We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

del Lago Resort & Casino

Save
Share
1133 State Route 414, Waterloo, NY 13165-9647
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$97
Expedia.com$97
Priceline$129
FindHotel$99
Orbitz.com$97
Travelocity$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (14)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Waterloo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A better way to stay when you make a reservation at the area’s only non-tribal casino and hotel, prepare to be wowed. 205 luxurious rooms and Suites with beds more comfy than home. Services that make everyone feel like a high roller. Spa treatments to soothe and rejuvenate, and truly make your stay unforgettable. Upscale shopping opportunities that bring the best of Fifth Avenue directly to you. Wherever you’re coming from, however long you plan to stay, there’s only one destination in the Finger Lakes region that gives you everything you expect, and then some. Heck, we even offer specials and deals that can turn an average weekend into a spontaneous getaway!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
382Reviews19Q+A88Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 263
  • 57
  • 22
  • 17
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jbird wrote a review Feb 21
Rochester, New York2 contributions
Booked a nice local getaway for the wife for Valentine’s Day in their best King Suite. Got there early and was told we would be contacted when the room was ready. No contact by check in at 4pm and room wasn’t ready with an unknown estimate at 4:30pm. No available reservations weeks ahead of time at their only open restaurant Sociale, so we made reservations in Geneva. Unable to accommodate to get ready at all even after check in time or get us late reservations in their restaurant so we could get ready. “Manager” said that nothing she could do or assist as they were busy and unable to fulfill their obligations for rooms to be ready for reservations. A line of 50-60 people at 4pm checkin with no rooms available. Only option would be to downgrade to a junior suite at same cost. After getting ready in the car and eating a nice dinner in Geneva still no call that room was ready, as was promised at 2pm and 4:30pm. At 7:15pm called the hotel and after multiple times on hold someone was finally able to tell us room was just available. Zero help from the skittish “manager” who was overwhelmed and offered zero customer service again at check in. The front desk clerk at check out was much more helpful after asking the right questions to find out about the stay. She offered to comp our breakfast which not a big amount was definitely good customer service. Not looking for anything but the hotel to uphold their end of the deal. Overall very limited Casino games, food, and drinks made for less than optimal time. If it wasn’t for the clerk at check out I would never think of coming back, see seemed to genuinely care.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristie S, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for the review. My apologies for your experience over the Valentine's Day weekend. I will be sending you a private message to further discuss.
Read more
Robin J wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
My boyfriend and I decided to go on an overnight relaxing trip close to home. We booked a room, and received a pre stay email that listed all the amenities available at Del lago, when we got there we discovered that most of the amenities were closed due to Covid, Why then did we receive the pre stay email?????, We should have been told that things were closed due to covid. And to top it all off, we awoke to NO POWER in the hotel for more than 3 hours! Couldn't even have in room coffee! Had to shower in the dark! And then realized that the Casino had power! WTH! We paid more than $200 for 1 night to have to go off site to eat and No Power! Not good Del Lago! NOT GOOD!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristie S, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded Nov 17, 2020
Hi Robin, my apologies you did not have a great experience during your recent overnight stay. Please check your inbox as I have sent a message. Thank you
Read more
Jeff E wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
2:00 on a Sunday afternoon and there is not a single table game open for less than $25 per hand/deal/spin and even if I was willing to spend that much, there are so few tables open that you can’t get near them. Totally ridiculous.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristie S, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded Nov 17, 2020
Hi Jeffrey, we are opening tables in phases to ensure the proper safety measures can be taken, more options will be available in later phases. All updates will be posted on our website, thank you.
Read more
John K wrote a review Sep 2020
Buffalo, New York113 contributions78 helpful votes
Our first time at del Lago and impressed with the casino it does remind me of the Las Vegas casinos. We visited just after the reopening with a late morning visit and the crowd was not overbearing, the establishment was very clean employees were constantly cleaning the machines we felt safe and comfortable during our gambling session. Looking forward to another visit in November.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristie S, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Hi John, thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear you felt comfortable during your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
Read more
arnold t wrote a review Jul 2020
Ithaca, New York250 contributions78 helpful votes
Had a overnight booked for April 1st, 2020. Resort had closed so could not go but charged $131.99 to our Master-Charge. Have called several times and only got a recording that ALL refunds have been made. Here it is July 26,2020 and have received no refund nor any communication! This would have been my first time experience there so if this is the way management performs business I for one do not recommend this resort until they correct this wrong!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kristie Schiefer, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Hi, Arnold. We apologize for the inconvenience. If you have not been contacted, please contact us at 315-946-1777. Our team will be happy to assist you. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$148 - $1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesWaterloo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about del Lago Resort & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to del Lago Resort & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Women's Rights National Historical Park (4.6 miles), Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge (4.3 miles), and It's A Wonderful Life Museum (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to del Lago Resort & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sauders Store, Connie's Diner, and Parkers Grille & Tap house.
Are there opportunities to exercise at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does del Lago Resort & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at del Lago Resort & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to del Lago Resort & Casino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Women's Rights National Historical Park (4.6 miles) and Elizabeth Cady Stanton Home (4.8 miles).