Hotel Riu Turquoise

Hotel Riu Turquoise

Traveler (41)
Pool & Beach (10)
Hotel Riu Creole
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#10 of 10 hotels in Le Morne
Location
2.0
Cleanliness
2.0
Service
1.0
Value
1.0
The Hotel Riu Turquoise, which is located on the island of Mauritius is the perfect choice for a holiday on the heavenly beaches of the Le Morne Peninsula. Mauritius is known for its relaxing and exotic atmosphere, as a favourite destination for romantic honeymooners and couples, and as an acclaimed meeting place for diving and snorkelling enthusiasts. Its wild nature, the immensity of its beaches and the abundant natural spaces make it a paradise. Our RIU Turquoise hotel is an exclusive 24-hour All-Inclusive service and an unforgettable family getaway to one of the world’s most beautiful locations. We offer more than 380 rooms, with their cosy décor, which have been designed to make your stay perfect thanks to several amenities, including comfortable beds, a minibar, a lounge area and a balcony or terrace. Do not miss the three wonderful pools with a sun deck and sun loungers where you can feel the sea breeze or enjoy refreshments and cocktails in the swim-up bar, exclusively for adults. Come and enjoy the wide variety of dining options that will awaken all your senses! You can start your day with buffet breakfasts and live cooking stations, in the main restaurant. We also offer delicious lunches and dinners that will surprise your senses. Discover exotic flavours at the à la carte Indian restaurant or try the Steakhouse’s delicious dishes. Chill with a nice drink and a snack at the bars. What is more, our hotel is on the best beach in Le Morne. You will have a blast with our entertainment options for all ages: outdoor activities, fun for the little ones of the family all day long, a pool with slides for children, the Riu Fit fitness programme for adults and much more! You will feel like in heaven in the crystal-clear waters of the Mauritian coast, where you can go snorkelling, kayaking or scuba diving, or simply spend the day relaxing on the sun loungers, in the exclusive area for our hotel guests on the beach. If you are looking for an experience to renew your body and mind, come to the Renova Spa and book any treatments that you fancy. In the evenings, we offer a varied entertainment programme with live music and shows for all ages! Undoubtedly the best hotel in Mauritius, an island known for its white sandy beaches, turquoise blue sea and pleasant year-round climate and a natural beauty. We highly recommend excursions to such fascinating places as the imposing Le Morne Brabant mountain, the 7 Coloured Earths, the Tamarin Falls or Grand Bassin and the impressive Trou aux Cerfs. Enjoy its charming towns and the lively capital, Port Louis. Discover this melting pot of cultures, ethnicities, cuisines and nature with RIU Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Riu Class Benefits

Location

Pointe Sud Ouest, Le Morne, Mauritius 91202
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
S. Seewoosagur Ram. Intl Airport
23.7 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
10Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Salma M wrote a review Jun 2
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So disapointed! Went on the opening day of the hotel with so much expectations! More than 1 hour to check in...staff confused...i service was really bad...mini bar empty...safe not working...took more than 5 hours to attend to our request...had to call them several times...power cut in many rooms...we booked 2 rooms and we got one room on first floor and second on 2nd floor despite all were done in same booking...
With respect to food n beverages, got the worsr experience...my whole family suffered from.food poisoning...we were in bad state...many other guest were also complaining of food poisoning...i even complained to the manager, who of course said that it cannot be the case as his buffet is tested by private labs...we could not have neither breakfast nor lunch..n we did.not hear from the manager again...best guest relation...
The hotel is not ready to receive guests properly...staff not well trained..have to wait a lot for housekeeping...u get cold machiato as hot drink...really plz think twice if you want to go there...food poisoning is not a joke!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Salma, Thank you very much for choosing Riu and for sharing your feedback. As we strongly believe that guests come first, it is truly saddening to find that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay and that there were some aspects that overshadowed your experience. Travelling to different countries with different climates may lead to gastrointestinal problems, which may not necessarily be related to food. Health is our priority. Therefore, we follow a food safety protocol, ensuring product safety and quality, in all our F&B processing, preparation and service processes. We can guarantee that our regular H&S inspections show optimal results in this area. We have passed your concerns to the management department for an appropriate follow up and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again and share a more pleasant experience. Best Regards, Hotel RIU Turquoise Online Reputations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anu M wrote a review Jun 5
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in with family (5 persons) on 1 June 2024. The rooms were ok but had to make several requests regarding the empty minibar. Safe was locked. No TV remote control in our room...for this too, had to make several requests to finally get it.
Food was great but we ended with food poisoning on the 2nd June at night. No medical attention available. Had to look for a private Doctor at 11.30 pm. During the night 2 other members got ill. Asked for more towels....but was told that the room service was closed.Left the hotel early in he morning leaving behind our paid breakfast and lunch. Soon as we reached home another member got ill.
Really ...GREAT OPENING with FOOD POISONING!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anum, We are very grateful to you for choosing us for your stay. Needless to say, we are deeply sorry to read that you felt sick. The hotel was opened recently and we wish to offer a fabulous experience. We follow strict procedures while handling our food products, in order to prevent and avoid any kind of alimentary risks or hazards. Travelling to different countries with different climates may lead to gastrointestinal problems, which may not necessarily be related to food. At RIU Hotels & Resorts health is our priority. Therefore, we follow a food safety protocol, ensuring product safety and quality, in all our F&B processing, preparation and service processes. We can guarantee that our regular H&S inspections show optimal results in this area. In regards to the medical assistance, we would like to remark that RIU Hotels & Resorts greatly cares about the safety and wellbeing of our guests, we offer medical help in all our hotels. Please let us highlight that we do have an external doctor who assists our guests if needed Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for any discomfort. Your review will be forwarded to the different departments in charge and the management will be notified. We do hope you give us a chance to provide you with the best stay. Best Regards, Hotel RIU Turquoise Online Reputations Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daria wrote a review Jun 12
Imielin, Poland11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very good 4⭐️ hotel. Good food, very kind service.
I think that the previous bad opinions are very harmful and unfair.
Hotel employees are nice and helpful. they work conscientiously with a smile and kindness.
The reception works efficiently. I was served immediately and given a room. the hotel staff took our luggage to the room and explained what and how it worked.
W pokoju czekał na nas szampan - miła niespodzianka:).
in the fridge - Cola, Fanta, Sprite, beer and water.
The safe worked perfectly, plenty of hangers in the wardrobe, bathroom equipped with everything you need. Clean!!!
The main restaurant has very good, tasty and varied food. everyone will find something for himself. The waiters take care of the drinks, but you can also use the drinks dispenser yourself. In bars, tasty drinks and in the sports bar, the best cappuccino :).
The swimming pools, the beach are clean, cleaned every day, the garden is mostly established, but well-kept and will soon be full of blooming flowers.

There is nothing to complain about and that's why I think that the previous bad opinions are not true or even trolls.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: I recommend, you can come safely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded yesterday
Dear Maps18622471839, Thank you very much on behalf of our staff team. It is wonderful when we read the feedback of our beautiful guests and learn they liked their stay. We are grateful for your outstanding evaluation. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Loving Regards! Hotel Riu Turquoise Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
souvedna B wrote a review Jun 10
8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst worst worst worst worst hotel experience..
it is not a hotel to be

I checked in this hotel on the 10th of June to celebrate my birthday which is due on the 11th of june

Upon check in the staff were cold.. not welcoming at all..

With lots of difficulties.. we have been able to checked in.. and to add to the poor service of this hotel.. the bell boy broke my hand luggage handle.
He did not even excuse himself.
The manager came to meet us.. tried to convince us to calm down..
i tried to calm myself and called Stevens at the reception.. we had asked him to book one of their restaurants for dinner for tomorrow..
The staff stated that he would confirm the availability.
Around 5;45 i was the one to call at the reception and to my astonishment i was made aware that the restaurants are fully booked till tomorrow.
The staff were not polite. Tried to call the manager but we were informed that he was taken up.
This hotel is the worst hotel we ever checked in..
we will never encourage anyone to call at this hotel with such poor service.
They ruined my pre birthday.. the worst worst worst hotel.. they broke my hand luggage also. Poor service
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Souvedna B., We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us understand which aspects we can focus on and improve. As service is our absolute key value, we truly regret to learn about your discomfort. Regardless, this does not excuse your experience and we would like to profusely apologize. This is not the excellent level of customer service that we pride ourselves in delivering. If you wish you can file a formal complaint at: complaints@riu.com Our After Travel Customer Care will kindly assist you. Sincerely, Hotel Riu Turquoise Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kvish S wrote a review Jun 10
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Level of service is as hell. Poor communication gap, best in ruining a happy vacation especially for a birthday. With an occupancy level of 40% all restaurants are booked kind of defeating the purpose of having a proper diner or to celebrate an event. No roam for being empathy and deal situation with care and expect the result of superior service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kvish S., We always kindly recommend to leave the full name on feedbacks, so we can do the proper follow up of what you are stating and assist you when applicable. As our guests' well-being is for us very important, we are sorry that you were not able to enjoy your holiday according to your expectations. We take great care of all our guests and it saddens us to learn you left thinking otherwise. Nevertheless, we apologize for any discomfort. We will be following this up further, as it is our hope you will consider a future visit, in order to experience the level of hospitality that is typical of our hotels. Best Regards, Hotel Riu Turquoise Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ye old Cheslyn wolf wrote a review Jun 8
6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived here on the 31st May for a 12 day stay with my family to celebrate my 60th Birthday the youngest being 2 years old. There have been a few minor issues but that is to be expected in a new hotel.There appeared to be a slight communication problem between reception and house keeping which to be fair has improved and is functioning correctly. However all of my party have nothing but praise for the food,dinning room staff,bar staff and the entertainment teams. Rishi and his team set aside a decorated table for my birthday which was a lovely. Do not be put off by the few negative reviews as I have 40 years experience in this industry so I can say without doubt that this will be a top hotel very soon. Now Im going to enjoy my last few days. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ade, We cannot thank you enough for your outstanding evaluation. We feel very lucky, since from all the hotels to choose from, you chose us for your stay. It is us who thank you very much! We really wish you a very joyful day. And we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Loving Regards, Hotel Riu Turquoise Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony RAMNUTH wrote a review Jun 10
12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed our weekend at RIU TURQUOISE very well with the new layout of the hotel that is...its new Lagoon Pool including its bar , the new la Gaulette Restaurant, the Sports Bar opened 24 hours, the new platform to assist live entertainment at the SEGA without forgetting their new rooms.
Big thanks to all the staff of RIU TURQUOISE specially
The managers,Mr Moosa, Mr Albert, Mr Cerdor, Mrs Centenaro who were very helpful
The front office with Mr Duc and Mr Koosul
All the entertainment team with Eric and Yannick , Aurelie and others
All the barman ready to serve your favourite drink
All the waiters in la Gaulette Restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Tony, Thank you very much on behalf of our team! The best reward is to learn that you had a great time. We will continue to work to offer the best stay. Wishing to welcome you again very soon, Tony! Loving wishes, Hotel Riu Turquoise Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hasna M wrote a review Jun 6
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the worst experience my family and i had in a hotel

We went to the opening of Riu Turquoise with the family approx 11 pax

As you enter the reception hall, there’s no one to welcome you, no welcoming cocktail, nothing

The reception is overcrowded, it took us approximately 1h to check in. After checking in, no explanation was given, they give you direction of where your room is and you have to look for it by yourself. You’re on your own to discover the hotel and take a look around! 0 assistance is given.

Once we enter the room, we saw that the bed are not two separated twin beds (which we asked when we did the reservation), when we told someone nearby, they told us it can be separated and that we can do it ourself.

Once you get own of your room after the first time, the keys are deactivated you need to go back to the reception to activate it and this may happen twice or thrice during your stay.

They assume to give 24/7 all inclusive services, the only food you get during odd hours are burgers, hot dog, sandwiches that are kept in the fridge and that you need to heat in a microwave!

The minibar was not filled until the second night and for some of us it was filled on the last day!

The beverages are of poor quality, we had only one choice for whisky which my family does not consume so they had to look for something else.

I tried to reserve one of their restaurant one month beforehand, they told me to contact the hotel, which i did, the hotel told me to wait for the day i check in and when i asked them they told me to do it on the app, (app where they ask you to do everything, all their answers to your question, is to go on the app) I’ve discussed with them because only 4 out of 11 members were able to have the reservation, we had to cancel so that we can have dinner together. The guy at the reception seemed annoyed and after that, my cousin was talking to another person, the previous guy made a silly annoyed face right in front of us!

The animation was ok but we were expecting something bigger and better especially for an opening.

The food was ok with not a lot of variety, the chefs was very nice though with great customer service.

I’ve had one Nigerian who cleaned my room and she was amazing probably the most positive point there. She made sure that i was satisfied with her work and she was so nice and caring to us. I wish all staff could have her hospitality.

On the second dinner, some members started to feel sick, after dinner 4 of them went to throw up and had diarrhea all night long. They were so sick that they went home early on the last day. Turns out it was food poisoning. While checking out we realized that many more customers had food poisoning. These members of my family had to go to the hospital and were sick for more than 3 days! When we tried to tell them about that they said that they don’t know anything about it that it is the kitchen duty or they could not say anything.

It was a first hotel experience for the whole family, and we are so deceived about the products and services.

I do not recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Online Reputation Director, Owner at Hotel Riu Turquoise
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Hasna M, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very concerned to learn of your inconveniences during your stay, as we want all of our guests to experience some care-free and safe holidays while staying with us. We pride ourselves with providing memorable times to all our guests, and your review surely does not reflect the standards of our brand and the service we strive to deliver. It is very saddening to read your comment regarding the stomach issue and we hope you are feeling better by now. In accordance with our high standards, we guarantee our guests the highest quality service, which goes far beyond the legal requirements, especially when it comes to food safety. At RIU Hotels & Resorts health is our priority. Therefore, we follow a food safety protocol, ensuring product safety and quality, in all our F&B processing, preparation and service processes. In case you wish to follow up or to raise a formal complaint, you can share your concerns with our After Travel department via email (in case of a direct booking using the following e-mail address: complaints@riu.com or through your travel agency). Our colleagues will be happy to attend you. Your comments will be shared with our team to study to take corrective measures where necessary as we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again so that we can provide a better experience. Respectfully, Hotel Riu Turquoise Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Klara S wrote a review Yesterday
11 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My boyfriend and I fell in love with this hotel. We visited the hotel just after it opened from 4.6-13.6 and everything was perfect.

Not only does the hotel look beautiful, but the service from the staff is top notch. Everyone is very nice and helpful. My boyfriend and I are a young couple, so I also appreciated the rich program that was conveyed by the animator. There is something for everyone, I made great use of the RIU fit, where I had the opportunity to try a large number of physical activities. These activities were of a very high standard. The animators had lots of equipment to exercise with and most importantly you could feel the great energy and enthusiasm coming from them. Another programme I took advantage of was RIU fun. During their activities, we had the opportunity to play various games (in the water and on land) or dance for example. I would really like to highlight the work of all the animators who not only provided a rich program, but also took an interest in you and motivated you.

The food at the hotel was excellent, there is really something for everyone. Every day there was plenty of choice of meat and vegetarian dishes. My only criticism would be the labelling of the food, there were times when the food had incorrect/no labelling. But I would still give the meal a 10/10. In the main restaurant you can find really everything - fish, chicken, pork, pasta, paella, salads, pizza, chips, ice cream, desserts, chickpeas, lasagna. All this in several variations. We also got to try two tasting restaurants during our stay - an Indian restaurant and a steakhouse. We were very happy with the food (even my boyfriend, who doesn't like Indian cuisine, complimented it), but the steakhouse had slow service and too long of a wait.

We also used the services of the bar where they prepared various alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks. I very much appreciated the coffee as there was a bean to bean coffee machine in each bar. The coffee wasn't quite as perfect as a better coffee shop, but definitely better than most hotel resorts.
We were also happy with the cleaning, cleanliness, towel changes, etc. We were even approached twice during the move by a hotel staff member to make sure everything was in order and something was not missing from our room.

RIU hotels also have a great app where you can find everything in one place - activity schedule, location and support. The hotel also offers a wide range of activities, but we didn't take advantage of these because we were so pleased with the program that we were sorry to leave. We did one trip on our own, and that was to Le Morne mountain. The entrance to it is right behind the hotel (so you don't have to pay anything), so just head up.

I really recommend this hotel. Even though we were there in June (which is the time of their winter), we could swim. Just count on temperatures of about 25-27 degrees. Also, the sun doesn't shine as much and it's more under a cloud, but trust me this won't take away from your vacation either.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jean Eric Sylva... L wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I enjoyed our 4 nights stay at RIU TURQUOISE. The new layout of the hotel is very attractive and beautiful ..a new Lagoon Pool including its bar , la Gaulette Restaurant, the Sports Bar is opened 24/7, by the way a big thank to the bar manager Mr Hans and our favorite barman Mr Adelytayo.

We were pleased to assist live entertainment at the Sega theater . We enjoyed our room which is brand new and very clean and comfortable.
We want to thank to all the staff of RIU TURQUOISE and the dynamic team of
managers,Mr Moosa, Mr Albert, Mr Cerdor, Mrs Centenaro who have always kind attention towards their customers and employees and always among us.
The front office with Miss Radhika and all the team did their best to welcome us and to assist us as and when.
The dining room is very spacious. The service is very convenient and the food is excellent. A big thanks to our chef and his team.

The all inclusive package is a very good system to have everything in respect of what you have already budgeted .

The environment is very beautiful and clean and we got access to three different public beaches and a jogging track which end with the foot of le Morne mountain
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: À very good place to enjoy your holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jane asked a question Jun 13
Lancashire, United Kingdom52 contributions4 helpful votes
Can anyone share a view of the room with sea front please 🙏
Jean Eric Sylva... L wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"À very good place to enjoy your holiday "
Read full review
Daria wrote a tip Jun 12
Imielin, Poland11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I recommend, you can come safely"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Le Morne area.
PRICE RANGE
$310 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere Noire DistrictLe Morne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
390
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL RIU TURQUOISE - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Turquoise
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Nearby attractions include Underwater Waterfall (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Conveniently located restaurants include The East Restaurant, Floating Market, and Simply India.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Turquoise have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Riu Turquoise offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Riu Turquoise?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Turquoise?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (8.4 miles).
Does Hotel Riu Turquoise have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Le Morne HotelsLe Morne Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Le MorneHotels near Hotel Riu Turquoise
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars