We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the hotel is not far from Dakar. maximum 2hr with the traffic.. very friendly and helpful staff, the design of the huts is very simple and is African themed. I recommend to add some Arabic channels for the TV .. Air-Condition was not perfect but fine. The place is very clean.. no insects or mosquitos in comparison to other resorts... More 

Helpful?
Thank maha8182
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are enchanted to read comments so nice. Know that we always make every effort to satisfy you. All the team of the Lamantin Beach thanks you for your stay and hope to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would have easily given five stars to this beautiful resort, but the check in process took HOURS. The people in my room were late checking out. They did not have another room available, so I was obligated to sit in the check in area for over two hours. Other than that, this was a beautiful place, and I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna G
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to express us of your comment. We are sorry for the inconvenience which you have sudden. All the team of Lamantin Beach hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you again. More 

Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is located approx. 3hrs drive from Dakar depending on the traffic which can be quite heavy and frustrating – especially with lots of heavy trucks on the road. The reception area is innovatively an open air area with comfortable seating and an authentic feeling. Check-in took some paper work to get completed but otherwise fine. The hotel area consists... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helsinkiglobus
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are always delighted to read of such comments. All the team was happy to welcome you. Thank you for your remarks which are on there will be taken into account. We shall always make every effort to improve. And it to continue to deserve your trust. We are impatient to welcome you again in the Lamantin Beach. More 

Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A had the opportunity to congratulate personally the Assistant Manager on the great Staff organisation. This resort wins on the Hospitality and politeness of its Staff. The grounds are well kept and very clean. The Beach and Poll service is a "must", twice a day the staff comes around with refreshing towels, fruit and cucumber for the eyes. On beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martim05
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to express us your comments. We are delighted that you had a good stay among us. Know that we always make every effort to satisfy our clientele. We shall be delighted to welcome you again. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This place is just fantastic! Great setting, beautiful room, lovely, friendly staff. Perfect beach along which you can walk for miles, yes the locals will hassle you to buy stuff once you leave the private area but they are pleasant enough and only a few unlike other places I've been. This place has made me fall in love with Senegal... More 

Helpful?
Thank SamVN28
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you appreciated your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. More 

Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

When I came here for lunch invited by friends I could not imagine what a gift it was ! The elegant settings, the high confort of the seats and a lovely personal ! We choosed the buffet so it was for all tastes and so various also: First class seafood,salads,fresh vegetables meats, cheese and a lot of cakes and icecreams.

Helpful?
Thank jeannick O
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are enchanted to read comments so laudatory. All the team of the Lamantin Beach thanks you and was happy to welcome you. We hope to receive you again for a lunch or a dinner. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016

Well designed beach resort (4 rooms per African themed hut) with decent amenities. Rooms are elegantly laid out but poorly maintained. Examples, rusty shower head that stopped spraying a long time ago and just spits a blob of water directly downwards, making it a real chore to take a shower. AC stopped working after the first night and was never... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MsafiriTexas
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for yours comments. We are sincerely sorry for these inconveniences. For your information, we renovate regularly our rooms and the one that you occupied will quickly be it. We hope nevertheless that you had a good stay and we shall be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards More 

WEST SUSSEX
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

We have just returned from a couple of days at the resort. From the moment we entered the hotel we were met with African charm and hospitality. The resort is immaculate and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely, with ensuite bathroom , efficient air con and a tv which had some English speaking channels. The pool felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank downland
EricPHILIBERT, Directeur général at Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Client, It fills us with great joy to receive that you had a great experience during your last stay with us. We are so happy to read that you´ve enjoyed our rooms, our grounds, our restaurants as well as the quality of service provided by our teams. Please rest assured that we will be sharing your kind words and... More 

Essen, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

We have stayed in this resort early November 2015 for one week in order to celebrate the birthday of my wife Gaby . Although it is about 1.30 hr. driving by private car from the Dakar airport to the Saly beach resort it is really worth including this travelling time in the itinerary . Arrival and checking in at the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brusselsairlines
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This place is really nice. Of course it's not perfect (the tub in my bathroom could use some upgrade and the towels are not white as I think all hotels towel should be....) Other than than, the service is great, the beach is beautiful (although I didn't get the chance to lounge as I was there for work), the pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christelle G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

256 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (235)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mbour hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Neptune
Hotel Neptune
#1 of 23 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 stars 522 reviews
2.2 mi away
Royam Hotel
Royam Hotel
#4 of 23 in Mbour
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Saly Hotel
Le Saly Hotel
#10 of 23 in Mbour
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Keparanga
Hotel Keparanga
#9 of 23 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tama Lodge
Tama Lodge
#5 of 23 in Mbour
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Rhino Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa

Address: BP 2383, Mbour 00211, Senegal
Location: Senegal > Thies Region > La Petite Cote > Mbour
Price Range: $180 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamantin Beach Hotel Saly
Lamantin Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Lamantin Beach
Lamantin Beach Resort & Spa Senegal/Mbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay