We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Trou aux Biches
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Coastal Road, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (581)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (27)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
For your stay with family or friends, Be Cosy offers a range of apartments which can accommodate 1 to 5 guests. The contemporary design and features of this Apartment Hotel will make you feel at home : kitchenette with up to date fixtures, desk corner, fully equipped bathroom…In the centre of the complex, the swimming pool surrounded by palm trees.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Diving
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French
648Reviews51Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 301
  • 235
  • 84
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed 5 nights with family at Be Cosy in Dec -19. Check-in was quick, we got a two story apartment. The ac did not work on the upper floor and the temp was abt 30 degrees so the kids had to share & sleep on the sofa downstairs.I asked to have the ac device repaired 3 times, finally on the 3rd day the maintenance guys came to the apt and had it fixed. Why it had to last for 3 days is of course a good question. However we got compensated with 2 dinners in the hotel restaurant which was a nice gesture. One other disturbing thing was the bird droppings. The birds had their nests below the roof structures and their droppings was on the ground and on the outside walls, at least in the building we stayed at. Even our apartment door handle was soiled. Without these issues i'd rate the hotel with a 4. Besides of the two issues above the stay as pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok with warm & cold dishes. The location of the hotel is its greatest asset, quite close to the main beach where the services was located. The hotel provided some free activities like kayaking, snorkeling, sup boarding at the beach. This was a pleasant surprise which we utilized several times. There were some fair priced restaurants quite close to the hotel where we had most dinners and lunches.
Read more
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning J0han72, Thank you for sharing your experience with us ! We are glad that you appreciated our property's location and services, despite the problems you have encountered with regards to the apartments maintenance. We would like to apologise for the same. Please note that the remarks you have mentioned will be taken into consideration to improve guest satisfaction and experience. Greetings from Be Cosy !
Read more
The service at the restaurant is really slow. We had to wait for nearly 30 mins after the starter for us to have the main dish. The spa, however, is great. The girls are so welcoming and the massage is best.
Read more
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good morning NitiishA, Thank you for sharing your experience with us ! We are glad to hear that you have been appreciating the spa services. We have taken good note of the comments about the food & beverages services. We can guarantee that we are taking all the necessary actions to correct these faults. We can only hope that you will trust our commitment to improve our guest experience as being a repeat guest and visit us again in the future for what will be a good holiday! Have a wonderful day !
Read more
+1
We had the most fantastic time at Be Cosy. The staff were endlessly friendly and helpful, the room was perfect and was cleaned well every day. The food was impeccable, especially the breakfast - yum!The restuarant staff were so welcoming and kind. Be Cosy and their wonderful team made our stay in Mauritius absolutely wonderful!
Read more
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning 155shoe, Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We are happy that you have been appreciating our services and our friendly atmosphere. Our team will be glad to know that they reached your expectation. We are grateful to know that you have been enjoying our facilities and that you have had memorable holidays. Hope to welcome you soon again ! Greetings from Mauritius !
Read more
The staffs are welcoming and room was very nice. But the restaurant's service was not that good and the food was really not good. The food took a really long to come to our table and then it was so disappointing. And else it was good.
Read more
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good morning Daydream604306, Thank you for sharing your experience with us ! We are glad that you appreciated our property and our staff hospitality, despite the problems you have encountered in our food outlets. We would like to apologise for the same. Kindly note that the points you have mentioned will be taken into consideration to improve guest satisfaction. Greetings from Mauritius !
Read more
Its was our 4th visit. Welcome and checking was effective. However once in the room the toilets were stinky, the aircon in the bedroom was not working properly, few lights in the living room were out of order.( room 26). I did point out to the reception guy about the toilets, but nothing was done. We always considered be cosy to be good value for money with its great proximity to the beautiful trou aux biches public beach, but I must say this time tbe feeling was not the same and I would no longer recommend it.
Read more
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ANOSIJ, Thank you for giving this honest feedback that will help us improve. We are very sorry that your stay with us was such a disappointment. We have taken good note of the comments about the condition of the room. There seem to have been an issue with the cleaning and maintenance procedures and the competence of the staff and we can guarantee that, on top of upcoming hotel renovations, we are taking all the necessary actions to correct these faults. We can only hope that you will trust our commitment to improve our guest experience as being a repeat guest and visit us again in the future for what will be a good holiday! Have a wonderful day !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictTrou aux Biches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Be Cosy Apart Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plage de Trou aux Biches (0.4 miles) and temple de Triolet (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Ananas, Cafe International, and Il Padrino Restaurant 1972.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Be Cosy Apart Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Be Cosy Apart Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Be Cosy Apart Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (8.9 miles) and Citadel Fort Adelaide (9.1 miles).