We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Palmiste Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Coastal Road Route Cotière, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$59
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams$109
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (874)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (313)

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Trou aux Biches
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Le Palmiste is situated in the most charming facets of Mauritius, the North West, more precisely in the coastal village of Trou aux Biches. Le Palmiste Resort & Spa reveals itself in a very warm atmosphere surrounded by an exotic garden situated at not more than two minutes from the public beach of Trou aux Biches.Distances: 60 Km from the airportHotel Facilities: • 81 rooms • Restaurant • Wifi facilities• Bar & Pool Bar ( Le Ralph`s Bar )• 3 Swimming pools• Meeting room • 1 Kids Pool • Spa, Esthetique, Hammam, Jacuzzi & Sauna• Hairdressing • Tour desk & transport • Reading lounge • Night club Accommodations 81 rooms in 3 categories of rooms:41 Standard roomsGarden and pool view with one double or twin bed and possibility of adding one extra bed.28 Superior roomsGarden and pool view with one double or twin bed and possibility of adding one extra bed.12 Family rooms Garden and pool view with one double bed and one adjoining two twin beds for 2 kidsAll rooms are equipped with:Telephone with direct international accessIndividual digital safe LCD TV with local and satellite channelsBathrooms with showers Mini bar (upon request)Tea/Coffee,Hair Dryer,Electricity 220-240VElectric shaver pointRestaurants Le Cateau Vert - offering buffet breakfast, lunch a la carte and dinner theme buffets and menus. SPA Le Lotus center is the wellness lounge for relaxation and enjoying the peacefulness .The wellness lounge provide facilities of Sauna, Jacuzzi, and Steam bath and massage treatments .Using only the finest natural ingredients, our attentive and unassuming therapists will help rejuvenate your body and revitalize your mind to fully appreciate your surroundings vacation.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
924Reviews99Q+A69Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 303
  • 365
  • 155
  • 59
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sneha wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Friendly atmopshere, cosy hotel, helpful staffs.. However food can be improved, the variety of food should be added. But the day went on smoothly, no disturbance, no other issues.. Pleasing 2* hotel. Would give another try for sure
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
pranisha d wrote a review Nov 2021
Gauteng, South Africa13 contributions2 helpful votes
We palnned to stay here for 8 nights ,The place is not well maintaned and everything is broken ,from the Door knobes (we actually got stuck in a room)to cold water the staff are not well trained and well equiped to handle stressfull busy situations.They do not cater to guest's needs ...the only person that really tried to help was Azagen he was on duty and actally cleaned our room as there was no staff available.We went out early in the morning and when we returned at 8 in the evening our room was as we left it.....Please book at another place .The food is okay but I think you could get better ......We eventually moved to Coral Azure and had an amazing time where the staff went out of there way for us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Heliotrope Armand, Sales at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Pranisha, Thank you for this review, But we want also the readers to know about our version! Effectively you planned to stay with us for 8 nights, we have just undergone renovations, it is the first comment that we received saying that our place is not well maintained and everything is broken. Even if we were fully booked , we managed to give you a family room on the ground floor since you said that your mother cannot climb stairs upon reservation. You got stuck in a room as you have put lock on the door. Our Housekeeping Manager reported that you put DND on your door , that's why your room was not clean when you came back at 8 in the evening , our housekeeping staff was busy doing turn down service , Azagen took the initiative to do your room even if it is not his duty . The next morning I met you myself at the restaurant we reassure you that we will do our maximum so that the room is fine as you would like it and I was even about to propose you a room change, but said that you already make your mind and move to coral azure. Thus how come our staff are not well trained and well equipped to handle stressful busy situations. The cold water was actually a problem of a day as there was water cut. Upon your check out we have done a commercial gesture by not charging you the unused nights and not charging you the drinks you took . When I met you you have said that the restaurant was great and the food was nice too. We strive hard to present to provide our guests a great customer service in all departments so that our guests left our resort with good memories. Our resort has undergone many changes and have thus improved our customer service policies. It is review such as yours that provide our company the ability to being better in creating great customer experience in the future. Even though we thank you for your visit Kindest Regards Management Team
Read more
Josué Carriapen wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The booking process was very good. We were a group of 22 and Mr. Armand was very helpful to cater for our needs. We also appreciated the good food. Nice entertainment in the evening. We had some technical issues but the maintenance team was always prompt to provide the resolutions. However, there is a serious lack of staffs there. But those on site were striving hard to provide the best they could deliver. The overall service in restaurant (mainly for diner) was very bad. Appropriate cutlery missing and glasses not available on table during diner. We could only place our order for drinks while being halfway of our meal and got them after having dessert. The room service also needs a big improvement. Used coffee cups not cleaned or replaced. Towels not replaced. There was not enough beach towels for guests and several of us had their swimming wear stained with the swimming pool paint. It seems that due to lack of maintenance the paint is peeling off when seated on the border. I hope that these feedbacks will be taken positively, because the hotel has a great potential but need to have more staffs and a real management team .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Heliotrope Armand, Sales at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for the above comments. Concerning your positive feedback, our team member will be informed and they shall be surely more motivated. I want to start off by sincerely apologizing for the technical experience that you faced that I have shared with our Management team. Please rest assured that management team is working on to increase the staff rate! Due to the Covid Situation , we were lacked of staff. We strive hard to present to provide our guests a great customer service in all departments so that our guests left our resort with good memories. Our resort has undergone many changes and have thus improved our customer service policies. It is review such as yours that provide our company the ability to being better in creating great customer experience in the future. Thank you and I hope that you will grant us the opportunity in the future to welcome you again in the future Kind Regards
Read more
Wiktoria B wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions
Amazing hotel with great staff ! Azagen was the best - he was very helpful, organized us a nice trip for swimming with turtles :)) Hotel has very nice swimming pools , rooms are spacious, and there is an amazing beach nearby :) Totally recommend !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Heliotrope Armand, Sales at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your experience for your stay with us. I will inform all the heads of our departments of your appreciation. Looking forward to welcoming you again Regards Armand Heliotrope
Read more
Sankaren P wrote a review Jan 2021
Mauritius6 contributions
Welcoming cocktail need to review! Room very small sharing balcony. Pool and jacuzzi need to be clean Restaurant FOOD a disaster/ very poor quality Tags mentions chicken curry but in chaffing dish fish curry. No follow up for birthday cake request. But the big and main issue is FOOD!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le palmiste, le palmiste mahebourg
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictTrou aux Biches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Trou aux Biches (0.4 miles) and temple de Triolet (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a spa.
What food & drink options are available at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Ananas, Cafe International, and 1974, da Antonio e Giulia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Le Palmiste Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Palmiste Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Palmiste Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Palmiste Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (8.8 miles) and Citadel Fort Adelaide (9.0 miles).