We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Bay Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Bay Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Grand Bay Suites. Had a lovely welcome from the lady at the desk. The appartment was just the same as the pictures we saw in advance. Clean, spacious, modern. Very good hot shower. Wifi was dodgy. Directly next to a supermarket and 5min walk to public beach and max 10min walk to downtown. Good value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorien A
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay at Grand Bay suites and wish to thank you for your Valuable feedback. We hope we will have the pleasure of Welcoming you again at Grand Bay suites. Best Regards

Falkenberg, Sweden
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay here. Exactly what we wanted, a well equipped apartment with a fine kitchen with a real cooker and all utensils as we did not want to eat out on every night. The standard was good, it was very clean and that includes the pool which had crystal clean water and was very inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher E
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir We thank you for having chosen Grand Bay Suites For your last stay in Mauritius and we are glad that our services and Staff did meet your expectation. Your Feed back is very valuable to us and will definitely help us to contantly improve our services. We hope we will have the opprtunity of welcoming you again at...

Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

If you look at online website will feel that it's a beach resort. But in real it is 1 km far from the beach. Supervisors and other people are very greedy. Mr. Ram will introduce you with Mr. Toula who is a tour operator for sightseeing places. Mr. Toula cheated us telling that Gabriel island will be visited but actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pghorui
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for giving us your feedback as regards to your stay , I can appreciate your disappointment but our website does not mention that the property is a beach front resort but rather from walking distance from the main beaches and attractions. This is testified by guests in numerous reviews. As regards to the excursion to...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We opted for these self catering flats as we were travelling on budget. My son was very disappointed to find out that we were on the beach but more in the village - but soon discovered two stunning beaches - Le Cuvette and Pereberry beach within walking distance. The upside also was the nice supermarket on the doorstep. And then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moniquestrydom
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Strydom, Thank you for having chosen Grand Bay Suites, we value your feedback and will take appropriate measures to improve our Wifi. We look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future. Best Regards

surrey
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We had to move out of our rented house due to my kids dislike of various creatures invading their rooms, plus a wasp nest in the rafters....Oh and a tin roof that played a drum solo when it rained. Well, we found the Grand Baie Suites online went down there and thought the size of room with kitchenette more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bloke333
Multan, Pakistan
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Best Person = ROBIN (Security Guard on Night Shift) We were 5 singles and had 3 Apartments with us on Ground floor, in front of the very well managed pool. This hotel is under the banner of GBTT (Grand Bay Travel & Tours) which is the top of the line tour organizer in Mauritius. We took Car on Rent from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jawad_Rasheed
Soobarajoo M, Director of Sales at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr Rasheedto, We thank you for choosing Grand Bay Suites for your last stay in Mauritius, we highly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards Harry

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Grand Bay Suites for 2 weeks. It is comfortable, convenient, close to beaches, restaurants, shopping and excursions and excellent value for money. It is only 3.5 star but this is mainly to not having a restaurant on-site. It is well furnished with all kitchen facilities available making it ideal for self catering. Everything you may possibly need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shams U
Soobarajoo M, General Manager at Grand Bay Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer. Thank you for having chosen GBS, and we have well noted you comments regarding the Wifi service and are looking into the matter. We highly value your valueable feedback Best Regards

London
Reviewed June 17, 2016

I stayed here a little while ago but haven't left a review until today. These apartments are within easy location of Grand Baie center and a short bus ride to Pereybere beach. A supermarket is just next door so will look after your self catering needs. there are plenty of restuarants and late night bars within walking distance too. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank xxlarisaxx
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

The eatablishment is good, clean and in walking distance to grand bay. The most exceptional part is the excellent manager Mr Ram. We had some issues with our vehicle and cannot stress enough about how kind hearted Ram is. He came to our aid and did everything in his power to sort our vehicle issue out. We are ever grateful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zia C
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Having stayed at Grand Bay Suites a year ago, we decided to return to this property for a 4 night stay this time around. We booked 2 rooms, with a request that at least 1 of the rooms be on the ground floor. Upon checking in after 10pm due to our group arriving on a late flight, we were immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mohamed_keeka
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Baie
1.4 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,097 reviews
0.9 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ocean Villas
Ocean Villas
#12 of 29 in Grand Baie
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baystone Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Resort
Mont Choisy Coral Azur Beach Res...
#2 of 10 in Trou aux Biches
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With Grand Baie beach front nearby and within easy walking distance to the main attractions and venues of this famous coastal village, Grand Baie suites offers perfect convenience for a coastal holiday. Set in a beautifully landscaped garden, this luxury holiday complex of 25 suites offers the perfect fun and sun holiday with the beach and a magnificent swimming pool. Centrally located, Grand Baie suites is just few minutes from all the major attractions including shopping arcade, bars, a host of restaurants, night clubs and casino. A stay at this resort is an outstanding way to experience the sites and sounds of Grand Baie in luxury accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Bay Suites

Address: Royal Rd, Grand Bay, Grand Baie, Mauritius 30510
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Grand Baie
Price Range: $62 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Bay Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Bay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Bay Hotel Grand Baie
Grand Bay Suites Mauritius/Grand Baie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Bay Suites staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Bay Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on first and second floor are more private, as no one is walking outside the windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 379christophere, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor - Though if you want no disturbance at all, pick one on the 1st floor on the north-west side”
 of 5 bubbles Jawad_Rasheed, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
“Any to the left of the reception as it offer great sunset views from the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles xxlarisaxx, Jun 17, 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts on this property, hence a ground floor room may be better suited for the elderly, or if there's lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles mohamed_keeka, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor as no elevators, especially for the elders of us!!”
 of 5 bubbles andre_nell, Feb 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay