Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast

Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast

Warwick Valley B&B Dutchess Room-our get-a-way
Traveler (69)
Breakfast is almost served.
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 3 B&Bs in Warwick
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.8
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!! Located in the historic tree-lined Village of Warwick in upstate New York we are a short walk to everything. The Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast Inn provides guests with the comfort and warmth of an elegant home setting, offering hospitality and quality lodging at its finest. Stroll through the charming Village of Warwick, explore the fine shops and excite your taste buds at any of the town's many wonderful restaurants. I invite you to experience the wonders of Warwick, the Hudson Valley and Orange County, NY from my historic inn! In addition to being a short drive from NYC, Warwick is on the NJ state line. Mountain Creek Ski Resort, Zip Lining and Water Park in Vernon, NJ is nearby, providing fun for the whole family. We use only fresh ingredients, many sourced from local farms, to prepare you a delicious full breakfast each morning of your stay. Special dietary requests can be honored with previous requests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Special diet menus
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range

Location

24 Maple Ave, Warwick, NY 10990-1025
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Stewart Airport
21.6 mi
See all flights
Morristown Municipal Airport
32.2 mi
See all flights
294Reviews1Q+A45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 282
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Francescovicente wrote a review Sep 2020
New York City, New York5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Two of my greatest discoveries have been the town of Warwick, New York, and the Warwick Bed & Breakfast. I have been going here for nearly 15 years, and I feel as if it is a second home. The residents, from Tim at Style Counsel to all the shop owners and restaurant personnel to Nick Zungoli, a great photographer in nearby Sugarloaf (I have a magnificent photo montage of his in my living room), have always treated me royally. But most of all, the comfort and ineffable charm of Loretta's B & B have beckoned me to return as often as possible to breathe in the sweet air of serenity that permeates the inn and surrounding area. Beautifully decorated, clean and spacious rooms under the deft supervision of a hostess par excellence provide a perfectly peaceful, pleasant, and refreshing ambience.It is a place that banishes all woes. The spectacular breakfasts prepared by Loretta, the charming and professional proprietor. are alone worth the trip. I just returned from three glorious days there, and I can't wait to go back. It is addictive.
P.S. Loretta admirably adheres to all the necessary precautions necessary to get through this pandemic unscathed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Thank you so much Frank for your amazing review. I have truly come to feel that you are like family. I have enjoyed getting to you know you and Tom over the years. Continued good health:)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna A wrote a review Oct 2020
Glen Cove, New York14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My cousins and I had a wonderful girls’ weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. We visited for the first time last year and knew we had to come back . The spacious rooms with private baths are beautifully decorated. I was a bit unsure about staying due to Covid, but that anxiety was laid to rest upon seeing all that Loretta, the owner, had done to go above and beyond recommended guidelines. We knew from our last visit that she keeps an immaculate establishment. She now has added temperature checks, hand sanitizer, mask requirements, socially distant tables and a air purifying system. She makes you feel so welcome and at home...and the fresh, delicious breakfast alone is worth the visit. We enjoyed relaxing on the back porch, shopping at the many unique shops in town, the local drive-in and a large choice of restaurants in the area. Activities are close by, including wineries, apple picking and great ice cream at the Bellevale Farm Creamery. It was a fun, memorable weekend and I’m sure if you visit, you’ll be planning a return trip too!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Anna, I am blessed:) Thank you for your beautiful review. I work hard to provide a safe environment in these difficult times for my guests and your appreciation and words mean so much:)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ToniTours wrote a review Aug 2020
Levittown, NY5 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself and two girlfriends just spent a fantastic weekend here. We each had our own private room with bathroom and Loretta (the proprietor) set us up for breakfast in the sitting area together each morning. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms were spotless and the water was nice and hot. The farm to table freshly made breakfasts each morning were an amazing way to start the day. The creative omelets, eggs cooked to order and oven baked pancakes were all delicious. And you couldn't beat the location. Even the furthest end of town was only a 20-minute walk away. Lots of great restaurants to choose from. We ate amazingly well and the local wine, ciders and craft beers were great accompaniments for any dish. If you're looking for a quick and fun getaway within a short drive of Manhattan, don't hesitate to make Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast your base. You won't be disappointed. Please tell Loretta we said hi!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Toni, thank you for your amazing review! I enjoyed hosting all of you. You told me all of these great things; thank you for putting them in a review. Stay well:)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cathybruno1099 wrote a review Aug 2020
Queens, New York16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a bit concerned to go away at this time but I was put to ease right away. Very clean and our host was very mindful of COVID rules. Our room was very comfortable with its own bathroom, tv and WiFi. Breakfast was delicious. The best part was parking our car for the weekend and walking to nearby restaurants and shops where they close the streets Thursday- Saturday evenings. You can easily take a cab or Uber to the nearby vineyard. We look forward to going again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Aug 16, 2020
Cathy thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you and Eli. I am very blessed by the people who come through my door:)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adam C wrote a review Aug 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first travel outside of NYC since Covid began, so naturally there was some apprehension, but Loretta went above and beyond to make everyone feel comfortable even before we were officially booked. We were warmly received in the lot just behind the house for a temperature check and then welcomed in as though we were family. The house is immaculately spotless, yet so warm and charming to where one immediately feels at home.

Loretta was very attentive throughout our stay and provided superior service along with great recommendations on places to go. Our visit happened to coincide with Hurricane Isaias and so we lost power at some point due a fallen tree down the road. Even then, Loretta was able to produce a fantastic breakfast meal without skipping a beat.

It was a pleasure to meet her during this much-needed, super close by getaway, and we look forward to our next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star review. These are different times to run a business and I am so pleased my guests are comfortable. A blackout made it more interesting :). Thankfully I still have water, hot water and gas to cook with. Most of all, understanding wonderful guests who were not fazed by the loss of power. Thank you for being who you are:) Perhaps I'll have the opportunity to host you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce M wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I first stayed at the Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast last fall to see a play my daughter directed for Greenwood Lake Theater. The Paisley Room was cozy and uniquely decorated, the breakfast and coffee were phenomenal, and my husband and I loved being just a short walk from the restaurants and bars in the village. I really liked the layout of the Inn and the opportunities to chat with other visitors in the living room. Loretta is very kind and highly accommodating - she goes out of her way to make your stay the best it can be. I have stayed a few times since and look forward to returning again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Thank you Joyce for your 5 star rating and wonderful review! I look forward to hosting you again:)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PattiW wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our stay here. The innkeeper, Loretta, was very charming and welcoming. She made herself accessible if needed. Her breakfasts were wonderful and filling, taking personal tastes into consideration, and remembering little things about each individual throughout the stay. She gave us some great suggestions for dining and activities. She even walked me through her unoccupied rooms so I could truly get the flavor of the other rooms. They were all beautiful and unique in their own way. That said, we just LOVED our room, The Provincial. Light, airy and spacious, it felt like a home to us. And we really enjoyed the back porch set up with four Adirondack chairs that provide a quiet respite in the morning for coffee or at the end of the day to wind down. A very short walk from downtown historic Warwick and it was easily within a few miles of the best restaurants and local attractions, this is a terrific place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Thank you Patti for your wonderful review and 5 star rating. I enjoyed hosting you and Paul for your vacation and his birthday celebration:)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zaira S wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is such a great place for a long weekend getaway! From the farm to table breakfast(those pancakes👏🏾) to the comfy cute rooms...one really feels at home! Loretta went beyond the CDC’s health protocols...the dining area had an air purifier and our temperatures were checked each morning. All B&Bs/hotels should follow suit!!
Loretta was so attentive throughout our stay. Gave us good recommendations for where to dine and to even shop for produce! We really felt like we were staying with family. We are already planning our next trip back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Thank you Zaire, I enjoyed hosting you and Nigel. These are different times for sure. I'm pleased to hear you felt so comfortable and grateful for your business and your review. Thank you for booking your return trip. I look forward to seeing both you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dutch30 wrote a review Feb 2021
Liberty, New York15 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had just planned to spend the day there waiting for my husband who was in St Anthony's Hospital across the street. Things changed and he had to stay 2 nights. So I stayed at the B&B 2 nights. Loretta could not have been more kind and helpful. She knew it was a difficult time for me. And what a beautiful place to stay! Beautifully decorated, very clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Loretta even made me soup for dinner one night! The other people who worked there were also kind and helpful. When it was time for me to pick him up, Loretta insisted on cleaning the snow off my car and warming it up for me. It was a blessing finding Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast! Loretta made a difficult time for me easier to handle.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Feb 22, 2021
Barbara, thank you for your wonderful review and 5 star rating:) I enjoyed meeting you and having some time to connect. I have been blessed by many people coming through my door. You are certainly a wonderful blessing. I know we will see each other again. I will keep you and Bob in my prayers.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MissyDenise wrote a review Feb 2022
Havertown, Pennsylvania14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This B&B was recommended to us when we needed to attend the surprise party the week before Christmas in Warwick, New York. We were getting together with a group from college so we needed two rooms.. We didn’t want to be too far away distance wise from the party we needed to attend, especially since we were really not familiar with the area in terms of driving. This was a perfect fit for us! Clean, cozy, and close to town… And moly about a mile from the party we needed to attend. When we came home from the party, we sat in the common area and enjoyed a glass of wine in front of the fireplace. Also enjoyed a terrific breakfast the next morning! Would definitely go back! Thanks again, Loretta…for your hospitality and culinary expertise!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Loretta Breedveld, Owner at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Responded Mar 2, 2022
Thank you Denise for your 5 star rating and awesome review! I appreciate you being here.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Warwick area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
warwick valley hotel warwick, warwick valley b&b
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWarwick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WARWICK VALLEY BED AND BREAKFAST - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Eddies Road House (0.4 miles), Warwick Valley Olive Oil Co (0.4 miles), and Fizzy Lifting (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yesterdays Irish Pub, Grappa Ristorante, and Coquito.
Is Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Warwick.
Are there any historical sites close to Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Warwick Historical Society (0.2 miles).
All Warwick HotelsWarwick Hotel DealsHotels near Warwick Valley Bed and Breakfast
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars