We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect welcome. Perfect stuff. Beautiful place. Special rooms avaible. Hotel has Private island. You can go with hotel's boat there. We will go this year again. Many things to do... Diving, trawelibg by boat. There is some waterfalls near hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tijenz
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Tijenz, We would love to welcome you back to your Personal Paradise at Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa again this year. It sounds like your latest stay with us was perfect, complete with an escape to our exclusive private island, Ilot Mangenie. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Bernhard Haechler General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Scouting for a conference venue, we visited here to check out the facilities. Situated on a peninsula with islands close by, and an extensive lagoon, this property has a super spa, nice gym, three restaurants that we visited, and nice conference room. A real wow property, with multiple pools and beautiful beaches

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bizcoach27
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Bizcoach, Thank you for sharing your insight into Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa. We couldn't agree more, the hotel's unique location on the East coast of Mauritius is certainly spectacular, surrounded by lush gardens, a private island and sparkling lagoons. We're equally grateful that you approve of our gym and spa facilities as we aim to cater to...

São Paulo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 7 days in the wonderful Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, when we found a lot of convenience from the staff. The prices are not cheap, but we note a lot of courtesy and attention during our stay. There´s a lot of activities free during the days, but you can also pay for diving or other watersport...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristiano d
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Cristiano, Thank you for your recommendation. Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa is indeed a wonderful destination for a holiday. We are pleased that you took advantage of the range of complimentary leisure activities on offer to our guests and that you enjoyed our restaurants. We hope to welcome you back to our East coast hideaway again in the...

Kent, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We also stayed as part of the 'business group' my husband is not a bathroom salesman but a Company Director! We also stayed on for a few more days independently. Whilst I can show some empathy for people who were perhaps surprised to see a large group booking as has already been said apart from two group dinners (one which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChrisKent26
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience at Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa. Your group was a pleasure to host and we hope we can welcome you all back, be it for personal or professional reasons. It is great to read that you felt as though you were in your own "piece of paradise"...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were returning to Le Touessrok for an exclusive 10 day holiday.On arrival it became obvious that the reason that we had had to pay more than £100 per day extra for a junior suite was cos the Hotel had a group of 200 in residence.A massive disappointment and certainly an unexpected,and unwanted,way to fill a hotel offering a unique...

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank johngW7219CZ
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is always our pleasure to welcome repeat visitors to Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, although we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed that we were hosting a large group at the resort during your stay. Irrespective of hotel occupancy or group travellers, we always...

Sevenoaks
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from Le Touessrok and it was the most stunning place we've ever been! We stayed in a Frangipani Ocean View Junior Suite which was absolutely beautiful and so clean. The staff can't be faulted and the Mauritian people are the friendliest I've ever met. Food was excellent (but drinks were a bit pricey!) and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula P
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Paula, Your review has been most rewarding to read, thank you for sharing. Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa is indeed a Personal Paradise and we are so pleased to hear about how perfect your stay was. Our exclusive private island, Ilot Mangenie is certainly a special experience and what better way to escape to tranquility! It is wonderful...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at this property - it's just not as I expected - which is such a shame as I thought the Shangri la brand would have had a high bar. Breakfast at the main restaurant is busy and that is fine, nice atmosphere and a wonderful spread - but please clear plates away from the table. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Livinglawn
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear LivingLawn, Thank you for sharing your helpful feedback. Whilst we are pleased to read that you love the beautiful surroundings of Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, the food, the contemporary rooms and complimentary watersports, we are very disappointed to hear that unfortunately our service has not been to your expectations. Your comments are contrary to the norm as...

Birkenhead United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this resort as part of the afore mentioned 'annual sales jolly ' and whilst I can appreciate the frustration of a person finding a restaurant closed in a resort due to a sales conference I fail to see how this could ruin their holiday unless their sole purpose was to visit this restaurant for every...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank daya044
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Daya044, We are so pleased to read that your stay at Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa was so enjoyable. It is great to hear that you found the setting of the hotel and the staff so wonderful. It was a pleasure to host your group and we hope to see many of you again in the near future. Best...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has to be one of the best holidays I have been on to date. From the moment you arrive you are greeted by the fantastic friendly staff who are always making sure your holiday is going well. The hotel is spotless with immaculate rooms all with fantastic views. The restaurants served food for even the most fussiest of clients:-...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank StephanieLouise24
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, It is wonderful to hear that your holiday at Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa was one of the best you've ever had. The fact that it started with our team welcoming you so warmly is pleasing to read. Thank you for taking the time to detail your experiences with us. Your group was a pleasure to host...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a marathon journey to get here but after a day in Mauritius and this hotel it's well worth the travel. The hotel is nice with plenty of public spaces and also more private areas. The view from my hotel room balcony was incredible. Hotel room was really nice, the food nice in the buffet for breakfast and dinner. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DaveyB91
Shangri-LaMauritius, General Manager at Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this review

Dear Davey, We are so pleased to read that despite your long journey, Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa was worth the wait. The views over the Indian Ocean, delicious food and lush surroundings certainly make for the perfect holiday setting and we too hope you will return one day, sooner rather than later. Best regards, Bernhard Haechler General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

837 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (757)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (391)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou d'eau Douce
7.8 mi away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,206 reviews
34.6 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
4,383 reviews
3.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Mauritius at Anahita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,396 reviews
28.3 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,279 reviews
22.4 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened on the 1st November after an extensive six month renovation, Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa fuses Shangri-La's renowned hospitality with the resort's legendary history and Mauritian island chic. Located on the untouched Eastern coast of the island nation, Shangri-La's Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius is a private hideaway offering luxury surroundings and stunning Indian Ocean scenery. Embodying sophistication and style, all the rooms and suites overlook the sparkling turquoise waters of the ocean. With its secluded private island, extensive beach, and trendy restaurants and bars, the resort is the Mauritian hot spot. Just off the luxury property's shores, Ile aux Cerfs is home to the 18-hole championship golf course designed by the famous pro-golfer Bernhard Langer. From water sports to on-land activities the resort offers a wide range of active experiences that can be custom designed to meet all interests. Relish in renowned traditions, bespoke gastronomic experiences, and holistic wellness. The resort's new, hip and contemporary design complements the indigenous dramatic landscape, delivering the perfect combination of style, sophistication and legend. Escape to an exclusive island retreat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius

Address: Coastal Road, Trou d'eau Douce, Mauritius (Formerly Le Touessrok)
Location: Mauritius > Flacq District > Trou d'eau Douce
Price Range: $301 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Touessrok Hotel Trou d`Eau Douce
Touessrok
Le Touessrok Resort
Le Touessrok Mauritius
Le Tousserok
Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius Trou D'eau Douce
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
#2 Family Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
#3 Spa Hotel in Trou d'eau Douce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius staff and other travelers.
85 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (85)

Questions? Get answers from Shangri-La’s Le Touessrok Resort & Spa, Mauritius staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms are perfect...”
861gregl, 3 days ago | Read review
“rooms at frengipeni beach are best one. Then come Hibiscus beach rooms.”
971sumitc, 1 week ago | Read review
“we loved our room 309 - view to the beach every morning was wonderful”
LymingtonHaw, 1 week ago | Read review
“There are 3 beaches and 3 room locations. For beach access Hibiscus is great, All the rooms are of the highest standard.”
ChrisKent26, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Any Room Is Fantastic”
StephanieLouise24, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question