We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls
 Click to rate
Elma, New York
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Seneca Falls does not have a lot of 'social' places to eat/drink... I was at a local hotel across the street and decided to go for a glass of wine and (maybe) dinner. The bartender was so very friendly. No problem at all. Wine was wine... can't really mess that up. Chicken wings were very undercooked. A lot of pink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RBE14059
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. While it is regrettable that dinner at our hotel did not live up to your expectations, I appreciate that you have shared your review with us. I have forwarded your comments to the hotel's management and the Food and Beverage Director to address these concerns. I do hope that...

Simsbury, CT
Reviewed December 16, 2016

The location is good. The front staff did what was in their power, but you have to work with what you have. The first room we got was on the second floor. The front desk staff said there was no elevator. Too many steps for someone in a leg brace, We were told on the phone it was the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hobbittravel
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed the location and our staff here in Waterloo, NY. I will pass along your wonderful comments. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had encountered with the heater in your room . I have informed maintenance of this issue and we...

Reviewed December 12, 2016

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are clean including the bathroom. This place is massive! It looks deceiving small when you pull in but there are a number of wings. The rooms, though, are a little dated looking so could use a freshening up. We were there for Black Friday shopping so the pool was closed and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Thank for your wonderful review. I am pleased to hear you found our staff to be friendly and our rooms to be clean! We greatly appreciate your kind words. I will be glad to share your feedback on the restaurant, and the appearance of hotel with the rest of our staff. I am also very sorry you...

Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

The place is a little dated. Otherwise would have given it a 5. All of the staff is very helpful and friendly. It is very clean. The breakfast buffet is very good for only $8.95 and kids eat free if you are a guest there. You can't beat that. There is plenty of parking. Nice, newer elevators and outdoor pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Dear Debbie K, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your kind words on our staff as well your feedback on our hotel with your recent stay. We are very sorry the hot tub was out of commission during the time...

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here Thanksgiving night while visiting family for the holiday. The room was extremely clean, and the staff was very courteous. King-size non-smoking room for under $100 with tax and fees. Looking to stay again this summer for the family picnic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you choose our hotel for your accommodations for the Holidays. We thank you for your wonderful comments. Our staff takes great pride in providing a clean hotel and friendly service. It is very gracious of you to take the time to write your review. We very much appreciate it and do hope that you will...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed November 28, 2016

The hotel is very high priced for the quality. For a basic room they charge over $200 a night and get away with it as there are not many options in the area. Had a room on the first floor near the laundry and there was a very strong chemical smell. The plus is that the staff was very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchHdog
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying here at our Holiday Inn! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I do apologize that you had encountered a very strong chemical smell while staying here. That is something I will forward to the correct management department so they can take a look into that issue further. As far as...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 11, 2016

Came in on business and did not have the option of any other location but the Holiday Inn Seneca Falls. Average, old, dated but clean and easy access to local main roads. My GPS got crazy getting us there but it is easy once driven once. Outdoor pool and tennis court in middle of two floor squared facility. Haven't eaten...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad to hear the cleanliness of our hotel was up to standards for your stay. I am also pleased to hear our amenities in the hotel were easy and accessible for use during your time here. I would like to apologize for the appearance of our hotel, and I...

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The location is great if your activities are near New River Gorge. The staff was wonderful! The room was older but clean. The noise from upstairs was terrible. Sounds of a bowling alley both nights. The price was extremely reasonable $$. I would try them again hoping that the noise was an isolated incident.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvurworld
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here in Waterloo,NY. We are pleased to know that you found our staff to be wonderful, I will definitely share your comments with the rest of our hotel staff! However, I am truly sorry the quality of your stay was affected by the noise above you. I do hope that...

Wharton, New Jersey
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Since rooms in the area were limited I paid $235 (with tax) for one person one night. This was the military rate. I consider that price gouging. Additionally the air conditioner made loud noice all night and interrupted sleep. Will never return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy35961
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the AC unit being loud all night for you. I have passed along your comments to our maintenance team so they can look into this issue before any future stays. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

This is a typical holiday inn although everything is dated. Restaurant food was ok. Rooms were clean with exception to the bathroom. A bit disappointing. Our room smelled musty. This hotel may be good for business meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyfamily1234
holidayWaterloo, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. I would like to apologize for the musty smell in your room, that is an issue that should have been looked into immediately as well as the cleanliness of the bathroom. I have...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
4:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
2.0 mi away
The Gould Hotel
The Gould Hotel
#2 of 4 in Seneca Falls
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
517 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life in the Finger Lakes Region couldn't be more diverse. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country, is located in the heart of it all with it's central location in the Finger Lakes Region of New York state. Discover the Finger Lakes Wine Trails at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country; Relive the Finger Lakes regions rich history that ranges from the Women's Rights Movement to the Erie Canal to the Underground Railroad with the Seward House and Harriet Tubman Home while you stay at the Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Wine Country Waterloo Seneca Falls. The Finger Lakes Region is also rich in the arts with the Smith Opera House, Finger Lakes Performing Arts Center, Merry-Go Round Playhouse and Corning Museum of Glass. The Holiday Inn Waterloo Seneca Falls is in the center of it all! Finger Lakes Shopping starts with the Waterloo Premium Outlets in the Finger Lakes Region. The Holiday Inn Finger Lakes Hotel the closest hotel to Waterloo Premium Outlets. Also close by is Sauder's Amish Farm Market, Finger Lakes Mall, Bass Pro Shops, Carousel Center, Antique Shopping and 89 Traders Village. Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country stands in the center of Finger Lakes Attractions and Festivals, including the Hill Cumorah Pageant and the Sterling Renaissance Festival. Explore the Finger Lakes great outdoors, rich in wildlife and recreation, awe inspiring scenery with hillsides dotted with award winning Finger Lakes wineries while you stay at the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country. The Finger Lakes Region is yours to discover. We can't wait to welcome you to the Holiday Inn Waterloo Finger Lakes Wine Country! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls

Address: 2468 Mound Rd, NY State Rt. 414, Waterloo, NY 13165
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Waterloo
Price Range: $92 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cicero, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Waterloo-Seneca Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Need first floor if you have mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles hobbittravel, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“get the AAA rate”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenM309, Nov 11, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor is quieter, but no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles fhall1, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Shop around. You can usually get a better rate directly from the Holiday Inn web site.”
 of 5 bubbles mr538, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an east-facing room in the summer to avoid the heat from the setting sun.”
 of 5 bubbles onditquoi, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question