We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casuarina Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casuarina Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Maribor, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was average - but ok. Location is great - with local buses is possible to see the whole island. Animaion - great. Me and my wife were in Mauritius for the first time. Upon arrival we were a little afraid because we were strictly warned by receptor on house rules, and we thought, oh, where we came. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank si-brane
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice, not very new but staff always kind. Two problems: if you want a late check out they don't offer you a courtesy room but you have to pay a 40 euros extra. Second: if you have a full board accomodation they don't let you have a packed lunch if you need to stay out the whole day, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Flavia F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Let me break it up in two parts...first the good things which starts with an excellent management team in the restaurant area and Chef sunny...people were really good and courteous and took really good care for our meals.. the breakfast used to be really good and some Indian food were specially prepared for all Indian guests during dinner..secondly the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debanjan N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

After traveling to Mauritius for 13 hours we was kindly escorted to our room. Once we got to our room we noticed the furniture and bed sheets were very dated. Their was mould growing inside the shower and the tiles on the floor were dirty. The hotel food consisted of badly cooked curry's with little to no variety. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kimberleyosullivan90
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We went to Casuarina resort, Mauritius for our honeymoon. Resort is very nice and it has beach nearby at walking distance. We had booked a room but we got upgraded to villa when we reached the resort. It made our trip very special. Villa was very very spacious and nice. Staff is very friendly and food is also good. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archana p
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Archana, We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your great review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort and especially your room. Our team hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in Mauritius and at Casuarina Resort & Spa. Best regards, The Management

Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

Yianna Vincent-27.11.16 We were at the hotel for a spa break followed by a lunch. The deal offered was a very value for money one. The spa session was relaxing and the cadre, peaceful. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the lunch was good. We were enjoying the moment and went by the poolside after our lunch where we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yiannavincent
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Yianna Vincent, We would like to thank you to send us your precious review. We are truly sad to read that you encountered a bad experience during your relaxation time at our hotel premise. Due actions have already been taken by our PRs to explain our guests about the use of sunbeds and chairs near the swimming area....

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2016

The hotel itself was reasonable. Excellent value for money - although the rooms were fairly basic. The pool and bar served there purpose. We food the food to be outstanding, but what made the stay so special was the staff. They were all so helpful, engaging and did anything they could to make the stay more special. Special thanks from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MacMcHugh
Direction11, Director of Sales at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MacMcHugh, We would like to thank you for taking the time to sharing your great experience at Casuarina Resort & Spa. We are so glad to read that you loved the hotel and our services provided to you during your stay. Our staffs will be delighted to know that you spent a memorable stay in their company and we...

Reviewed October 25, 2016

Pamela Cheema October 25/10/2016 This is a lovely hotel which I recommend to every tourist. I am still residing at this hotel while I write this review and I am doing so even before we have left because I am ever so pleased with the hotel and the service they provide. The food is good, the staff is courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pamela c
Direction11, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for your great comment I will forward as usual, to my team. You do well to highlight two major strong points of our hotel: team members and daily nautical activities including FOC water ski. No so many hotels of similar category propose these activities free of charge. Hopping to get the pleasure to welcome...

Reviewed October 9, 2016

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our two week stay at this beautiful hotel. To start, we were welcomed to a spacious and very clean superior room twin room. It was equipped with all the necessary amenities to provide a comfortable stay. Further to this, the room was cleaned really well every day and the chamber maids couldn't be more...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Veemla C
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Wonderful time at casaurina such a different resort . Absolutely amazing.staff nothing to much trouble never been to such a friendly hotel.Elena our lovely cleaner .Raul our amazing waiter nothing too much trouble .grounds beautiful .we love u casaurinawill always remember what a memorable holiday also meeting some lovely people les and jean from manchester amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank christine a
Direction11, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thanks for your feed back about our dream team and more generally speaking your holidays experienced with us, at Casuarina hotel. Hoping to welcome you back in our destination Kindest Regards The Management

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,385 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1367)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (369)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (271)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (440)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.3 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#2 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
725 reviews
2.9 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tarisa Resort & Spa
Tarisa Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Mont Choisy
680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
Le Palmiste Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Casuarina Resort & Spa

Address: 18 km from Port Louis, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Price Range: $104 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casuarina Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Casuarina Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casuarina Hotel Mauritius
Casuarina Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Casuarina Mauritius
Casuarina Trou Aux Biches
Casuarina Resort & Spa Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casuarina Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from Casuarina Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't choose bungalows: they're way too hot! Prefer a first floor privilege room.”
 of 5 bubbles 456flaviaf, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not go for a sea view room as it isn't much different from a normal room and the sea view itself not that clear...”
 of 5 bubbles debanjann, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Please stay away from the pond their were tens of frogs which make a racket at night and keep you awake.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberleyosullivan90, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Try and choose a room facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 218”
 of 5 bubbles 737christinea, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay