We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn and Spa at East Wind

5720 Route 25A, Wading River, NY 11792-2033
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the gateway to Long Island's famed North Fork, East Wind Long Island is home to 50 grand rooms and suites, a 10,000-square-foot lavish and tranquil day spa, and an award-winning catering facility with indoor and outdoor banquet, event, meeting, retreat, and conference spaces. The Inn also features a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor swimming pool, a casually elegant restaurant & pub featuring Sunday Brunch, and more, including complimentary Wi-Fi access and a coffee and breakfast eatery serving Starbucks(R) specialty coffees. In 2016, East Wind Long Island opened The Shoppes, a quaint shopping center adjacent to the Inn, featuring retail stores and eateries and a Grand Carousel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Concierge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Long Island MacArthur Airport18 mi
New Haven Airport22 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
65
62
32
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
62
32
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north fork tranquility room indoor pool wine country hair salon steam room and sauna grounds are beautiful winter wonderland wedding planning mother's day bit outdated bride and groom wedding party chain hotel old fashion nice size one night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This review is for the spa at East Wind. I’ve been there three times over a few years and every time, there’s always an attitude from the ladies at the front desk. I don’t get it. How are you going to be rude and short...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Lahl1486
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great spa, got my nails done with a spa foot and hands treatment. Also a facial and a massage, we ordered champagne from the restaurant and they brought it to the group of girls, honestly it’s so clean and private. I loved it!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Mari M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were excited to get a reservation to stay at the East Wind during the Thanksgiving holiday as we were visiting family in the area. The building looks lovely from the outside. There is ample parking. The main lobby is impressive with its winding staircases...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Lizzieswish
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Stayed overnight here for a round of massages and dinner at desmond's. While the rooms are a bit old, the hotel compensates by having solid service, a great spa, nice shops on the premises and an excellent restaurant. Don't love the 11 am checkout, but...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank jamesbro49
Response from Luisa P, Manager at The Inn and Spa at East WindResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are hoping to renovate soon! Please come back and visit again.

Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

My best friend got married at the cottage at East Wind. It was a gorgeous wedding. The buildings & grounds are beautiful that’s about it. The rooms are dated, our air conditioning didn’t work, no refrigerator in the room & the jacuzzi tub didn’t work....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Jessica D
Response from Luisa P, Manager at The Inn and Spa at East WindResponded October 13, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the wedding! We are currently doing renovations in the rooms and hope you give us another chance in the future. Thank you!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
need2excape
March 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from CharlotteEastWind | Property representative |
Yes there is an elevator to our second floor at our Inn/Hotel. If you have another question let me know. Thanks
0
Votes
Luis M
September 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CharlotteEastWind | Property representative |
Hello, no there is no smoking in the rooms. Thank you.
0
Votes
Christine G
August 28, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from CharlotteEastWind | Property representative |
No, we do not offer a continental breakfast but Myra's Café inside The Inn is open for breakfast and serves Starbucks coffee. Desmond's Restaurant opens at 11am and serves brunch on Sunday from 9:30am - 2pm.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for rooms that don't overlook the roof of the pool"
onlinequeen
Jul 20, 2018
Read review
"Only went to an Event there did not sleep there, they were booked solid!"
130marilynh
Apr 25, 2017
Read review
"stay on the second floor"
T7431LSlisak
Jan 17, 2017
Read review
"second floor is better"
MEAGAN43016
Oct 31, 2016
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at east wind hotel wading riverhotel at east wind
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandWading River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing