We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casuarina Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Traveler (1630)
Pool & Beach (442)
Room & Suite (228)
Overview
Coastal Road 18 km from Port Louis, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius 742CU001 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveler rating
190
243
86
35
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
190
243
86
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serviceacross the roadall inclusive packageall inclusive drinkstea and coffeeglass bottom boatgrand baiecurrymini barboat househoneymoon stayfiltered waterindian foodparadise islandbeach towelssuperior roomthree star
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My first room was dark, with dated furnishings, no wi fi in the room. The advert says "FREE WIFI". When you get there you are told that the free wifi is in the Pub area. I was moved to a much more modern room and...More

Thank ALANGINS
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at Casuarina for 6 days. The hotel is one of the most beautiful ones we saw in all of Mauritius.. Pure white buildings, lush green paths, lovely pools, and the beach right across the street, with free water sports. The...More

1  Thank Niharika G
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Niharika G, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your stay We are so pleased to learn that your holiday experience at Casuarina Resort & Spa more than lived up to your expectations. It was a pleasure to have hosted you. Please...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was supplied well with what was needed. However the floor was not cleaned in the 2 weeks of staying there. I had to wear my flip flops straight from the shower so that my feet were not dirty. The hotel however, overall was...More

1  Thank magpiemandy70
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear Magpiemandy70, Thank you for having taken the time to review our property. We were very surprised to learn that the floor was not cleaned during the 2 weeks of your stay as we have a maid who comes and cleans the room everyday. On...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great property, professional staff and nice stay. The lady at the reception welcomed us warmly I don't remember her name maybe Heena. We check in 13 April 2018 and check out 14 april 2018. The room we got was very spacious with a kitchenette and...More

Thank Gavnisha101
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Gavnisha101, Thank you for having taken the time to review our property following your stay in April 2018. We were really delighted to learn that you liked the accommodation facilities, pool, hotel staff in general and food but that you had some issues with...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing 2 week holiday in Mauritius. Lots to see & loads to do whether you want a fun packed holiday or a relaxing holiday. Plenty to go around either way. Stayed at Casuarina Hotel & Spa which was wonderful. We enjoyed a lovely meal to...More

Thank Heena P
Response from RajeshButon, General Manager at Casuarina Resort & SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Reena P, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at our property. We were so pleased to learn that your holiday experience more than lived up to your expectations. Your overview will give our readers a...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$91 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#5 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#6 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$91 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#5 Spa Hotel in Trou aux Biches
#6 Romantic Hotel in Trou aux Biches
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1630)
Pool & Beach (442)
Room & Suite (228)
Dining (95)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gill R
July 29, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from happyhols902 | Reviewed this property |
I agree with Bronia and early June is much better. We stayed the first two weeks in May this year and the weather was beautiful every day. Enjoy.
1
Vote
happyhols902
April 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from miles45 |
I would also like to know this happyhols902. The last two reviews are awful. The Management reply to the last one was very dismissive. It reinforces the reviewers comment that replies to negative reviews by management are... More
2
Votes
happyhols902
January 22, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from John and Mauree... O | Reviewed this property |
The included drinks are self-service. The main dispensing point is in the bar area at the foot of the stairs to the restaurant. It includes draught local beer, several local spirits, soft drinks and 2 "cocktails", 1 with... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a modern furnished room close to the reception area"
Read review
"If you want quiet room request one near to the Spa."
Read review
"Family room are very spacious"
Read review
"Rooms away from the beach from and near the back of the hotel are quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing