We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort

Save
Share
Blue Bay, Mauritius 00230
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (772)
360
Panoramas (8)
Pool & Beach (244)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Blue Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the South-Eastern part of Mauritius, the island’s most authentic region, a small friendly hotel awaits you, on the borders of the best-preserved lagoon of Mauritius! The Peninsula Bay Beach Resort & Spa offers you holidays filled with conviviality, magic, charm, and relaxed ambience! Embark upon a stay where young and old alike will be in heaven! As you relax in the shade of a palm tree, admire the fauna and flora of the Blue Bay Marine Park, or take advantage of all the activities we offer, you will find everything you need for unforgettable holidays! An Ideal Location! After a long plane ride, how delightful it is to be only 10 minutes away from one’s vacation spot! That’s what the Peninsula Bay offers! We are located within minutes of the airport, but also of Mahebourg, a lovely well-preserved hamlet full of easy nonchalance, where you will enjoy strolling along small traditional streets, as you discover the colourful market, and the National History Museum… The Peninsula Bay is a short distance away from the kite - and wind-surfing hotspot of Pointe d’Esny, the Henri Rault cassava biscuit factory, la Vanille Réserve des Mascareignes nature park with its giant tortoises, and many other amazing sites! Of course, you will also be able to explore Blue Bay, the lagoon that surrounds the resort, either in a scuba diving session, or on a glass-bottom boat trip. Discover Blue Bay’s fantastic coral garden, with more than 50 identified species. Not to mention its marine fauna, a pure pleasure for the eyes, with the parrot-fish, demoiselles, sergeant majors and many more that you will get to admire in the crystalline waters of the lagoon…
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
782Reviews47Q+A84Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 264
  • 177
  • 72
  • 101
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John A wrote a review Mar 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom60 contributions57 helpful votes
I booked this hotel as a solo traveller what a gem and what a location. There is some noise from low flying planes as the hotel is quite near to the airport the benefit of this is transfers are very quck. I have no complaints about this hotel or the staff it was a fabulous place to stay as a solo traveller. If you want a hotel with lots of activites and huge choices this may not be for you. There is entertainment and choices with meals but not as much as you would find at some resorts. I always found something that i enjoyed and the curry nights were amazing. I will come back her again and all of the staff were so happy and always smiling and finding time to have a chat. The beach by the hotel has some rocky areas but sandy beaches are only a short walk from the hotel. I caught the bus to the town a few time which cost 24 rupees about 60p and would walk back along the lovely beaches. Found some lovley local people too. I can not express my thanks to this hotel enough on here thanks for an amazing 11 nights I look forward to meeting you all again, Dont change anything a perfect holiday in a perfect location thank you
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Swazimac wrote a review Feb 2020
Three Hills, Canada250 contributions93 helpful votes
Upside: Location is superb. Very close to the airport so your airport transfer will be 600 Rupees. Right on the lagoon, you enjoy the gorgeous aqua waters and associated activities - snorkelling, glass bottom boat cruise as part of your package. The ‘half board’ rate (b’fast and dinner) are well done with really no need to pay the over priced (E25) for lunch. Food and selection is good. Wind is a major factor, however, the pool area is sufficiently protected so you can swim or lounge around comfortably. Day trip: Your taxi driver will likely sell you on a day trip around the island, and it is well worth it (1300 Rupees). Our driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. Downside: Wind seldom was below 30kph. The coral was pathetic - essentially bleached/dead. Rather sad. If you do go for a taxi island tour, get ready for a prescribed journey to various vendors. The drivers evidently get ‘credits’ for which they are rewarded at the end of the year. Ours was honest enough to let us know. You don’t have to buy anything, rather various stops at unwanted destinations. All in all, the hotel package was good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear Swazimac, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that you found our location fabulous and that you have been enjoying our aqua activities. It is great to know that you have been appreciating our services and our delicious meals. However, be sure that we took good notes of your remarks in order to find a solution to this. We will be very pleased to welcome you back among us. Best regards.
Read more
Sorin B / wrote a review Feb 2020
Timisoara, Romania30 contributions2 helpful votes
+ Great view on the Blue LAgoon ,friendly staff (bar) ,the resort is located 15 min away from airpoprt making it very convenient . - Rooms are old and poor ,in our room(12) the mattress whas completly destroyed,hotel needs work ! Food is very basic,allso wine and alcohol offer for all inclusiv !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Sorin1958, Thank you for writing us a review. We are happy that you have had a memorable stay among us and that you have been loving our our great view on the Blue Lagoon. Our team will be happy to know that you have been amazed by our friendly atmosphere. However, be sure that we took good notes of your remarks to enhance our services and improve our guests experiences. Have a good day !
Read more
Mercikyles wrote a review Jan 2020
Nairobi, Kenya38 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I stayed at this little heaven in November last year and it was simply amazing and glorious. Brought to the hotel by a taxi driver who mistook Blue Lagoon for Lagoona beach resort, it turned out to be a blessing in disguise. We had the pleasure to sample great meals, great daily entertainment, breathtaking views of the blue ocean and great ambiance. Staff were friendly and attentive to details. The manager was able to give us a discount considering that we had already made a commitment elsewhere but somehow landed at his little heaven. The resort is located 10 minutes away from the airport making it very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Good morning Mercikyles, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy that you have been loving our hotel and that you have been enjoying our delicious meals as well as our great view on the blue lagoon. It was a great pleasure to welcome you. Have a great day !
Read more
Greg M wrote a review Jan 2020
Berlin, Germany5 contributions7 helpful votes
Poor hotel. Room smelt very damp, No door to the bathroom which was supposed to be there! and no lock to the outside door meaning anyone would gain entry. Beautiful area they have but seems like no money has been spent on it since opening. Really old equipment and truly shocking music which was loud and intrusive on meals and the whole pool area. Staff had a rule against family sitting outside too and were frankly rude. Would strongly not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from DigitalMedia H, Communication Team at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear client, Thank you for giving us this honest feedback that will help us to improve. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences that took place during your stay. We have taken good note of the comments about the condition of the room as well as the animations. There seem to have been an issue with the cleaning and maintenance procedures and the competence of our team. We would also like to highlight that concerning the problem with the doors, we guarantee that on top of upcoming hotel’s project, we will be taking all necessary actions to improve the conditions of our rooms. Kindly ensure that we will do all the necessary to provide better quality services in order to improve our guest experience. Have a wonderful day! Warm regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$121 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MauritiusGrand Port DistrictBlue Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Ile des Deux Cocos (0.5 miles), Pointe d'Esny (1.5 miles), and Blue Bay Beach (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Bazilic, Le Jardin de Beau Vallon, and La Vielle Rouge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Île du Phare (5.2 miles).
Does Le Peninsula Bay Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.