry that you found your dinner experience to only be average. We do continuously review our menus and offerings to seek opportunities for enhancements across our restaurants, bars and various theme evenings, and we will be sure to continue to do so to best cater for all tastes. With reference to pricing, as a remote destination, Seychelles is impacted accordingly, but we do regularly review our prices with other five star resorts to ensure alignment. I hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back for a return stay in future. Best wishes, Marcel Oostenbrink General Manager
Read more
Julian wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
We stayed at the Four Seasons (Mahe) for a few days as part of a tour of the Seychelles. Our holiday could not have started better. This resort is beautifully located in the southwest of the island in an intimate bay. The resort is very tastefully and naturally designed. Yes, there are more modern hotel complexes, but certainly very few that offer such a relaxing and natural feeling. And always at the highest level of comfort. We had an Ocean View Villa from which we had a perfect view of the resort and the bay. The accommodations offer a high degree of privacy, the neighboring villas are always sufficiently far away, so that the wonderful outdoor area of the villas including the sun deck and pool is not visible. The distances within the resort are long, so a buggy service is offered. Compared to other luxury resorts we have stayed at in the Seychelles, we have experienced the friendliest and most competent service at the Four Seasons (special thanks to Sarah and David!). We have tried all the restaurants. The breakfast at ZES is perfect. We had no better in any other hotel in the Seychelles. For dinner we liked the sushi room and the Kanell (Creole-inspired food) best. The prices for the food are high, maybe even a bit too high. But one should consider the location of the hotel and the excellent service. We also used the gym and the spa. The gym is wellequipped and very clean. The spa is fantastically located (visit the roof terrace at sunset), but the prices are also very high. Nevertheless we had a wonderful afternoon here. Also the beach is nice, the water mostly calm. But there are some more beautiful beaches, so that we used the beach at the resort especially for relaxing and less for swimming or snorkeling. In total: we will come again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from FSManagement, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Responded Apr 8, 2020
Dear JulianDE86, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to know what a fantastic stay you had and how many of our facilities you were able to enjoy. I am particularly pleased to know how great you found our buggy service, our breakfast at Zez and the sunset views from the spa rooftop - one of my favourite places, too! I am so pleased know you will return. We look forward to welcoming you once more! Best wishes, Marcel Oostenbrink General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$915 - $2,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
four seasons resort seychelles hotel baie lazare, 4 seasons resort seychelles, four seasons seychelles, four seasons baie lazare
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandBaie Lazare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
67
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Four Seasons Resort Seychelles
Which popular attractions are close to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Nearby attractions include Petite Anse (0.07 miles), Anse Intendance (3.3 miles), and Anse Royale beach (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windsong Beach Restaurant, Le Reduit Restaurant, and Maria's Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Four Seasons Resort Seychelles have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Four Seasons Resort Seychelles offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Seasons Resort Seychelles offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Four Seasons Resort Seychelles?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (9.1 miles).