We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 330: English reviews
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff is very friendly. The room was comfortable with a good bed. Free wi-fi with a good signal. A very large parking lot. Close to a Walmart in case you forgot anything. We were not thrilled with the restaurant but otherwise liked this hotel and would return.

Helpful?
Thank Gingerbreadjoe
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in a breeze, Front desk staff very nice, pool was excellent. Room felt & looked worn. Housekeeping did not clean one of our rooms, left a note underneath door saying we had the do not disturb sign. We never placed it outside our door... bathroom needs big updating.. overall stay was nice....

Helpful?
Thank mariposa201075
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with our visit. We were there for the NASCAR race in Watkins Glen and did use pool (very nice) as well as restaurant. When there was a problem in restaurant, the manager and general manager immediately came to our table and comped everything. We did leave something in our room, and we asked (and paid) for it to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette B
Seaforth, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was older, a/c was old and noisy but room was clean, had no smell. Had breakfast at the restaurant: not sure why I went. Buffet was unattractive, service was really slow, no second cup of coffee but the order from the menu was good. This is the 3rd time I ate at the restaurant and was terribly disappointed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank construction44
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear construction44, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that you found our rooms clean. I am sorry to hear that the quality of your stay was affected by the your experience at the restaurant and the air condition system. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel's management to address these concerns I hope you... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While the rooms are a bit dated and worn, the staff is very friendly and the price is better than most of what you'll find in nearby Geneva. The location is convenient for the north ends of both Cayuga and Seneca Lakes. Seneca Falls is minutes away and has a number of restaurants and shops. It's quaint but charming in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
port richey,fl
Level Contributor
102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The hotel is dated but we found our room to be clean and very comfortable. We were surprised to find a Keurig in the room. No glass in the bathroom which was also dated. The worst part were the key cards, which they even warned us about. They seem to have several problems with them and so did we. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cojasak
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear cojasak, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to our room key cards malfunctioning. While it is regrettable that some aspects of our hotel did not live up to your expectations, I appreciate that you have shared your review with us. It... More 

Wilmingyon, DE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Old style Holiday in with courtyard in middle with pool. Room was average. Beds comfortable. Room had dirty washcloths hanging over shower rod. Hallways smelled like garlic and a hint of cigarette smoke. Other than that good night sleep. Close to Seneca And Cayuga Lakes and not far from thruway

Helpful?
1 Thank Billjaws
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Billjaws, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our beds to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our rooms and hallways. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will... More 

Arlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This was our first visit to the Finger Lakes and we chose the Holiday Inn due to its proximity to some of the wineries along Lakes Cayuga and Seneca and it's easy access from the NY Thruway (90). While it is close to some of the wineries, it is closer to a very large landfill "mound" which is visible by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelerAgawam_MA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear travelerAgawam_MA, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with the landfill nearby as well as the general condition of... More 

Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We have stayed a number of times here,this time we spent the extra money 300 for a Suite. Room was big that's the only good part. Room was dated, wouldn't walk without something on my feet rug was dirty. Spa tub wasn't working had to call maintenance. Don't think we are staying here again

Helpful?
1 Thank Karinkjm
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Karinkjm, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced with the room accommodations you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness... More 

Travelers are raving about these Waterloo hotels

Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

We were a little concerned on this hotel based on prior reviews, however very pleased with this hotel choice. We found this hotel to be in good repair, clean, VERY friendly staff. They are pet friendly and we brought our dog. The hotel had no odor or anything to even indicate dogs were there although I saw many. Good testiment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ttessa223
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

We are very happy to know that you decided to give us a try and make your own decisions! haha. We are so glad that you, and your 4-legged loved one, enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind words in regards to the housekeeping team-and the friendliness of the staff, overall. It is greatly appreciated. I do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
7.7 mi away
Ramada Geneva Lakefront
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 10 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 stars 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay