We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Casuarina Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casuarina Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,091 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 489: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last week I was there with my hubby Clyde and our good friends Rosemary and Steward Carpe. We had a great time even though the welcome and the staff was not that satisfactory. They lack that warmth and large smile that is the first quality of hotel staff. The tea time was very poor. Dinner and lunch was nice. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joyce E
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Joyce E, Warm greetings from Casuarina Resort & Spa ! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry for the lack of warmth you experienced at our establishment. This should not happen again and rest assure that we will pass the message to our Heads of department and control... More 

pune
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice property. Good location. Great Food. Nice evening entertainment programs. Great pool and view. Polite staff. Clean rooms. Spa is also good. They have a tie-up with across the road beach activity vendor and give some coupons for free for activities like paddle boat, water ski, glass bottom boat ride with snorkeling (don't miss)

Helpful?
Thank cooltrips15
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cooltrips15, Warm greetings from Casuarina Resort & Spa ! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback about us. We are happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at our property and that you are satisfied with our services. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Casuarina Resort &... More 

Chemin Grenier, Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travellling with another couple, one of my best friends, we entered the Hotel and welcomed by a smart Lady . Unfortunately, the smile is not on the faces of all the staffs and is the missing touch. The building is one of the best I've seen. Thank you for the room upgrade. It was very nice and clean !. Tea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steward C
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steward C, Warm greetings from the whole team of Casuarina Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing our property and for sharing your feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know you had a great time at our hotel with your friend and that you liked the room upgrade, meals, activities, hotel architecture and our... More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay for 2 weeks, beautiful beaches nearby, very friendly staff, food was basic, rooms were clean. Nice pool area. Lots of wild life comes out at night. We also had time to visit All the island of Mauritius. Would recommend and return.

Helpful?
Thank LizzyMajor
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LizzyMajor, Warm greetings from Alizee Resort Management team! We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor and rating our hotel. We are very glad to know you appreciated your stay at Casuarina Resort & Spa. Looking forward to seeing you again at our property ! Alizee Resort Management wishes you all the... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say, the room was great and the staff was very friendly, don't get me wrong they were the only positives. Now to the negatives, after they cleaned the room, there would be a really bad smell once u first go it. Now to the worst part, the food, ATTENTION AALL MUSLIMS, when u first check in they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Waza K
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Waza K, The whole team of Casuarina Resort & Spa wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that our room was “great” and our staff “very friendly”. We hope you liked our service. We are sorry for what happened about the food set up at the restaurant.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came with some friends to run the Mauritian race and we were supposed To stay here for 7 nights. Being quite familiar with Mauritius we asked to upgrade to the all inclusive package, knowing what to expect . The website pictures and descriptors are very misleading. The free wifi is to the small area around the reception check in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey J
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tracey J, Casuarina Resort & Spa would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on Trip Advisor. We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied during your stay ! Further to your comment in regards to the pictures and description, we will surely contact our partner you have book through... More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For what we paid for our 2 week holiday, I was very happy with the hotel, the room was tired but they were upgrading rooms while we were there, it is open all year round so I would image it is difficult, our room was very spacious and for the time you spend in it, we were comfortable, cleaned daily... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna A
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Donna A, Warm greetings from Casuarina Resort & Spa ! We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our property. We are glad to know you had a good time at our property. We will definitely inform all the concerned departments about your positive comments such as Tara... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

On arrival it became apparent that the pictures online were not very accurate, the room was spacious but needs updating, the bathroom was disgusting. Food was disappointing with very limited choice, curry every night even on a supposedly Italian night. The all inclusive is not as I've ever known it, tea and coffee is charged in your room so be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian G
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Casuarina Resort & Spa. We are really disappointed to learn that you were not fully satisfied during your stay. Regarding the room, our housekeeping team always ensure that the hotel premise and the rooms are kept in good conditions... More 

Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Well I stayed there from 9th July to 15th July 2016. My stay was pleasant and had a good experience. Overall it was satisfactory. Please do take time and try the coupons they give compimentary. Boat House coupons are a must. Now for pros and cons as per my observations. PROS:- 1) very friendly and polite staff willing to help... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Saurav4u
Direction11, Responsable commercial at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Saurav4u, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Casuarina Resort & Spa. The team and I, are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort despite some negative points you mentioned above. We will surely let our Housekeeping department learn for their hard... More 

Hailakandi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

On arrival welcome drink offered to us was good but the "Free Pizza Story" was horrible. They had only 6 pizzas left for 9 of us, as replacement 3 veg sandwich were offered to us,actually all of us were too hungry so we were eagerly awaiting, but the disappointment starts when we tasted the pizza,it was simply inedible, worst ever... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 25kanhaiya
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,317 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1299)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (353)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (250)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (432)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.3 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Beachcomber Trou aux Biches Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 30 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 stars 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Tarisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Mont Choisy
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 9 in Trou aux Biches
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
7.4 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4.5 of 5 stars 3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Casuarina Resort & Spa

Address: 18 km from Port Louis, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Price Range: $102 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casuarina Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casuarina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casuarina Hotel Mauritius
Casuarina Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Casuarina Mauritius
Casuarina Trou Aux Biches
Casuarina Resort & Spa Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay