We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa All Inclusive

Save
Traveler (2864)
Pool & Beach (739)
Room & Suite (532)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“teak elephant”(124 reviews)
“wild beach”(113 reviews)
“le sirius”(103 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Offers & Announcements: 20% LATE BOOKING OFFER
Offers from Shandrani Beachcomber Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Offers & Announcements: 20% LATE BOOKING OFFER
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,712)
Filter reviews
1,660 results
Traveler rating
1,156
347
86
50
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,156
347
86
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteak elephantwild beachle siriusgolf coursethai restaurantgrand portsirius restaurantclose to the airportporto vecchiowater sportskids clubtennis courtswater skiingour honeymoondeluxe roommain poolwine list
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,660 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The shandrani is an amazing hotel cannot fault it. Me and my husband stayed for our honeymoon. The rooms are spacious and very clean, the beds were comfy. Facilities The spa was incredible, We got a complimentary massage as part of our honeymoon package which...More

Thank MrsO0109
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My company is here on an incentive trip and we were staying at the Heritage Awali in Bel Ombre and British Airways cancelled our flight so we were sent here. While this is a lovely hotel, beautiful pool and beach it doesn’t compare to the...More

Thank debs82_11
Reviewed 3 days ago

Stayed for a week. Loved the variety of food offered with every meal. Great pool- & beach service. Beautiful gardens. Clean rooms & friendly staff. Do not be put off by the location of this hotel (close to airport). Just a few flights per day...More

1  Thank Rene491
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

It is a nice hotel, amazing view and peaceful place to relax! Unfortunately the food is awful apart from the Thai restaurant food! The breakfast buffet does not have enough fresh fruits and no variety. The italian restaurant and Sirus restaurant food was bad! Ordered...More

Thank vRrra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 wonderful nights. The staffs are so welcoming, especially Ved at the reception, Rachel for her excellent service at the Thai restaurant and Ashwin for being such a good and friendly coach for the aquatic activities. You have premium drinks in your all-inclusive package(such...More

1  Thank Beeharry K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mauritius
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$345 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$345 - $636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2864)
Pool & Beach (739)
Room & Suite (532)
Dining (306)
Amenities (160)
Business Center & Event Rooms (22)
Family and Play Areas (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
arby114
June 4, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Raphael N | Property representative |
Dear arby114, Thank you for your question. The taxi transfer from the resort to the airport is 500 Mauritian Rupees. You can book your taxi that takes only 4 passengers at the resort's reception. Looking forward to... More
0
Votes
hiachemi
June 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from PerthSquirrel | Reviewed this property |
You can snorkel from the beach, but it is much better to go out on the snorkel boat. The reef is pretty broken down due to all the water sports, but there is an abundance of marine life and big schools of fish. They run... More
1
Vote
jenni w
May 20, 2018|
Answer
Response from Raphael N | Property representative |
Dear jenni w, Thank you for having chosen Shandrani Beachcomber to celebrate your big day. We unfortunately haven't been able to reach the other clients asking them for some footage of your wedding however will keep on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ground floor rooms had easy access from the terrace to the beach"
Read review
"Quiet rooms and newer near Sirius Restaurant (High Number rooms)"
Read review
"Room few steps fro the beach"
Read review
"Our room was on 3rd floor with one other. We had to use outside stairs which was fine for us."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing