We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Royal Road, Anse La Raie, Mauritius
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Official Site
$169
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Hotels.com$148
Priceline$147
FindHotel$148
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1159)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (160)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Anse La Raie
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
In the North of Mauritius, along a still protected coast, Lagoon Attitude has idly settled on the shores of the very wide Anse la Raie lagoon. The hotel is certified Travelife Gold for its continuous efforts towards social and environmental sustainability practices: protection of the mangroves, the Marine Lab, an educational center whose vocation is to share the treasures of the lagoon or the underwater snorkeling trail to discover... Here, one cannot resist the call of the ocean with a broad range of inviting nautical activities, mostly non-motorized: stand-up paddle, kayak, windsurf, excursions on board the hotel’s catamaran among many others. This 4-star adult-only hotel is ideal for a fun or a peaceful holiday with a choice of 3 very different atmospheres: the otentik, the lively and the laid-back areas. In this exotic setting, the service provided by the caring Family Members is a true reflection of Mauritian hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
463Reviews769Q+A55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 390
  • 58
  • 8
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah & Steve Taylor wrote a review Jun 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom18 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
If you want a little slice of paradise, come to Lagoon Attitude I shall split this review into parts so as not to miss anything out or play it down because to downplay any part of this hotel would be a misjustice. The People From the moment we arrived every single member of the Attitude family was kind, friendly and warm towards us. We were given a little tour of the hotel before being shown our room. The next day Carinne gave a more comprehensive tour. Carinne is part of the management team here and she is a classic example of the loving nature of Mauritians. She gave us so much advice about the area and answered any questions we had. Both her and Rubens Maureemootoo set the tone and culture for an amazing group of people here. Nothing is too much trouble, from the Reception, to the bars, to the restaurant staff and everyone else. Rita and all the other room service people did a wonderful job. She was always so warm and friendly too. Whilst we were out visiting Grand Baie a couple came up to us to say Hello, recognising that we were clearly not locals. My first thought at these times is always “What are they trying to sell us?” but they were genuinely just being friendly. Where else in the world would you find this? Just an example of how everyone in Mauritius is. Grande Baie is worth a visit by the way. A short taxi ride, beautiful beach and some good shopping. The Environment Having recently won the award for the most sustainable hotel in Mauritius, Lagoon Attitude deserves it. No single-use plastics, recycling and up cycling are both quietly playing their part. This hotel really believes in the environment both on land and in the beautiful lagoon that stretches out beyond it. They care and I love them for it. The Food Wow. Every single dish served here (and we ate a LOT) was cooked to perfection. There is the all-inclusive “Benitier” buffet restaurant and another called Coral which is a table service restaurant and is part of the all-inclusive package. There are a couple of others which come at a supplement and, for a taste of the real Mauritius go to Kot-Nou either for lunch or dinner. Amazing cuisine. I have been to many places where the food lets them down but the Chefs and cooks here are fantastic. The Other Stuff The hotel is inhabited by a few dogs that you might see wandering around. They are mostly shy but some will let you stroke them if you’re gentle. The hotel looks after them and they’ve made it their home. There is also a cat that might come and say Hello in the restaurant. There are many breeds of birds here too that will love you forever if you give them a little bread. The hotel itself is in a quiet peaceful forest setting which exudes peacefulness and calm. The sea is generally still and beautiful and there are boat trips which are part of the package including snorkelling and glass-bottom boats. There are also trips you can pay for such as a catamaran cruise. Very reasonably priced and well worth it. The people that run these trips are unsurprisingly friendly and warm and make you feel very safe and relaxed. In short then; visit this hotel on this beautiful island and you’re guaranteed the holiday you want.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t do: Any hard work Do: Relax and let these lovely people look after you
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
saskia2 wrote a review Jun 2022
Peterborough, England8 contributions2 helpful votes
Great adults only hotel in lovely surroundings with plenty of activities. Nice swimming pools but unfortunately very cold. The buffet food was excellent and changed each day - my wife ate a lot more than at home and has put on a bit of weight! The staff were excellent and very friendly, from Annique who serviced our room (and created different animals on the bed with towels each day) to manager Kevin who organised a special meal and cake for us as we were celebrating our 55th wedding anniversary. We had a couple of minor problems that were sorted immediately There is not much to see outside the hotel but a ten minute walk takes you to a bus stop with very cheap tickets to Grand Baie where there are lots of shops, a market and restauants. Alternately there are taxis outside the hotel gate. All in all, a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, Many thanks for choosing our resort to celebrate your 55th wedding anniversary and it is indeed a matter of honor for us to have you among us. It is with great pleasure that we have read your comments and to know that you enjoyed to the maximum your time among us. Your kind words have been shared with all our Family Members as a source of encouragement for them to continue the wonderful service. We look forward to welcome you again for another great stay at Lagoon Attitude. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
marc wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Excellent hotel on a nice beach near Cap Malhereux. Offers lots of activities. You should have a car though, as this place is a bit far from a town. Very nice team and a good concept for a stay of a week or more.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at Lagoon Attitude. We are happy to read that you liked our services as well as the hospitality of our Family Members as your satisfaction remains our greatest reward. We look forward to welcome you in a nearest future for another great moment at our resort. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
K6S wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Special thanks to Mr Raja Ramsurrun, the Front office manager, and team Corrine, Dhanisha for the welcoming. Nasseru, the porter for his assistance. Mahendra and ali from restaurant. MR Judex from the Spa. Mrs Devika from Kitchen who made me a roti. Thanks you Mr Resen, the EAM, for the wonderful organisation. You have a great Team. Kudos
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 3 days ago
Hello, Many thanks for choosing our resort for this your event. It is a pleasure to read that you and your team liked their time among us and that the organisation of your event was up to your expectations. I have shared your appreciation with all our Family Members as a source of motivation to keep up the great work. We look forward to see you again at Lagoon Attitude for your future events. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
sheboo wrote a review Jun 2022
Wirral, UK426 contributions210 helpful votes
WOW this place is so special. We stayed in a room overlooking the Indian Ocean with a hot tub on the balcony in May 2022 in a beautiful room. Which was spotlessly clean and kept so during our stay. The food in the buffet restaurant is really good not being a fan of all inclusive this was on another level. The food was fresh, plentiful, good choice and excellent quality. Our favourite bookable restaurant was Kot Nou. There is plenty to do in the daytime, swimming, snorkelling, diving, glass bottom boat, catamaran day trip, cookery class, aqua fit or just lying on the beach or by the pool. What makes this place is the family members all the lovely people who work there. What the manager Mr Raja doesn’t know about customer service isn’t worth knowing. Nothing is too much trouble. Special mention has to go to Kaishek and Shivam whose hard work and politeness didn’t go unnoticed. Also, the gracious lady who taught us to cook fish vindaloo. All the family members were polite and helpful. Thankyou all for an amazing wedding anniversary.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Book a room with a hot tub you wont regret it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 4 days ago
Hello, Many thanks for choosing Lagoon Attitude for your anniversary. I am delighted to know that your stay among us was just wow and you enjoyed to the maximum all our facilities offered. It is a pleasure to read comments from our guests who recognize the wonderful job and effort done by our Family Members in meeting the standards. Our team is committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests, so your appreciation and acknowledgement is their greatest reward. Looking forward to the soonest opportunity of welcoming you back among us for another pleasant and memorable stay. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Mr Feist wrote a review Jun 2022
Littlehampton, United Kingdom46 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
The Lagoon Attitude boasts eco friendly stays in luxurious accommodation with state of the art amenities and friendly helpful staff. We were so disappointed with what was supposed to be our honeymoon. I emailed months ahead to let the hotel know it was outlr honeymoon but they failed to even acknowledge it. The rooms are standard at best even when we upgraded to a hot tub room the hot tub was covered in mould marks and was smelly. The ECO friendly side of the hotel qasnt very obvious either, horrible thick suntan lotion was available from a bar man that squirted it into your hand once from an old hand sanitiser bottle and as for cleaning up the plastic, we'll take a look at our pictures of the beach that is behind the street vendors food market. We were ripped off with this stay its not worth the money or the disappointment avoid this hotel at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the restaurant it's really not worth it. Make sure you take plenty of things...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management, Owner at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr Feist, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is with great concern that I have read all your comments and I regret that you left our resort without being fully satisfied and would like to extend my sincere apologies. Rest assured this is not our usual standard. All these comments have been raised during your stay and our Managers have done their best to attend your requests and queries. It’s unfortunate that we have not been able to turn around your experiences among us. However, I would like to mention that all your comments have been taken very seriously and constructively as at our resort, we have always and will always put forward our guest’s experience as our top priority. An updated process has been put in place to avoid such issues in the future. Moreover, necessary actions have been put in place to rectify those areas that need improvements. Regarding the cleaning of the beach, I would like to point out that we have a weekly beach cleaning which is done by our Family Members. However, as it is a public beach and we have picnickers and joggers who always leave their debris and thus creating this mess which is out of our control. At our level, we do our best to maintain the surrounding of the hotel clean and tidy. I understand that these above situations may have been frustrating during your stay, and for this please accept my apologies. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, we would do our utmost to offer you a better experience. Best regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Vee R wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We were on our honeymoon and everybody at Lagoon Attitude made our stay so special. The experience was fantastic, the hotel, the picturesque setting, and the evening entertainment made for a holiday to remember. A highlight for us was the delicious desert we had for our honeymoon dinner at the Coral restaurant made by pastry chef Vima. In the main restaurant food was always fresh and very tasty, and Mahendra and Ragini hospitality, attention to detail and humor really stood out. We would love to go back to the island and stay at the Lagoon Attitude for our anniversary in a couple of year time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for having chosen our resort for your honeymoon vacation. All our Family Members were glad to have you over these days and now to read your good impressions as your comments of them making your experiences among us special and fantastic are particular heart-warming. Your appreciation is an encouragement for us to continue the great service. We look forward to welcome you back for your anniversary at Lagoon Attitude for another wonderful time, Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Anna M wrote a review Jun 2022
Storms River, South Africa2 contributions
+1
We had so much fun at Lagoon Attitude! The people who work there are really nice and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and clean. We had several good massages (thanks to lovely Mala and her colleagues). Also the food is extremely good. We ate at all the places and liked it (we also liked the rum ;)). An extra plus is how eco-friendly the hotel is!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: - the south tour by car (with a guide) - a speedboat trip to the 5 islands - helicopter tour -...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments on Trip Advisor of your vacation at Lagoon Attitude. It is always a pleasure to read from our happy guests and to know that you have enjoyed your holidays among us. I have passed on your kind words with all our Family Members and they are glad that they contributed in making your stay a pleasant and memorable one. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon for another great time. Warm Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Jacky wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at the lagoon attitude (eco-friendly) in June 2022 for 2weeks in the seaside honeymoon room (All-included). The overal ambition is super. The staff is very warm and welcoming. They provide free activities as mentioned on their website. Keswar, the day-time activity planner, encourage all the guests to socialize and participate in the activities, like pool parties, aqua gym, biljard tournament, etc). Furthermore every night there is a live band performing or a folklore dance show. For the outdoor activities, provided by the resort, we have enjoyed the following: - Free glass bottom boat tour - Fishing on the sea with Jeremy for the different experience - Snorkeling (good to see that the nature have been able to restore to it natural beauty due to the panda mix break out) The food is good at the buffet and at the restaurants! Restaurant Kot Nou - traditional Mauritian restaurant with a nicely made menu by chef Tina. The dessert was subliem. We asked for a second and third serving of the delicious vanilla ice cream with banana flambé🔥. Restaurant Coral - Wonderfull menu from start to finish (with a special touch made by the chef - customized main course). We emptied all our plates (neary licking the plate). Special gratitude to Nitish, Akash, Raj, Akshay and chef Nivan for their wonderful hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jacky, Thank you for having chosen our resort for your honeymoon vacation. I am delighted to read that you appreciated the hotel and enjoyed to the maximum all our facilities offered. Your good impressions have been shared with all our Family Members as a source of encouragement for them to continue the great service usually given to our guests. It is a pleasure for us to know that our team made your honeymoon dinner a special one. We look forward to welcome you at Lagoon Attitude for other pleasant and memorable moments. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
7991lilys wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a perfect stay at the Lagoon Attitude, we have just got back from our 10 day trip to Mauritius and it was our first time visiting this beautiful 'Paradise island'. The hotel could have not done more in terms of being polite and friendly, we thoroughly enjoyed the food and had a very comfortable stay. We would recommend doing the day trip to the flat island, and hope for nice weather as it is purely paradise and the guys who host the trip are great. The best thing about our stay was the Coral restaurant, we cannot recommend this restaurant more. The food, service and setting was nothing but perfection - we visited 3 times on our trip and every single time was to the same standard. A special thank you to Nitish, Ashkay, Raj, Rajini and Kavish who made our experiences nothing but amazing and their professional hospitality did not go unnoticed. It was our favourite part of the trip. The only thing we wish there was more of was nightlife, but of course we understand it is probably rules and regulations etc. The bar shuts fairly early around 11pm, but understand that this is probably outside your control. Overall, for the price you really cannot ask for more from this hotel - I would recommend it to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best views would be for a sea-front room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Lagoon Attitude
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing such pleasing comments of your holidays at Lagoon Attitude and for recommending it so nicely to other reviewers. I am delighted to read that your stay among us was just wonderful and you enjoyed the relaxing and peaceful atmosphere of the resort. Your good impressions have been shared with all our Family Members mainly the Coral team. They are glad they contributed in making your dinner there a great one all the time. Looking forward to welcome you back again very soon for other amazing and fantastic moments. Best Regards, Rubens Maureemootoo General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$129 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blumarine Attitude and Blumarine Attitude Boutique
LOCATION
MauritiusRiviere du Rempart DistrictAnse La Raie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lagoon Attitude
Which popular attractions are close to Lagoon Attitude?
Nearby attractions include Le Grand Bleu Excursion (4.7 miles), Notre Dame Auxiliatrice (1.1 miles), and La Cuvette Public Beach (3.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lagoon Attitude?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Lagoon Attitude?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lagoon Attitude?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lagoon Attitude?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lagoon Attitude?
Conveniently located restaurants include Inti, Bodrum Blue, and Beach Rouge - Grand Gaube.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lagoon Attitude?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Lagoon Attitude have airport transportation?
Yes, Lagoon Attitude offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lagoon Attitude?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lagoon Attitude offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lagoon Attitude?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.