Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius

Restaurant "Château Mon Désir"
Traveler (6691)
Panorama at the Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
360
Panoramas (8)
This is Mr. Fabrice , the FnB Supervisor at the Beach Bar, La Marée Resto on Tuesday 8 April 2024. A nice guy who gave me and my family a top service with his natural smile. So let me thank him on my behalf  and my family for his special attention to us .He contributed to make my day a special one.
Pool & Beach (1262)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 2 left at
$175
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
$157
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 8 hotels in Balaclava
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius is ideally situated on the sunniest and sheltered northwest of the island along the protected marine park of Turtle Bay. It covers an estate of 25 hectares and offers an exclusive array of experiences. The hotel, framed by a tropical garden, features 212 luxurious ocean facing rooms, suites and a Villa, free WiFi, 2 bars, 1 international buffet restaurant and 5 ‘à la carte’ restaurants, including one ‘feet in the sand’, an Asian fusion, a Beach BBQ, Lakaz Kreol for an authentic Mauritian feel and the fine dining Château Mon Désir an exceptional colonial style mansion overlooking historical vestiges from 18th century. Well-being is taken care of by its multi-awarded Maritim Tropical Flower Spa on 3,500 sqm. An infinite range of land and water sports are available free of charge including a 9-hole and an equestrian centre. Special care is taken of the little ones with kids club and giant tortoises park. Unique
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Mini golf
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Turtle Bay B41 Terre Rouge, Balaclava, Mauritius 21416
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,939 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius is celebrated for its warm service and inviting atmosphere, contributing to a memorable tropical getaway as noted by many travelers. The resort's extensive amenities, including diverse dining and activities, receive consistent praise, although opinions on value vary with some guests feeling services are overpriced. While most guests commend the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms, there have been mentions of occasional maintenance issues. The resort's picturesque location is frequently lauded, adding to the overall appeal of the stay.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4,939Reviews640Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,339
  • 945
  • 349
  • 161
  • 146
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mukesh V wrote a review Jul 2022
9 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Maritim Resort and Spa came highly recommended but just before our trip, we read quite a few negative reviews about the place and it had us quite concerned. I am happy to report that these negative reviews were all completely unfounded. We regularly travel and enjoy beach holidays and the 14 days spent here was by far best and most memorable experience to date, from check—in to check-out.

We checked in late on Saturday night and Shashi did an excellent check-in and the most gentle of pcr tests.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis and in a very comfortable well proportioned room with a stunning sea view.

The beach is a stunning white sandy beach which is completely wind protected. The boat house service is inclusive and includes a pedalo, kayaking, glass bottom boat and supping. We in particularly enjoyed the kayaking. Hanuman was a really helpful.

Even though we stayed for 14 days and tried to use all the facilities we did not manage to go horse riding. Archery was great fun too.

As we follow a vegan and vegetarian diet and I have a chili allergy, I often find food a challenge when staying at a resort. To compensate I usually ensure that I bring my own veggie burgers etc to compensate. Not only did they allow me to do this but the excellent kitchen staff ensures that I had a special meal exactly as I wanted for each meal. Chef Ramful snakes the most delicious curries which are so flavorful and delicately spiced and aromatic. Chef Kenny made the most delicious Asian vegetarian meals including the most delectable mapu tofu dish. Chef Kevin made us the most excellent lasagne.

At the Belle View buffet restaurant we were well taken care of by Bhavesh, Avinash, Gamesh and Vimla. There was an abundance of delicious food.

We really enjoyed the delicious dinners at the Le Banyan a la carte Asian fusion restaurant where there were a few vegetarian choices. The La Maree a la carte restaurant was also a treat and we especially enjoyed breakfast on the beach where we were so well taken care of by Yevin, Rakesh and Ishwaree who took care of our every need and we looked forward to seeing them each day.

While the spa treatments we expensive, the spa setting was stunning and the ayurvedic treatments I had with Sanjeev were really of the highest quality.

A special mention is Kavita, the friendly guest relations manager.

We can’t wait for our return visit
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Mr Mukesh, Thank you so much for this beautifully detailed kind review of your MARITIM experience and for sharing it with other readers on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that the negative reviews you read prior your arrival did not hinder your excitement nor your expectations and that you have had a brilliant fortnight on Paradise Island. It gives us great joy when our guests leave the resort fully satisfied. We are very happy that you were able to make your stay on Paradise Island special and were able to assist you in creating some unforgettable memories with us, which we trust you shall always cherish. The entire MARITIM team joins me to thank you for sharing your appreciation with us on this platform and we are all looking forward to having the pleasure of being your host once again, hopefully in the near future. Yours faithfully, The Management MARITIM Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola P wrote a review Oct 2021
Farnham Common, United Kingdom55 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A fantastic all inclusive five star hotel. We had a junior suite overlooking the sea and this really made a difference. It came with our own dedicated sun beds right in front of the room and we must thank Jay for his wonderful attention during our stay with constant drink and food on tap while we enjoyed the sunshine.
The beach was sandy and clean with crystal water just perfect for a swim and to enjoy the wide choice of free water activities.
Unfortunately there was a reduced choice of restaurants as the hotel had only just opened but the quality of food was excellent although we were not so keen on the buffet options.
Highly recommend the silver service Chateau restaurant for a special treat which is well worth the additional cost.
The hotel has jut been renovated so is in first class shape. The bar over the pool overlooking the bay is especially good with a great choice of cocktails.
Horse riding was fabulous and good value,
Also most of the water activities are included at no extra cost which was a pleasant surprise.
All the staff were friendly and very helpful.
I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Recommend a junior suite and ask for one at teh front of the hotel with direct access to the beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antje Tourneur, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Responded Mar 16, 2022
Dear Nicola, Thank you for choosing our 25 hectares historical estate for a relaxing. It is uplifting for us and our hardworking staff to read that you have loved and enjoyed your MARITIM experience. We value your kind compliments as well as compassionate suggestion to readers. We will definitely pass on your message to our dedicated Staff and ensure that smile becomes their favourite exercise while meeting and exceeding our guests' experiences during their stay. We trust you will always nurture the fond moments spent with us at the resort and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing stay with us in the north of the Island. With sunny regards from Balaclava. Antje Tourneur Resident Manager MARITIM Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
geraldened2018 wrote a review Jan 2020
Cape Town, South Africa47 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first Mauritius holiday and this venue made our trip. The rooms are spacious with good quality finishes and housekeeping is on point. It was the small things that made the difference like constant refills of bottles of water and a well stocked mini bar. On Christmas Day we got lovely gifts as well - was really unexpected!!
The restaurants on the resort are plenty but you must book in advance. We were disappointed not to go to the BBQ restaurant as it was under renovation? in high season? - that made no sense.

The hotels grounds are beautifully kept and wonderful to meander through. A great plus point is all the various free activities to do like the water sports, archery, feeding giant tortoises etc. Horse riding on the beaches also fun with some feisty race horses ( paid activity).

The ultimate is the long stretch of beach exclusive to the hotel. Many seafront hotels that we passed by by boat did NOT have the amazing beach we had. This will be a reason alone for us to go back.

The hotel is under renovations in 2020 so I would love to see what it looks like afterwards.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnjteTourneur, Resident Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Du Toit, We are sincerely very appreciative of the lovely review you posted on our property on this platform. Rest assured that your gracious comments will duly be relayed over to our dedicated team members who have had the opportunity and are privileged to bring their own special touch during your stay. Nothing is better than knowing we were able to craft your stay into a memorable Mauritian artwork for your first visit to Paradise Island. It undoubtedly was our pleasure to have been able to render your past stays into a "5 star fun" feeling. Testimonials of both of your satisfaction and enjoyment are gratitude enough for us. The whole Maritim team looks forward to be welcoming both of you back as our ambassadors, after the renovation, for yet another exquisite stay amongst us. Yours sincerely, Antje Tourneur Resident Manager MARITIM Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chimombo C wrote a review Jan 2020
Maputo, Mozambique3 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in Maritim resort with the family to spend New Year Eve using an All Inclusive package. The check in experience was good with the staff receiving properly at a late chave in and explaining the facilities and the inclusions and exclusions. The hotel also has a good pool, entertainment at night and sport activities. The breakfast is the same every day and not very well made. The wine and drinks provided are undrinkable mixtures of the lowest quality (I recommend that you stick with beer). The worst part is the cleaning and housekeeping standards ( they clean very late, do not clean the glasses and cutlery used in the room, sometimes towels are not replaced, dirty glasses are placed back in the cupboards, etc). They do not have vacuum cleaners to use in rooms, rooms are dirty. It is very much a 2 star experience paying 5 star prices. The convergir service is also not helpful and it looks that the staff is not sufficient or management does not pay attention to the standards. It is my worst hotel experience so far, especially in relation to cleaning, quality of drinks and support. The food is acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AMDG wrote a review Jan 2020
16 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a 5 star rating from somewhere but to be perfectly honest a 2 star rating is more appropriate. We booked for 8 nights over the New Year. The problems arose from the check in. The welcome was none existent, when we got our rooms (2 inter connecting privilege rooms) the third bed in one room had not been set up although listed on our booking. Our room was damp and smelly. The second room had a dehumidifier in place but it was the next day before we received ours after 2 requests. This unit needs to be emptied 2/3 times in a 24 hour period but this was never done by any of the housekeeping staff.
The food in the restaurants is generally appalling. We were on an all inclusive package but unfortunately half the menu was subject to an additional charge. When we booked the restaurants on our first morning of the stay which I have a big issue with as you don’t know the property or indeed have had a chance to speak with other guests to hear their recommendations, one restaurant was not available as it was for adults only (which is not included in the All Inclusive Package) and the BBQ was booked out for the next 6 days. The staff have no proper training and there is ZERO direction by anyone in management. The snack food which is only available from 1 bar took over 90 minutes to arrive 1 afternoon.
From speaking with other guests during our stay unfortunately they all had the same complaints/comments.
We could go on about the dirt of the rooms and common areas, the complete lack of concern shown when we raised our complaints, the enormous amount of cats and dogs roaming the restaurants/bars which the staff ignore, the complete lack of any communication/notice of upcoming events, the continuous serving of alcohol to patrons who have had way too much who become abusive and vulgar, the complete none policing of sun-beds where guests place out towels in the morning never to be seen again despite a notice that this will be rectified after 90 minutes or the fact that there is simply not enough staff.

Please take our advice and avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sweeree wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia34 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel will be undergoing renovation end of January. Hopefully it will reflect a 5 star hotel upon re opening. The staff are ok however they lack empathy towards guest and does not show enthusiasm in their job.
The food is not great, stayed for 2 nights got the same kind of food there was not any theme buffet. The afternoon tea was the worst, it did not reflect the standard of a 5 star hotel, there were oily onion rings ons day and the other day gummy squid ring with some pancakes. It took 1 hour for the food to come out without any sauces (tomato, sweet chilli etc) . When asked with the staff if we can order from the menu they were not sure if we can order and was not interested or keen to assist. The bar is ok however staff lack the smile and hospitality with guest.

The standard room that I booked was not great definitely need some renovation and new amenities did not really matter though as I spent most of my time outside by the beach & pool. The hotel is quite big and has a lot of potential in terms of location and activities onsite. It has a horse stable, a colonial house or as they call it Chateau which is also an a la carte restaurant and a nature area with a waterfall. This could be a great asset if promoted rightly with inhouse guests.
Overall the hotel need a good renovation and maybe more training for staff to offer a high quality service to reflect the 5 star.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dustin H wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful setting but really needing a staff retraining. Never able to find a waiter and at the pool bar they generally avoid you until the last moment. Housekeeping is only done in our joining rooms around 3pm which has been difficult with young children.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AnjteTourneur, Resident Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear Mr Harley, Thank you for sharing the feedback of your experience with other readers, following your recent holiday at the MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius. We are very pleased that we were able to welcome you and your family last December on our 62 acres historical estate and happy that you found the setting beautiful that you extended your stay. Our entire team is committed to meet each guest’s expectations and we wish we were aware of your expectations during your stay itself so we may have plan the cleaning of your rooms accordingly. For all readers and guests, we invite you to meet the Duty Manager during your stay itself and shared with him/her your suggestions and feedback so that we are allowed to assist you on the spot during your stay itself. We are pleased to inform you that we have planned some effective training sessions during the renovation period with the staff and over the last 29 years of operations, we invest highly in guest experience and will continue to work towards being the best hotel every day within the realm of our abilities. Kind regards from Mauritius Antje Tourneur Resident Manager MARITIM Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JBKpsych wrote a review Jan 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom8 contributions17 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
By far the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in. We arrived just before a cyclone warning, so some degree of chaos was inevitable, but not what we experienced! This place has appalling management and is not at 5* standard. The cyclone warning lasted 1 day but the hotel totally broke down for our entire 3 day stay. They served disgraceful reheated food 3 days running. Our rooms weren’t cleaned for our entire stay - the floor remained covered in sand, sheets and towels were never changed, our used mugs sat getting mouldy in the heat. They tried to squeeze every last penny, charging for things that should have been included. We felt continually ripped off and stressed instead of treated and relaxed. Do not stay here!

Sent from my iPhone
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donovan V wrote a review Feb 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa5 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful resort, but left a sour taste in our mouth and robbed us of a great time. It was like a retirement village with every day the same BAD food, and no soul.
The hotel is beautiful and has a lot to offer but failed to give you that Mauritius vibe.
The food was that of a 3 star hotel. Breakfast was the same offerings Every day, baked beans, beef, chicken and pork sausages, with bacon.and then your choice of eggs.
Lunch was the best meal of the day. Dinner was below available even at the other restaurants on the resorts.
Stay away from their Signature restaurant Anno, we went there and 90% of the guest sent their food back. Only great meal there was the burgers. Also note that you need to pay for meals at Anno as it's not all inclusive.
I understand that with covid they struggled to have additional staff but the services was terrible, on the beach there was no one to service you. You had to walk and get your own drinks, no one collected you empty classes. Not what one expects from a 5 start resort.
There is NO entertainment, we went and complained to management and they would provide feedback, never received feedback, we even sent the resort a message on Facebook it was read but no reply.
The problem was noted by everyone at the resort with constant complains
The other resorts had entertainment every night, nothing at Maritim. We even requested some music at the pool side or something to get a vibe, but request fell on deaf ears.
Management needs to change and quickly else this resort is not gonna survive.
Quest were complaining and was offered free room up grades, some even contacted their travel agent and requested to be moved to another hotel.
Should have followed other guests and requested to move to The Westin.
I feel that we were robbed of the true Mauritius experience as I have experienced at other 4 start resorts.
Only magical thing about this resort is the Spa, the resort and the friendly staff (not management).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid booking and paying premium pricing for this 5 star resort that is below that of a 4star.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Antje Tourneur, General Manager at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Responded Feb 18, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from MARITIM Resort & Spa! Thank you for your entry on Trip Advisor. We have read your comments with great attention and we are pleased to learn that you have appreciated the features that our resort offers. However, we have the regret to learn that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay with us. In fact we are surprised to read your feedback on this platform as you were met several times during your stay by our teams and the only point mentioned was about the Entertainment. Unfortunately we are not a club hotel and do not provide pool side music and entertainment, we are a more of a family relaxing resort. The evening at the Anno we had 65 clients and we can confirm that not 90% of the plates were sent back. We had 6 plates that were sent back because the food temperature was not what the guests were expecting. Also the only fully All-inclusive restaurant included in the package is the Main restaurants. All other Restaurants are with a supplement and a credit is allocated to guests depending on packages booked. Changing hotel can be cause by many reasons, wrongly chosen the hotel, wrong location, not as per guest expectation. Then the management will find an agreement which sometimes is not to the pleasure of the guests. For all readers, we have positive reviews on TripAdvisor from guests who have resided during the same period. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments as it is mainly through guest comments that we become aware about improvements that should be made and this constantly drives us to excellence We sincerely hope we shall be able to regain your confidence, in so doing to prove that your experience was an exception rather than the rule. Yours faithfully,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Razia P wrote a review Nov 2022
12 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Not worth for the price for 5 *
Not professional waiter/ waitress
Water glass smelling
Food not much variety and no tasty food
Breakfast puri was cold and hard to bite, order hot chocolate get it after long wait and not hot, worse tea
Lunch fry noodles vert salty, chicken kalia no taste n smells
Dinner worse pizza and cold and lasagne no tasty
Flies on chocolat pastry
Room was good but towel has stains ,no coffee for coffee maker mean even the 2 spill suppose to get free.
Bar milkshake was like bric chocolate milk from supermarket no taste.
Order angrybird mocktail there was not a single taste of banana paste it was like a simple juice.
The worse 5* hotel i have been.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from The Management, Other at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Responded Nov 10, 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your Maritim experience with us on this platform. We are sincerely very sorry to read about it. Rest assured that your feedback has been forwarded to the concerned departments, including the Higher Management, who shall investigate and revert to us shortly. For all guests reading-in, we invite you to meet our Duty Manager during your stay itself so we get the opportunity to turn your current Maritim experience around. Feel free to also email us directly on "info.mau@maritim.com". Sunny regards. The Management MARITIM Resort & Spa Mauritius
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hussardprune asked a question Mar 2024
Abbeville, France40 contributions13 helpful votes
Bonjour, doit on emporter masque et tuba ou il y en a sur place? Merci !
Answer from Dawn S
Aberdeen, United Kingdom8 contributions12 helpful votes
If you swim out to the green buoy very xlose to the beach there is a small reef. The water is so shallow at times you have yo swim through the ravine yo avoid being scratched or damaging the rocks etc. You will see many types of fish. Once past you can at times stand up at the buoy...you will need swim shoes for that and yo balance on their so called 'paddle boards". I would take your own masque/ snorkel as dive centre a long walk from sunbathing area. Dont think any were in the shop.
owen esther wrote a tip Apr 23
Triolet2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would highly recommend la maree restaurant and banyan restaurant "
Read full review
Niv Faugoo wrote a tip Apr 9
Grand Bois1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do pet the cute black & white cat that always wonders in the restaurant 😸"
Read full review
Gopaul J wrote a tip Apr 9
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just had a problem glass bottom boat 🚢. odour of petrol was too high and and all of us me and my family get an upset stomach head pain."
Read full review
normanblade wrote a tip Mar 2024
sheffield63 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not miss this piece of paradise"
Read full review
Kyle MF Bly wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are some lesser known things to do that aren't much advertised, but are the most special experiences. So try to ask about them"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Balaclava area.
PRICE RANGE
$188 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maritim mauritius balaclava, hotel maritim mauritius, maritim hotel mauritius
LOCATION
MauritiusPamplemousses DistrictBalaclava
NUMBER OF ROOMS
212
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARITIM RESORT & SPA MAURITIUS $186 ($̶7̶9̶9̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Balaclava

Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Nearby attractions include Balaclava Public Beach (0.2 miles) and Balaklava 2033 (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kangan Indian Restaurant, Château Mon Désir, and Mystique the Westin Turtle Bay Resort and Spa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius have airport transportation?
Yes, Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Maritim Resort & Spa Mauritius?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Aapravasi Ghat (5.0 miles), Maison Eureka (9.2 miles), and Citadel Fort Adelaide (5.3 miles).
All Balaclava HotelsBalaclava Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Balaclava
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars