We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1147)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (306)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Blue Bay
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.7
In the South-Eastern part of Mauritius, the island’s most authentic region, a small friendly hotel awaits you, on the borders of the best-preserved lagoon of Mauritius! The Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers you holidays filled with conviviality, magic, charm, and relaxed ambience! Embark upon a stay where young and old alike will be in heaven! As you relax in the shade of a palm tree, admire the fauna and flora of the Blue Bay Marine Park, or take advantage of all the activities we offer, you will find everything you need for unforgettable holidays! An Ideal Location! After a long plane ride, how delightful it is to be only 10 minutes away from one’s vacation spot! That’s what the Peninsula Bay offers! We are located within minutes of the airport, but also of Mahebourg, a lovely well-preserved hamlet full of easy nonchalance, where you will enjoy strolling along small traditional streets, as you discover the colourful market, and the National History Museum… The Peninsula Bay is a short distance away from the kite - and wind-surfing hotspot of Pointe d’Esny, the Henri Rault cassava biscuit factory, la Vanille Réserve des Mascareignes nature park with its giant tortoises, and many other amazing sites! Of course, you will also be able to explore Blue Bay, the lagoon that surrounds the resort, either in a scuba diving session, or on a glass-bottom boat trip. Discover Blue Bay’s fantastic coral garden, with more than 50 identified species. Not to mention its marine fauna, a pure pleasure for the eyes, with the parrot-fish, demoiselles, sergeant majors and many more that you will get to admire in the crystalline waters of the lagoon…
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French
977Reviews60Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 308
  • 191
  • 88
  • 114
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bhavya M wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Amazing family stay, the atmosphere was peaceful and the hotel was not too packed. The food was immaculate with a large variety however it would be nicer with more variety in the all inclusive drink package. The sauna was also okay albeit a bit small and the spa was worth it even if it would be better to employ more people there and provide more services. The water activities were also very nice, the glass bottom experience is a must. All in all, we had a great stay for the price we paid but the hotel could make some improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Do not hold great expectations for the spa and do not miss out on the water activities!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello 557bhavyam, We thank you for your feedback and are delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant. Your satisfaction is our main goal, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for an experience as memorable as the previous one. Best regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dorrrian wrote a review Feb 2024
Basingstoke, United Kingdom82 contributions12 helpful votes
It's lovely here, but we won't come again as the parking is not only crowded , but also the two free availabilities are apparently for the hotel owner. It doesn't matter if you have a baby, you have to park somewhere else. I noticed another car just parking, I was told it's someone of boos or boss friend? As a hotel owner I would offer my spot to a customer and I would park somewhere else! Or ask an employee to park it! Initially I booked only 3 nights then another 4, now I regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Dorrian, Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We take your feedback seriously and will address each point with our team to ensure these issues are resolved promptly. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we are committed to providing a better experience for our guests in the future. Please accept our apologies once again, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust on your next visit. Regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alan M wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a flawed gem of a hotel. POSITIVES Great location - small private beach area, but excellent snorkelling in the seas, with fish visible from only 3 meters from the beach. Rooms good - glass walls in bathroom means you’d better be comfortable with your room-mates (but frosted glass means there’s a level of privacy) Hotel is clean, and I saw continuous cleaning whilst I was there, both cleaning floors, sweeping outside areas, clearing plates. Food - excellent choice, fresh seafood, and hotel catered brilliantly for my wife allergies (which meant she could,not eat the buffet food). Open plan lounge, restaurant, bar, stage - great views of sea, and pool and gardens area - very nice. Pool - large and very shallow. Good and safe for children. Staff - excellent, i repeat - excellent - best part of the hotel. Helpful, diligent. Vic and Manfred in restaurant were superb and very helpful. Cleaning staff good, beach staff very helpful. Ben from beach team gave good informative glass bottom boat trip in local bay (hotel guests get a free trip included). LESS POSITIVE Hotel is next to a public beach which is busy and noisy on weekends - but did not bother us. Was interesting seeing Mauritius families enjoying the beach. Dogs - there are ‘street dogs’ all over Mauritius - and one or 2 enter the hotel grounds. These dogs simply sit around, and there was no hassle from them so did not affect us. There is no danger from them. I think one female dog just wanted company - there was no begging for food at all. She would just sleep under some sun loungers during the evening. But thought I would mention for those thinking of going. Rooms - we had a ‘privilege’ room booked, but hotel said only ‘comfort plus’ was available. They look the same, but strange principle where a booked room is not available. Other guests complained about their booked rooms as I was checking in. Hotel has no lifts (did not bother us). Hotel had no Mauritius rupees cash to change for whole 9 days we were there - bit strange and inconvenient. All the above would not have impacted my rating of 5 out of 5 BUT - there is an issue around entertainment at the hotel. Entertainment runs for 21.30 till 23.00 and is very loud. The whole hotel can hear the music. I would say 23.00pm is ok - but for the last 2 nights of our stay this lasted until 23.45pm. The music was appreciated by a small crowd of maybe 20-30 year olds. But the hotel has a wide range of guests from 20-70. The rest of us had to suffer this noise each night. Shame, as given the hotel is ‘only’ 3 star but offers superb food, excellent service, and at a beautiful location. But that noise - ahhhhh - really annoying. Hotel manager / entertainment manager just make sure the music stops at the right time. You will put off families from staying with young kids if you continue to pump up the volume of the music each night. (Note - this review is copy of review I left under Google reviews)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring a snorkel mask for the wonderful undersea views. Bring rupees. Bring earplugs to mask the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear alanmG4296FO. Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your experience, including the hotel's location, room amenities, cleanliness, food quality, and the excellent service provided by our staff. We truly appreciate your kind words about our team members, and we'll be sure to pass on your compliments to Vic, Manfred, Ben, and the rest of our staff. We also appreciate your understanding regarding some of the less positive aspects, such as the nearby public beach and the presence of street dogs. Your feedback on the room availability issue and the lack of local currency availability will be taken into consideration for improvement. Regarding the issue with the entertainment, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the loud music during the evenings. We understand that this can be disruptive, especially for guests with young children or those seeking a quieter atmosphere. We will review our entertainment schedule and ensure that noise levels are appropriate for all guests. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. Regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ageginger wrote a review Jan 2024
Surrey23 contributions12 helpful votes
The hotel is located beach side which is the nicest thing about this resort. Nothing near to walk to , but there are taxis. Very structured times for breakfast,lunch,dinner No drink -wine selection Glass bottom boat rides are amazing Make sure you bargain the price. Also during the day ✈️ planes fly over Not for everyone here that’s for sure 2 -3 nights max
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Ageginger, We thank you for your feedback and are delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant. Your satisfaction is our main goal, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for an experience as memorable as the previous one. Best regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
victor n wrote a review Jan 2024
Durban, South Africa5 contributions
The staff are absolutely amazing, helpful and willing to give additional information about how to get around the country. Transportation is absolutely reliable and clean with friendly drivers. Kaleidoscope of activities are available and these are amazing and free. Food is great. Facilities clean neat and comfortable. Accommodation is excellent. Cannot wait to return this year.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: This place is a must visit.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello 253victorn, We thank you for your feedback and are delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant. Your satisfaction is our main goal, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for an experience as memorable as the previous one. Best regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alma1234567 wrote a review Jan 2024
-10 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Only the nature and the bay are beautiful/Si salva solo la natura e la baia. Il resto no comment. Air conditioning is not working - water dripping from the air conditioner, towel underneath Surfaces are not clean and neat Curtain dirty and broken Dog in the restaurant (disgusting) Waiter holding and playing with toothpick during the table service ( non hygenic at all) No electricity NOO water in the bathroom - every day at noon Cockroaches everywhere Very loud every day Kitchen with uncommon odors Public wc are never clean and without paper
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Alma1234567, Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We take your feedback seriously and will address each point with our team to ensure these issues are resolved promptly. Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we are committed to providing a better experience for our guests in the future. Please accept our apologies once again, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust on your next visit. Regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Oliver J wrote a review Dec 2023
Curepipe Mauritius24 contributions11 helpful votes
Unpretentious three plus star... Reception was particularly welcoming Food on the buffet was excellent..with a different "soiree" every night .The salads were fresh, chilled and tasty and changed every night, Kudos to the chef for that... the hot food was fresh and cooked on the grill... the meat was tender and tasty, even had crab on the buffet which was welcome Breakfast buffet was always clean and tidy, which shows good restaurant management Special mention to Shalima and Anastasia for their excellent and rapid service in the restaurant, always with a quick chat and a smile... Being in the trade, I saw that the training of the waiters was top... very professional staff in the way they worked...fast and un-intrusive..always good for an enjoyable meal Especial mention to the head waiter who looked after all our needs...Sorry but the name escapes me,,,but he was excellent and always on hand, Many thanks to Kailash for being a good host in the restaurant Pool and garden was clean and well kept, along with the " beach strip" in front of the restaurant Room was clean and comfortable, continual hot water...wow For the price an excellent deal... will definitely revisit...Thanks to all the staff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello OliverJ189, We thank you for your feedback and are delighted to learn that your stay with us was pleasant. Your satisfaction is our main goal, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for an experience as memorable as the previous one. Best regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Quest733785 wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is very well located, giving an excellent ocean view and access to the beach. Relaxing atmosphere on the beachfront or swimming pool. The evening local sega session was very entertaining, and the group also shared and explained the different equipment used for the sega.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid staying in rooms facing the entrance of hotel as it is very noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded Dec 7, 2023
Dear Quest733785, Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We're thrilled you enjoyed the stunning ocean views and beach access. We're glad you had a good time during the local sega session and appreciated learning about the equipment used. Your feedback is invaluable. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. If you have any suggestions, feel free to share. Thanks for choosing our hotel! Best, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gregory B wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
The hotel has its own private beach area with free snorkelling and boat trips. It is also short walk to get to the main blue bay beach area. Delicious food options at the buffet particularly the Mauritian and Indian nights though there could be more vegetarian protein options on some of the other nights. Clean comfortable bedrooms which had beautiful views of the bay, though the bathroom is not really separate from the main bedroom. The couple’s massage from the spa was very enjoyable and reasonably priced at 4400 rupees. Swimming pool was fine, could have been a little cleaner and didn’t get particularly deep. This is not a huge hotel so all rooms and very close to the swimming pool/bar/restaurant and beach. Our flight was in the evening but even after we checked out the room we could enjoy the rest of the all inclusive facilities in the hotel and store our luggage in the secure luggage room. I would recommend hiring a car and seeing some of the other beautiful sights Mauritius has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded Nov 14, 2023
Dear gregorybG4970PZ, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and received excellent service at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
INKA97 wrote a review Oct 2023
Frankfurt, Germany525 contributions195 helpful votes
The location is unbeatable. Right on one of the most beautiful beaches in Mauritius. The breakfast with a view over the ocean is breathtaking. The breakfast it self sufficent. Our room was spacious. The bathroom is seperated by a glaswall; very uncommon. We were able to check-in earlier but after we saw our room we told the reception that the bathroom was not properly cleaned. Nobody cared about it so we had to do it ourselfs. The second night we found a dead mouse in our corridor and reported it at the reception. Until noon the next day it was still there. This might be a bad coincidence but for us a reason not to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: It might get loud in the evening due to entertainment in the restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia HP, Marketing at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Dear INKA97, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our unbeatable location on one of the most beautiful beaches in Mauritius and the breathtaking view during breakfast. We're delighted to hear that you found the breakfast itself sufficient and that your room was spacious. However, we deeply regret the inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness of the bathroom and the presence of a deceased mouse in the corridor. Please accept our sincere apologies for any lapses in our service. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we want to assure you that we take your concerns seriously. We are investigating the lapses you mentioned with our housekeeping team to ensure such issues are addressed promptly and efficiently in the future. We understand that these incidents have left a negative impression, and we genuinely apologize for any disappointment caused. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional experience that we strive to deliver. Please feel free to contact us directly if you plan to return, and we will ensure that your stay exceeds expectations. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Best Regards, Ansley Nellacootee General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Blue Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusGrand Port DistrictBlue Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE PENINSULA BAY BEACH RESORT $109 ($̶1̶2̶1̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Blue Bay, Mauritius

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Ile des Deux Cocos (0.5 miles), Pointe d'Esny (1.4 miles), and Blue Bay Beach (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Bazilic, Le Jardin de Beau Vallon, and Blue Bamboo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Île du Phare (5.1 miles).