We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's not a 5 star resort and doesn't claim or pretend to be. We had a ocean view room with a great view of the beach especially for the sunsets. The price in comparison to the nearby resorts was very reasonable indeed. Having the water sports available on site was a bonus. The beach is a bit rocky for swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrFairGo
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel, the room, the sunsets, the water sports and the food. All the team of Coral Azur thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on 31st december and stay for 1 week with all my family we reserved for 5 rooms the director is an italian man what can i say this hotel may not be a 5 stars hotel but will never forget how all staff can be so warmfull , pleasant to client they r all staff together make u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenda K
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wenda, Thank you very much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the food and the room. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A great evening ! (because of the group attending, rather than the hotel entertainment/hospitality the Entertainment staff and food were great). Some catering staff were miserable/judgemental/unhelpful which really puts you off and spoils your holiday .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chezmcd
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment , the food and the staff. We have also taking note about the catering staff and sorry for the inconvenience caused. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin....

Villers-la-Ville, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel had a "semi open air" pizza restaurant across the main road from its main hotel entrance. We dined here on several occasions though it is not open every day of the week. The Chef was an Italian from Genoa and he certainly had great culinary skills. In addition, he was most welcoming, always congenial and looked like someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NICOL62
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pizzas of Massimo, our Italian Chef. See you soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the resort for 4 days to celebrate my 10th anniversary, it has some breathtaking ocean views with white sand beach and amazing food. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Set weekly meals and themes. No complains on the meals, as there was always something good to eat. Entertainment by outsiders is 2 times only, Indian show and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rahul S, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the the views, the staff and the food. All the team thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see again soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our family of 5 were staying at this fabulous hotel resort with the warmest hospitality We were welcomed with the traditional Mauritian music and dance A VIP welcome by their GM Mr Francesco with welcome drink and snacks We were given 2 chalet rooms overlooking a garden and the sea in the background. Every morning we were awaken by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr James T, Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel, the welcoming, the activities , the food and the staff. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed December 17, 2016

We stayed in Coral Azur Cosi Holidays, which is part of Coral Azur hotel, and just across the street from the main hotel. We were allowed to use all the facilities, the kayaking, glass bottom boat and pools of the main hotel. We also enjoyed the entertainment each night at the main hotel, and breakfast is also served there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anica-wildrose
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the food, the entertainment and the nearby beaches. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction Manager.

SA
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 26 nights. Good location, well maintained and everything works. Our package was half board and drinks are expensive. We purchased our own. Staff friendly and helpful. Set weekly meals and themes. No complains on the meals, as there was always something good to eat. Room 220 was excellent location. Entertainment by outsiders is 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J_BaySa
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the location, the staff and the food. And for all the Guests pedal boat, kayak and glass bottom boat is free of charge. All the team thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin. Quality & Guest Satisfaction...

Pune, India
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

This place is one of the best places to stay on the beach in Mont Choisy, near Trou Aux Biches, Mauritius. The location is amazing, the food is excellent and the amenities are absolutely fabulous. The rooms are nice & clean & almost all of them face the sea. There are a lot of activities (Aqua-Gym, Archery, PingPong, Pool, Glass-bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 550anshulj
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the food, the rooms, the activity and the show. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you again for your stay and we hope to see you again. Yasin. Quality & Guest satisfaction Manager.

Illovo Beach, South Africa
Reviewed November 18, 2016

Our 5th visit to Coral Azur and we were not disappointed. We stayed for 17 days. The staff are warm & engaging and really make you feel welcome, from when you arrive to when you leave. Our room (144) was very comfortable and the aircon was a pleasure on the really hot days. Meera made up our room daily with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilton G
CoralAzur, Guest Relations Manager at Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Hilton G, Thank you very much for your nice comment on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed the staff, the sea view room, the food , the cocktails, the entertainment and the boat house facilities. All the team of Coral Azur Beach Resort thanks you for your 5th visit and see you next year....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

981 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (720)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (167)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trou aux Biches
0.6 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
Le Grand Bleu Hotel
#7 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Casuarina Resort & Spa
Casuarina Resort & Spa
#4 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
1,158 reviews
7.1 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
4,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort

Address: Route Royale, Trou aux Biches, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Trou aux Biches
Price Range: $55 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coralia Club Mont Choisy Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Coralia Hotel Mont Choisy
Coralia Hotel Trou Aux Biches
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort Mauritius/Trou Aux Biches
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
67 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (67)

Questions? Get answers from Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cannot offer any advice here as we were visiting one of their restaurants for dining.”
 of 5 bubbles NICOL62, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms 142-145 (ground floor) and 242-245 (upper floor) have the best views of the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles HiltonG293, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
“sea view are good”
 of 5 bubbles Pavi-Nash, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Just about all rooms have a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles R8409KSvictors, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Sandweep, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay