We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa

Traveler (609)
Room & Suite (205)
Pool & Beach (193)
Overview
Pointe D'esny, Blue Bay, Mauritius See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
3 Star accommodation
About
Description
In the South-Eastern part of Mauritius, the island’s most authentic region, a small friendly hotel awaits you, on the borders of the best-preserved lagoon of Mauritius! The Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers More you holidays filled with conviviality, magic, charm, and relaxed ambience! Embark upon a stay where young and old alike will be in heaven! As you relax in the shade of a palm tree, admire the fauna and flora of the Blue Bay Marine Park, or take advantage of all the activities we offer, you will find everything you need for unforgettable holidays! An Ideal Location! After a long plane ride, how delightful it is to be only 10 minutes away from one’s vacation spot! That’s what the Peninsula Bay offers! We are located within minutes of the airport, but also of Mahebourg, a lovely well-preserved hamlet full of easy nonchalance, where you will enjoy strolling along small traditional streets, as you discover the colourful market, and the National History Museum… The Peninsula Bay is a short distance away from the kite - and wind-surfing hotspot of Pointe d’Esny, the Henri Rault cassava biscuit factory, la Vanille Réserve des Mascareignes nature park with its giant tortoises, and many other amazing sites! Of course, you will also be able to explore Blue Bay, the lagoon that surrounds the resort, either in a scuba diving session, or on a glass-bottom boat trip. Discover Blue Bay’s fantastic coral garden, with more than 50 identified species. Not to mention its marine fauna, a pure pleasure for the eyes, with the parrot-fish, demoiselles, sergeant majors and many more that you will get to admire in the crystalline waters of the lagoon… Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
95
Price range
$147 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa Mauritius/Blue Bay
Location
Mauritius > Grand Port District > Blue Bay
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 185 nearby hotels
Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa - All Inclusive
2,827 reviews
.69 miles away
Preskil Beach Resort
2,674 reviews
1.65 miles away
ONS Motel & Guest House Mauritius
186 reviews
2.69 miles away
Holiday Inn Mauritius Mon Tresor
449 reviews
2.99 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,145 nearby restaurants
Restaurant Le Bougainville
434 reviews
.04 miles away
Blue Bamboo
316 reviews
.50 miles away
Cafe LUX
42 reviews
2.67 miles away
Le Bazilic
184 reviews
2.67 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 623 nearby attractions
La Criee Ltee
150 reviews
.07 miles away
Blue Bay Beach
398 reviews
.18 miles away
Ile des Deux Cocos
587 reviews
.50 miles away
Totof Tours Mauritius
245 reviews
.25 miles away
Reviews & more
657Reviews
878Photos
44Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 231
  • 150
  • 61
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Nice hotel with good atmosphere and good food. Love the fishermans buffet. Thank you especially for the lovely service. Special mention for Vik at the buffet counter. Enjoyed the glass bottom trip. Room is lovely and cozy. Would love to come back again.
Read more
This well located establishment, near the airport, on the most beautiful bay, is a family style down to earth hotel. rooms are good and food was fair. this is a quiet, less touristy part of Mauritius.
Read more
This is probably the worst hotel I have traveled to. Absolutely horrendous. Stayed there with my family, could not be more disappointed. Supposed to stay 5 nights, stayed 2 and got out of there. Rooms are small, dirty, have cockroaches. The food is terrible, tastes bad, no variet
Read more
Small rooms. Food is mediocre. Loud music blasing noise until 11pm every night. The beach has a very small section for swimming. Stray dogs and cats everywhere. Staff is not very helpful. Tried to reach the hotel manager for 2 days, he never showed up. Spa is awful.
Read more
First what is good.
The staff, rooms, food and Lagoon for swimming/snorkeling, were very good.
Not so good.
They have a problem in the restaurant area with feral pigeons and cats, that frequent the room at meal times. The Hotel swimming pool is little more that a child's paddling
Read more
Response from DigitalMHP, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Barry J, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated the team and enjoyed the food and the Blue Bay lagoon. However, we regret to hear about the 'not so good' and 'bad' points about your experiences. We apologise if the cats and pigeons were an inconvenience. The food during meals time attract them and since we are on a tropical island, unfortunately we do not have much control over them even if they are pushed away and that we discourage guest to feed them. Also, we regret to hear about the the music which was not appreciated and your experience with the Coralia Club team. However, please rest assured that we have taken good note of your constructive feedback to better satisfy you in the future. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back for a better service and experience. Best regards, Le Peninsula Bay Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLe Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa
The Deluxe Room at the Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Night Scene
Bathroom looking back to the room
Sonnenaufgang
Vue notre chambre deluxe
Previous
Does the hotel have an airport transfers? Is this hotel OK for 1night stay over from and back to airport. Do the serve breakfast early, 6am?
Hi, Yes, it is a good choice for 1 nite stay as the airport is nearby-Mahebourgh area. Not sure about bfast served that early but if you talk to the staff--may get some help--very friendly staff (they took lots of trouble to cater for my Vegan diet!) Don't think the hotel has airport rides but you can prebook your ride with cabby just outside the hotel the nite before.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is this hotel within walking distance to bars and restaurants
Hell no, it is the worst area and up there with the worst hotels I have ever stayed at! Grand Bae is the best for access, fun and bars.
1 vote
Show all answers
I would like to know if pool towels are provided, and are tea and coffee making facilities provided in the room?
Pool towels are €10 each which gets refunded when you hand them back. There is a kettle with tea and coffee stuff replenished daily.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi is there a dress code for men of an evening and we have booked half board ,how much would it be to upgrade to all inclusive please
Hi, no real dress code but at least, wear some trousers and avoid shorts for dinner. Not sure abt the costs to upgrade to All Inclusive but the latter is not worth coming to drinks....the alcoholic drinks in AI package are not so great. And for lunch, I would suggest that you try some local restaurants in the surroundings...try Les Copains d'abord at the Mahebourg waterfront for example. Hope this helps.
0 votes
Hi there, Does anyone have the direct number of the manager or owner for this property? We had to cancel our trip in December due to the death of our baby and my hospitalization.. and the hotel refuses to refund us or move our booking. The customer service is horrible. Does anyone perhaps know where to take this complaint, as this hotel doesn't seem to be owned by a hotel group. We are desperate to get our refund.
Previous
1234569
"pool facing room"
"Try to get a room facing to road and away from the pool/sea if you want any chance of quiet."
"We do not recommend this hotel."
"Sea view , but at a price, ruthless for money, be careful"
""Sea view rooms are to die for..""
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing