We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Affordable all day golf at your fingertips!!! A friend and I play two rounds on a saturday in June and had a fantastic time. Course was absolutely perfect. Breakfast (extra $$) was amazing and overlooking the 1st hole...staff knew we were coming from Canada so we had a few laughs. 2nd hole is a long par 5, keep it left... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelq347
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words and great tips, Michael! We are glad to hear that you and your friend so thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We always enjoy hosting our northern neighbors, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a small golf vacation for 5 days with friends to get our golf on. Now I will warn you that if you are looking for posh luxury this is not for you but if you want a clean comfortable room, very friendly staff, good food and great golf this is the place. For the facility the price is... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnAqui
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Great photo too! The music festival you are referring to only occurs one weekend a year around the 4th of July. The rest of the year, our guests will experience quiet, peaceful and picturesque country scenery. We appreciate your kind recommendation and we hope to see... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

We stayed overnight at Byrncliff to ski their cross country trails. The trails are amazing. The rooms and restaurant were fine - nothing fancy, but adequate. But the access to the trail system made staying there worth it. We brought our own equipment but the ski shop is well stocked.

Helpful?
Thank NikandET
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, NikandET! We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the trails. They really are quite beautiful this time of year. We have plenty of winter left for you to enjoy here, and we hope you will visit us again soon! More 

Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

This was our fifth visit to Bryncliff. As always, the course was beautiful and very well maintained, challenging without being sadistic. The meals were good but in some cases could have been warmer. As the other reviewers have indicated, the rooms are a far cry from the Ritz, but as Bryncliff is not charging Ritz rates, they meet expectations. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank greybeard65
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear greybeard65, Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your kind recommendation. More 

Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

We have travelled here for three years with a group as our husbands hold a little tournament. The motel is outdated and this year the stench of the water in the bathrooms was horrible. We used to enjoy the eggs to order breakfast that was available in the past but this year they have made some changes. It is really... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJW48
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the food you once enjoyed was no longer available on your more recent stay with us and will look into these changes that we made. We would also like to offer our most sincere apologies that there was a smell in... More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 via mobile

A wonderful drive thru the countryside my take you to this special place. Of course, there is golf, but the most impressive was the great Friday night fish fry and salad bar. One of the best to enjoy in Western New York. Three cheers for the potato salads, both German and American and those special beets. Yum

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thanks for the review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved the fish fry and we hope you will stop by again the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business. More 

Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Golf course is great. Rooms are not nice, not very clean, need severe updating, pillows are terrible (bring your own). Food is great in restaurant and service is excellent. If you can get past the rooms, it's a great golf destination. It's mostly haunted by men. Drunk, golfing men. That being said, I love golfing and don't care who I'm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle5052
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback, MicPill. We are glad to hear how much you enjoy our course, our restaurant, and the complimentary carts. We are sorry to hear that you did not find you room to be especially clean. We will be reviewing this with our staff to ensure that each room is cleaned as though our staffs own... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Stayed at Byrncliff the last week of june. Unfortunately we had rain during the 3 days, but with the covered deck off the rooms it saved us from being stuck inside. The course is beautiful and well maintained. Expect some 3 putts with the undulating greens. You get an excellent breakfast buffet and some nice choices a la carte for... More 

Helpful?
Thank niagara g
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Course was easy to find. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. The course was very challenging for the average golfer. The meals were terrific and staff was friendly. Looking forward to our visit at the end of August 2014. Am already looking forward to next year. Best thing is you park your car and it does not have to move... More 

Helpful?
Thank terry50_11
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for telling us about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

Bennington, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Life guards are bully's,they pick on little kids,managment Don't care,about members we asked nicely not to be so nasty but owner came out and said if you like being treated like this leave,they where happy we where gone!

Helpful?
4 Thank Mary Lee F
byrncliff, Manager at Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our pool this summer. We care deeply about each and every customer and strive to provide excellent customer experiences with great value. It is also our responsibility to keep each customer safe by ensuring that everyone is following the rules. Our staff training program emphasizes the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Varysburg hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varysburg
12.4 mi away
Roycroft Inn
Roycroft Inn
#2 of 2 in East Aurora
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
19.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn East Aurora
Hampton Inn East Aurora
#1 of 2 in East Aurora
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
16.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2357 Humphrey Rd, Varysburg, NY 14167-9771
Location: United States > New York > Varysburg
Price Range: $98 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Byrncliff Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byrncliff Resort And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay