We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

20 Degres Sud Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
20 Degres Sud Hotel
20 Degres Sud Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 273: English reviews
Arcore, Italy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This elegant hotel has 36 rooms that are about to be modernized and/or enlarged. We had one of the cheaper (and smaller) CHARM rooms which contain a comfortable Queen size bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe and just enough space for 2 suitcases. The bathroom had both bath and shower (with curtain), a double washbasin and plenty of full-length mirrors. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
Reviewed 1 week ago

We also booked this hotel through Audley Travel, who had highly recommended it. Prior to leaving for Mauritius we were slightly concerned about some adverse comments posted on Tripadvisor, but had had such a good holiday the previous year through Audley, we believed that the reports of shabbiness and poor maintenance were over exaggerated. Unfortunately this wasn't the case. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disappointing on so many levels for the standard expected. Creaky beds, broken sunloungers, poor service, spa is one of the worst I've ever experienced and unsure how it can actually be clarified as a spa. Overall both the rooms and hotel in general just looked very tired. The food on the other hand in the evening was excellent however the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to this hotel via Audley Travel who recommended it highly. All I can say is that they must have been properly schmoozed on their familiarisation trip.... However, the choice was ours and we went and stayed for 6 nights. I think like other reviewers and in order to be fair, I will list the good and bad. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elizabeth L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had nine nights and it was pretty good overall with a few buts. It is a hotel on a very tight site that gets a bit claustrophobic after a few days. Service was a bit hit and miss in the restaurant. The Hobie and Laser are in rubbish condition which meant that my looked forward to sailing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david b
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I emailed before we arrived that our flight to Mauritius was arriving at 0600.We arrived at 0730 to be greeted by Vic, the service relations manager with coffee and breakfast, she told us our room was not available until 1400 but she had made another room available for us to sleep and shower in after our overnight flight. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianjosephp2016
Xavier G, Responsable commercial at 20 Degres Sud Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M. Potter Many thanks for your kind comment on Trip Advisor. It was at pleasure to welcoming you in our superb hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at 20°. Best Regards Xavier Guillet

romania
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 9 nights,and I have to say this hotel was a nice surprise.Everywhere in this hotel you feel a warm and calm atmosphere,like home. All the staff is doing a great job,they are all smiling and ready for all your needs. Compliments for the chef,the food is really excellent The rooms are quite small with old furniture but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noemip
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciated your comments and we look forward having you back at 20° Sud. Regards Xavier Guillet

Oakham
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We stayed at 20 Degrees Sud for eight nights in the second part of our holiday in Mauritius. It is a beautifully maintained luxury hotel with first-class, friendly service. Although we stayed for eight nights the menu provided an excellent variety of dishes, cooked and presented to a very high standard. We recommend sitting in the dining area by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenwlyn
Management response:

Dear Guest, The 20° Sud Team is glad that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our beautiful hotel ! Best regards, Xavier Guillet

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2016

This was part of our honeymoon, and sadly the worst part. The hotel has a lovely feel to it like an old colonial house. As you enter through the large wooden doors in the wall it's like entering your own private world. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to one of the Austral suites which had an amazing balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stever145
Management response:

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I would sincerely like to apologise for the mishap in our services that you have commented upon. We take great pride in ensuring that all our customers are being looked after in the most efficient and professional way. The comments we received are key to our continued process to improving the quality of...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2016

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary in September. I have mixed feelings about the hotel, the staff were friendly and overall the hotel was excellent, I just never felt it was a boutique hotel. Nobody went that extra mile which I feel in a small hotel we should have seen and would have made a huge difference. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan M
Management response:

Dear Jan M, Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at 20° Sud. Your feedback is extremely valuable for us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is true that during the winter season (From March to October), the localization could be windy but during summer, wind is highly appreciated by our...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

957 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (594)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (102)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Austral Pool (6)
Viewed
Austral Suite (63)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Beach Front Room (36)
Viewed
Charm Room (50)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Baie
0.9 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.8 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
3,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#1 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
20°SUD Relais & Chateaux is the first Boutique-hotel on the island to offer both the luxury and excellence of a property within the dimensions of an attractive, privately run hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 20 Degres Sud Hotel

Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Malartic, Grand Baie, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Price Range: $187 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 20 Degres Sud Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, HRS and Priceline so you can book your 20 Degres Sud Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
20 Degres Sud Grand Baie
20 Degres Sud Hotel Mauritius/Grand Baie
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Baie
#6 Luxury Hotel in Grand Baie
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Grand Baie
#8 Spa Hotel in Grand Baie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from 20 Degres Sud Hotel staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from 20 Degres Sud Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in a beachfront room which had an excellent view across the bay and was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Kenwlyn, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 618Pepper67, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“I do not know.”
 of 5 bubbles paulrO306QC, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
“We had the charm rooms which were excellent, never heard any noise from outside which was good”
 of 5 bubbles xlyndyloux, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Splash out on a suite if you can. If not going for a suite ask for the room with the hammock overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Fulham29, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay