Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius

Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius

Room
Traveler (770)
View from The room
Room & Suite (152)
Dining (41)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 14 condos in Trou aux Biches
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
For your stay with family or friends, Be Cosy offers a range of apartments which can accommodate 1 to 5 guests. The contemporary design and features of this Apartment Hotel will make you feel at home : kitchenette with up to date fixtures, desk corner, fully equipped bathroom…In the centre of the complex, the swimming pool surrounded by palm trees.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Diving
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Costal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius 230
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
28.3 mi
See all flights
857Reviews55Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 397
  • 298
  • 110
  • 22
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Traveller-00t wrote a review Mar 2023
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The more than a room but less than an apartment was a fair size with an excellent large powerful shower. It was well maintained while we were there. The communal areas are well planted and maintained and there is reasonable amount of not particular comfortable chairs around a small pool area. Despite being advertised as having wifi it is really only accessible in the reception area. The TV in the room had no channels it could tune to and was too old to work with any modern devices or storage. Some of the reception staff are grumpy and almost obstructive.
The catering staff were very friendly and hard working. The food was varied and a reasonable standard. Food is really on a first come first served basis in the evenings but fairly well stocked at breakfast with both cooked and continental style. Sadly, there is a massive water leak through the roof of the dining area. All too sad. If a little of the profits were reinvested into the business, it could be an outstanding accommodation. It has a real feeling of the owners bleeding it for every penny.
Also be aware of the 7/10 supermarket just next to the hotel it is useful but some of the male staff will try and both overcharge you and short change you in the same transaction.
The beach has nice sand and clear warm water. There is a reasonable public beach free of any hotel. It has plenty of shade, a wooded area and is kept very clean.

Hotels jealously guard their section of beach, and this alone will stop me from returning to Mauritius even if I were to stay in the most exclusive on-beach hotel, for me this is unacceptable. The shoreline is a little too busy with boats taking out excursions, tho' there is well defined safe swimming area.
For me the highlight of the beach was a group of friendly dogs who live on the sand. The are fed by local volunteers and don't mooch for food or cause a nuisance except when deliberately threatened. Most locals either like or tolerate them as do most of the visitors. If you don't like dogs this might not be for you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Be as near to reception as you can if WiFi is important to you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Be Cosy Apart Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the apartment you were allocated did not meet your expectations and was unsuitable for friends to share. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of privacy and the shared toilet. We understand this was unexpected and may have impacted your overall experience at our hotel. We assure you that we always strive to provide our guests with comfortable and enjoyable accommodation, and we will consider your comments as we continue to improve our facilities. We apologize for any issues you encountered with the pillows and the bed, and we appreciate your suggestion to add additional pillows. Our team will consider this for future improvements. Regarding the covered table outside, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the limited space. We will work with our team to ensure all guests have comfortable and convenient outdoor seating arrangements. We hope that you still had an enjoyable vacation and that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with further concerns or comments. Sincerely, Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Otto I wrote a review Nov 2022
Zundert, The Netherlands
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The aparthotel "be cosy" was exactly what we were looking for and what we expected: the service of a hotel (but not being pampered to much) with the freedom to cater your own meals, walk to a restaurant or get some take out to have dinner on your own patio.

The location of the hotel is superb, just cross the street and you are on one of Maritius most beutifull beaches of Trou aux Biches. Other beaches are just a small drive away and most public beaches have sufficient parking places. Just next to the hotel there is a small supermarket and a bigger one can be found at 500m down the road. As well as several bakeries fir your breakfast. The nearest hypermarche is a 10 minuten drive away and plentifull restaurants are in walking distance. Tip to get local food are the "cabannes" at the beach where you can get good fresh meals to take out to the beach or your own studio.

The staff is very friendly and all members will do anything to make your stay even more comfortabele. The pool bar is a good place to enjoy a cocktail with local rum after a day exploring the island. We had an evening flighthome and the staff arranged bagage storage and a room to have a shower before we went to the airport in the evening.

Just one little comment is that the towels in the bathroom are changed every day and for us that was not nescessary, perhaps the standard of changing when towels are on the floor and leaving them to be used another day when they are on the rack/hook might be a nice environmental friendly option.

You should rent a car and explore the island, very nice natural parks for hiking, exploring the cities, markets and beaches. All is within one hours drive, if you avoid the main roads through the cities and use the bypass roads. The cities are very busy and traffic jams are common all day.
So perfect location, staff and studio's for a good holiday! Highly recomended by us
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rent a car, explore the island but use bypass roads at bust cities, this saves a lot of time
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Nov 22, 2022
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Be Cosy Apart' Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the service offered during your stay. All our team would like to thank you for this nice comment and the positive note. We hope to welcome you again very soon Kind regards, The Be Cosy Apart' Hotel team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gayle D wrote a review Nov 2022
Johannesburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading all the reviews we were expecting something fantastic. Unfortunately, the photos are misleading. The pool area and gardens and the aesthetics of the hotel are fantastic. Sadly the rest of the hotel is in need of maintenance. The area leading to the rooms is in a sad state of disrepair, it is overgrown with weeds, the tiles are chipped, and the paint is peeling off the building. The pigeons are also a huge problem, their mess is everywhere, and they were also nesting in the roof of our room The room is huge and spacious and the bathroom and shower are fantastic. A separate toilet is appreciated. The room is only surface clean, the dishwasher smelt, and the room needs a thorough spring cleaning. The music also blares from the pool and pub area from early morning until late at night, very difficult to lie at the pool or on the balcony and read and relax. The area is good. Would love to rate the hotel higher but too many shortcomings. The telephone in the room did not work, lights were a problem as well. Wi Fi is almost non existent.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Dec 15, 2022
Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely apologise that you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are aware that our rooms and hotel need a new and fresh renovation. We welcome your comments to improve our services and infrastructure better. We are progressively doing the redecoration of each room and seriously considering your comments. If you have anything that you would like to raise out, please get in touch with us directly at reviews@trimetys-hotels.com. We remain at your disposal for further discussion on the matter. Kind Regards, Be Cosy Apart' Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gorge C wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If I have words to say about this Hotel/Apartment, it really need a full refurbish and wish that this get to the highest management. We stay at be cosy with a group of friends, Just to Re-cap with our birth place country. we were very sad to see that we choose a hotel where on the picture on internet it was looking nice but arriving at the Hotel, It was a shock. For a hotel of nearly 10 year it really need to be refurbish from head to toes.

The room is clean but the furnisher is old
The small sofa style at the lobby area is old
The restaurant is asking for a big renovation as I was there in 2014 and it was the spoon restaurant but now it's 2023 and it look like the spoon director has return the restaurant to the hotel, but no change has been done, the hotel had keep the same Set up decoration of the spoon, it's only the name of the restaurant that have change, even pink the curtain on top of the entrance and the lobby need to be change it look like an old grand ma Under garment.
If you want to watch TV only 1 channel playing on the TV, If ever you have an emergency in the room get out of the room and shout out loud because the telephone of the room don't work. If ever At night you want to go to the toilet or take a shower, prepare some water bottle as it happen to me 3 night of 5 that there was no water in the room, But Many thanks to Sébastien who is there at night and Know this hotel on the tips of his finger. I went down to the reception at 1 and tell him that I'm not getting water, the issue was fix in the next 10 mins and the way he talk on the phone with the maintenance guys to find solution you can see clearly that he is not playing.

Overall this hotel really need a refurbish, But the sunshine of the hotel stay the staff, Thank to Andy, Sahil, Avishek, Siva, DIllen, Anesha, Kajal, Nimal, Mr Jack the cleanings lady ( sorry don't remember her name ) Sébastien, Patrick . You're all star of the hotel even if some staff did say that they are feeling abandoned by the management but keep it up. I wish the Highest management see this review so that change to this hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Apr 20, 2023
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Be Cosy Apart Hotel. We are disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback regarding the need for a refurbishment, and we assure you that we are taking this matter seriously. We have already begun to make plans to update the furnishings and décor of our hotel to ensure a more comfortable and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are glad to hear that our staff, including Andy, Sahil, Avishek, Siva, DIllen, Anesha, Kajal, Nimal, Mr. Jack, and Sébastien, made your stay a positive one. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Be Cosy Apart Hotel in the future. Best regards, Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
o0-Sunflower- wrote a review Sep 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Be Cosy hotel exceeds all expectations. In particularly the staff are welcoming , helpful, polite , friendly and provide everything you would need when you are away from home. Nothing is too much for them. The hotel is very child friendly and all staff were amazing, in particular, with our two year old.

This hotel offers great facilities, especially for families. There is a children’s swimming pool separate to the main adult pool. There is also a children's playground.

The dining experience is excellent with friendly staff and a good variety of tasty food. Most of the time this is a buffet. However, on several nights there was an a al carte menu which was amazing 5 star!!!! You will be transported to pure luxury on these special evenings. Children are also well catered for. With the chef producing a custom made meal when the set meal wasn’t suitable for our child.

The Housekeeping is of a very high standard with personal touches.

And it doesn’t end here. We took advance of the free glass bottom boat trips down at the beach which our toddler loved. Again the man who ran the glass bottom boat was extremely friendly and informative about the coral. There is also several other facilities down at the beach for no extra cost. Including pedalos and kayaks.

We will return to Be Cosy in the future as we feel we have found the ideal hotel in an ideal location (beach, supermarket, atm and shops all close by) with the most amazing staff.

Thank you so much for an amazing stay everyone at Be Cosy! You make an amazing team to create such a beautiful place.

Best wishes from,
Vincent , Della and Skylar in room 110
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Oct 16, 2022
Dear Vincent, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Be Cosy Apart' Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you particularly appreciated the various water activities available to you, as well as the service offered during your stay. All our team would like to thank you for this nice comment and the positive note. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards, The Be Cosy Apart' Hotel team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Angela wrote a review Aug 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice appartement in the small village of Trou aux biches. Very close to the beach. Beachtowels are available at the reception for free.
Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. We stayed in a 2room appartement, those have a big balcony.
Swimmingpool looks big on foto's but 1 part is only 30cm deep and the other 1.20 at the poolbar. So not much to actually swim.
Breakfast is oké, cerials, fruit, jam, bread. Dufferent eggs on request.
English breakfast; beans, potato, bacon, sausage.
We missed simple cheese or ham but that is just our own preference in the morning.

Wifi is good and free.

Siva and his team were very friendly and helpfull. We had an evening flight and with the bad weather that day we got a showerroom after checkout to relax instead of sitting in the rain rest of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Aug 13, 2023
Hello Angela, We extend our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at Be Cosy Apart Hotel. Your feedback is invaluable to us as we continually strive to enhance our guests' experiences. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our comfortable and well-maintained apartments, which are conveniently located in the charming village of Trou aux Biches and just a stone's throw away from the beach. Providing complimentary beach towels at the reception is our pleasure, and we're thrilled that you found this amenity helpful. We're glad to know that your 2-room apartment with its spacious balcony met your expectations and contributed to a pleasant stay. Our team takes great pride in ensuring the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms for all our valued guests. While we're pleased that you found the breakfast options satisfactory, we appreciate your feedback regarding the selection. Your input is valuable as we continually assess and improve our offerings to cater to various preferences. It's wonderful to hear that you had a positive interaction with Siva and our team. We're dedicated to providing excellent service and making sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, even beyond the usual check-out time. We're glad we could accommodate your needs and provide you with a shower room to relax before your evening flight. Once again, thank you for choosing Be Cosy Apart Hotel for your stay, and we look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Be Cosy Apart Hotel Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mlabuschagne wrote a review Mar 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon arriving at the hotel at midnight, we were surprised to find out that the apartment we were booked in for 4 adults had 1 toilet which we had to share and 1 rooms was open like a loft room - so no privacy for 1 couple. The apartment would have been better suited to a family with kids than friends going on vacation together. Non of this was relayed to us before hand by the travel agent and when asking at reception to change the room, we were just told that this is not possible. Another point worth mentioning is that there were only 2 pillows on each bed and the bed is very had. Consider adding additional pillows as the one pillow per person wasn't very comfortable. Lucky we kept ourselves as busy as possible outside of the hotel. On the rainy days where we had to be in the room, we couldn't even sit outside as our table only had half covered and there wasn't space to move the table further under roof which meant we had to make due with sitting inside the apartment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Mar 21, 2023
Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Be Cosy Apart Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the apartment you were allocated did not meet your expectations and was unsuitable for friends to share. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the lack of privacy and the shared toilet. We understand this was unexpected and may have impacted your overall experience at our hotel. We assure you that we always strive to provide our guests with comfortable and enjoyable accommodation, and we will consider your comments as we continue to improve our facilities. We apologize for any issues you encountered with the pillows and the bed, and we appreciate your suggestion to add additional pillows. Our team will consider this for future improvements. Regarding the covered table outside, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the limited space. We will work with our team to ensure all guests have comfortable and convenient outdoor seating arrangements. We hope that you still had an enjoyable vacation and that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with further concerns or comments. Sincerely, Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohbeen07 wrote a review Oct 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked here as the location was excellent and allowed us to be flexible with our travel plans/touring. The hotel is situated in one of the best locations in Mauritius 🇲🇺 Troux Aux Biches beach is across the road whilst Mount Choisy beach and Grand Baie are a few minutes away by either bus or car 🚗.

Please note the below and prepare accordingly with your luggage if the room assigned to you is not on ground level👇🏽:

As our rooms were on the 1st floor, the staff member Sahil assisted us with 1 bag but took a roundabout trip up and down stairs that didn’t have any level walkway or flat surface to pull luggage bags 💼. This meant both my wife and I carrying our heavy luggage bags up and down stairs 😳😮I had to assist her and was very disappointed that no consideration was given by the hotel as to how guests are expected to carry luggage bags if you were assigned rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors (guests on the ground floor had easy access wigh walkways that allowed them to just pull their luggage easily).
To add to this, there really was no staff to assist and the same thing happened on checkout - which was disappointing. The walkways behind the hotel also were just footsteps and didn’t have a smooth walkway for bags, likewise with the big stairs that we found out later in our trip. Absolutely not guest friendly.

Devika was an absolute star ⭐️ She could speak English and advised us on the bus routes, restaurants etc. she always gave us wonderful service. Sahil, as we discovered later in the trip, didn’t understand much English and that was concerning as there are just as much English guests as there are French speaking guests. He often didn’t understand our minor complaints and we had to wait a lot for someone who could speak English to assist us 🤷‍♂️however he was helpful and tried his best 🫡

The rooms were pretty decent and served it’s purpose. We literally used it to sleep and get ready for our adventures. It had cutlery and a stove/fridge etc. so quite handy for people who wanted to self cater. The bathroom could do with an upgrade tho but it was neat. Was just disappointed with the hot water system as they used solar. On a few occasions, there was no hot water and the only solution they could provide was giving you another room to shower (didn’t take that up as it’s bothersome to uproot your belongings and use another room on the other side of the hotel). They really need to come with better solutions. What made it worse is that even though it was the Mauritian winter and it is hot. The evenings and water can get cold and it is not ideal to have a cold shower.

The property itself was well maintained and the pool and loungers were really nice. The restaurant was very pricey and it was often better to experience the restaurants around the area for variety and value. The guests are generally well behaved and the hotel ground/pool area has a nice ambiance. Very lovely for relaxing 😌

Once again, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t mind spending a few nights here before moving to a proper resort. However if the above minor things mentioned can be addressed. It would make this apart hotel more appealing and offer really great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Please note that if you are not staying on the ground floor, you will be required to physically...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CherylDale wrote a review Feb 2023
Billericay, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great stay at Be Cosy Apart Hotel. We had booked 2 rooms and as requested, they were next to each other. The pool area was lovely, the room & bathroom were very spacious, it was nice to have the kitchen area although we didn't use it, the food at breakfast & dinner was good and there were enough options to choose from, plus all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We appreciated being able to use another room to shower in as due to a late night flight, we had several hours to spare after check-out. The hotel is also very close to the beach and a large supermarket is about a 10 minute walk away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Feb 28, 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Be Cosy Apart' Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the service offered during your stay. All our team would like to thank you for this nice comment and the positive note. We hope to welcome you again very soon Kind regards, Be Cosy Apart' Hotel team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
csilla a wrote a review Mar 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 5 nights at Be Cosy Apartments with my husband and our little girl.
The location of the hotel is good, there are several restaurants nearby. Also a supermarket ( Chez Popo) where you can buy anything.
We explored the region ( Grand Baie, Mon Choisy) by the local bus, the bus stop is nearby.
The apartment was cosy and spacious, with really good AC. Our room was cleaned each day. The apartment came with a kichinet with a dishwasher and a small fridge.
The hotel has a nice swimming pool in the centre, and the whole place just looks lovely.
The stuff was warm and welcoming , I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you close carefully the front door, the door can be opened if you don’t close it hard...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Trimetys Hotels, Marketing at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Responded Apr 11, 2023
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Be Cosy Apart Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our location, amenities, and staff met your expectations. It is great to hear that you found our apartments to be cosy and spacious, and that you appreciated the daily cleaning and kitchenette with a dishwasher and small fridge. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our lovely swimming pool and that our staff made you feel warm and welcome. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Be Cosy Apart Hotel in the future!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohbeen07 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Johannesburg, South Africa191 contributions87 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please note that if you are not staying on the ground floor, you will be required to physically lift your luggage up stairs"
Read full review
Kick S wrote a tip Aug 2023
Olst, The Netherlands1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"About the hotel I have not tips"
Read full review
Rick D wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Refurbishment would be good."
Read full review
Dorothy P wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own basic amenities like shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, toothbrush, and toothpaste, as these are not provided. "
Read full review
Srina M wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Hospitality specially towards to Mauritian guest. We know very well it’s not a 5 * hotel but the most important is when you feel comfortable"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Trou aux Biches area.
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictTrou aux Biches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BE COSY APART HOTEL MAURITIUS

Frequently Asked Questions about Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
What are some of the property amenities at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Ananas, Souvenir Restaurant, and Cabanne des Fruits de Mer.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius have airport transportation?
Yes, Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (8.9 miles) and Citadel Fort Adelaide (9.1 miles).
Is Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Trou aux Biches HotelsTrou aux Biches Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Trou aux BichesHotels near Be Cosy Apart Hotel Mauritius
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars