We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1133 State Route 414, Waterloo, NY 13165-9647
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/13/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$131
View deal
Hotels.com$159
Travelocity$159
Priceline$159
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Waterloo
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
A better way to stay when you make a reservation at the area’s only non-tribal casino and hotel, prepare to be wowed. 205 luxurious rooms and Suites with beds more comfy than home. Services that make everyone feel like a high roller. Spa treatments to soothe and rejuvenate, and truly make your stay unforgettable. Upscale shopping opportunities that bring the best of Fifth Avenue directly to you. Wherever you’re coming from, however long you plan to stay, there’s only one destination in the Finger Lakes region that gives you everything you expect, and then some. Heck, we even offer specials and deals that can turn an average weekend into a spontaneous getaway!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
419Reviews20Q+A94Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 273
  • 63
  • 30
  • 23
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John Galt wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
2nd time this has happened, same person. At the sports bar with the huge TV's. A very young girl is bartending and totally un-attentive. I sat there with an empty beer for 20 minutes. Bar was not crowded. She walked by me several times and had no clue that my beer was empty. When I finally flagged her down...OMG, personality of a rock. Scowl on her face, not friendly at all. I mean cmon.... it's bartending 101 to scan the bar and see who has an empty drink and wait on them. ugh.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scooter B wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
OMG! I took my 90+ year old mother here for a Mother's Day gift to listen to Englebert Humperdinck. We stayed the night. The room was great and the concert terrific. He still has it at age 86. The only difficulty was the length of the walk from the room to the elevator. Would be nice if the elevator was positioned in the middle of the hallway...I heard others commenting on the same. All in all it was a great experience and I would go again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back at del Lago Resort and Casino soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joanne H wrote a review Sep 2022
Kent, United Kingdom75 contributions35 helpful votes
Great rooms with Amazing amount of space. Housekeeping a bit chaotic whilst we were there and would be good if Spa was open more than just the weekends. We enjoyed the casino and the cafe offered great reasonably priced food.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back to del Lago Resort and Casino in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stellan D wrote a review Sep 2022
Bromma, Sweden553 contributions116 helpful votes
It was a nice room equipped with what we needed. However after the first night the room had not been serviced when we came back in the late afternoon. We had to ask at the reception for refill of coffee, creamer and cups and the romm was not cleaned. The next day the bed was made and the towels taken care of but again no coffee, creamer and cups. We again had to get this at the reception. We stayed 3 night and got somewhat annoyed about the service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Stellan. We truly apologize for the poor experience you encountered with the service to your hotel room during your stay. I will send this directly to the hotel management staff to improve for the future. Again, my apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret Vandyke wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Check in staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. We're dissappointed that the Portofina resturant was closed we were supposed to have our Anniversery dinner there. We ended up eating at the sports bar. Food was ok.. we got drinks at the main bar in the casino and either the ice was moldy or the fountain soda line was dirty, could not drink them. Drinks in the sports bar were ok. Food in the Socialite Cafe was good at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We apologize for your poor experience regarding the drinks at our Centrifico Bar. I will send this to management. Portico by Fabio Viviani is now open Thursday-Sunday starting at 4:30PM.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
203anonymous2014 wrote a review Jun 2022
New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
Took my Mom there today. The place was a zoo! I’m sure the casino Gods love to hear that. However, they were severely understaffed. Long Lines at every kiosk. When one kiosk went down, was told there was no one on site to fix it. Went to promotions to get my pin fixed. Not sure why it stopped working. Again, lines were very long and only 2 people trying to help everyone. There have been issues every time I go there and it’s not just about the lack of winning which we all know that’s how casinos take in the big bucks. I’ve been trying to get my account with this casino fixed for over 3 years. They keep telling me I don’t have much activity on my account which is why I NEVER get any cards for the free stuff. But that answer I know is false. I am the only one who takes my mother there and we always spend the same amount yet she gets all the cards and I get nothing. This year, not even a birthday month. No free plays, only points, Dont get me wrong, I am not all about the free stuff but it appears that their excuses are just plain lies. No one will contact me to get this resolved. I’ve tried having them create a new account for me but all they did was transfer everything over to a new account so I have the same issues. Then there is the issue of the machines. I had one big win when the casino first opened many years ago. After that, everything stopped. No wins, no free stuff, no birthday gifts. Nothing. My opinion, Del Lago casino is a total rip off!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you have encountered at our Resort as we never want this to be the case for our guests. At del Lago Resort & Casino all offers are based on average rate of play. This averages out all trips, all bets, etc. We apologize the offers aren't what you'd hope to see from us. If you could please provide me with your players card number, I would be happy to take a look into your account. I will send your feedback to our Promotions department.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Casey V wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I've been here 2 times before and the rooms were my favorite part but they are now no better than a Super 8. The carpet has not been vacuumed, very dusty & very beat up. The bed looks clean but with the appearance of the room I feel doubtful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for your review. We truly apologize for this poor experience you had at our Hotel during your stay. I will send this directly to the hotel management staff to improve for the future. Again, my apologies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review May 2022
Cedar Rapids, Iowa2 contributions
Terrible service! If visiting the finger lakes for a relaxing getaway... Stay away. The experience is sub 2 star standards... The room itself may be fine, but don't expect anyone in the staff to provide service beyond handing you room keys. The attention to guests is the bare minimum!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Hello and thank you for the review. Can you provide me with a little bit more information? I'd like to look further into the situation.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
boatus13126 wrote a review Apr 2022
Oswego, New York9 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here before during the week and it was fine. Reasonable price. This time $289 a night due to a concert we attended, so I paid a little more attention. I was not impressed. I stood at the window and put my hand on the window sill. Disgusting. Bathroom vent, totally clogged with dirt. Not worth the price So after the concert we planned on gambling she having a drink while listening to a dj playing. Ordered two drinks. Denied. No white claw or 1911. And this was the same bar we bought from earlier at $6 and $5 each for these drinks but I guess a bar manager cant order properly. We were warned about no smoking in our room but I guess marijuana is ok as that is all we smelled all night. So rules are rules unless it's a drug then it's ok Overall, we won't be staying here again. This place is not worth the price. I have documented and the horrendous conditions in my phone if del Lago staff plan on disputing my findings. Did I complain to staff...no. this is a problem not the responsibility of Saturday night staff...this is a horrible management problem and I am sure none were here on a Saturday the night before Easter on a Saturday night Also take note. For $289 no microwave and breakfast is not free....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the overnight stay. Come for the concert maybe but leave right after.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review and addressing your concerns. We apologize for the issues you encountered at Centrifico and in your hotel room. We will be passing the feedback to management as we strive to improve for our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John K wrote a review Apr 2022
Buffalo, New York140 contributions88 helpful votes
Our third visit within the past year. The level of service has been the same an all three visits. We have had no complaints and looking forward to our next visit. We always visit during the week and not the weekend, the hotel and casino are less bust at that time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Visit during the week rather than the weekend for a greatly reduced room rate.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal P, Marketing at del Lago Resort & Casino
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you John for the review and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$126 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesWaterloo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about del Lago Resort & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to del Lago Resort & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Women's Rights National Historical Park (4.6 miles), Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge (4.3 miles), and It's A Wonderful Life Museum (4.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to del Lago Resort & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sauders Store, Connie's Diner, and Parkers Grille & Tap house.
Are there opportunities to exercise at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at del Lago Resort & Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does del Lago Resort & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at del Lago Resort & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to del Lago Resort & Casino?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Women's Rights National Historical Park (4.6 miles) and Elizabeth Cady Stanton Home (4.8 miles).