We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
314 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986-1999
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 06/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Updated 06/15/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 6 hotels in Tupper Lake
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
GreenLeaders Gold level
ECO friendly with environmentally conscious initiatives and meticulously maintained. Smoke free AAA lodging property. Family owned and operated. Spacious, well-appointed units boast free WiFi, microwave and refrigerators, in room keurig, premium HBO and free on demand channels, USB ports, hair dryers, and iron and ironing boards. Continental breakfast, all day coffee bar, and guest computer services. Accommodations include adjoining rooms, deluxe king and queen units, single king quarters, double queens, and handicap accessible rooms with barrier free shower. Outdoor off the road pool and Gazebo, picnic and playground area, outdoor seasonal recreational games. Complimentary guest bikes. Lakes, trails, canoe routes, golf, and ski all nearby. Walk to Wild Center, restaurants, and local business district. Member of Green Hotels Association and Certified as a Gold property by Audubon International. Sorry, No pets. Live web cam. Direct snowmobile trail access and winter plug-ins.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Boating
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Electric vehicle charging station
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Bowling
Canoeing
Hiking
Mini golf
Skiing
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
255Reviews5Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 64
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KateRyder wrote a review Jun 2022
New York City, New York107 contributions26 helpful votes
We were dropping our daughter off for school in nearby Cranberry Lake. This hotel came recommended by a parent who stayed there the previous summer for the same reason. The hotel did not disappoint. Everyone was friendly and was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. We planned to stay again later in the summer for pick up.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Kate, for your 5 circle review! We so appreciate you taking the time to write your positive thoughts about our property. It is super helpful when other guests pass along their recommendations. Your comment that it was the cleanest hotel room you have ever stayed was so nice to read. Hope your daughter enjoys her time in the Adirondacks and we look forward to your return visit. Take Care. Robyn & Terry Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Read more
Susan L wrote a review May 2022
Tucson, Arizona180 contributions99 helpful votes
We were traveling on a three and one-half week road trip so wanted to stay in the Adirondacks for a couple of nights, avoiding Lake Placid. We chose Shaheen's early on in our planning and were so impressed with the Inn. Everything was well-maintained and clean, and my husband and I were very comfortable for the 2 nights. Great decor for under $100/night. Limited hiking because of heavy rain one day, but both Robyn and Terry were hospitable and helpful with restaurants and stuff to see in the area. We would definitely return and can easily recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded May 28, 2022
Thank you, Susan L for your 5-circle review and for choosing to put our property on your itinerary. We are always so pleased to know our guests found their accommodations clean, comfortable, well-maintained, and affordable! Although the weather can be unpredictable during the springtime, we're glad it turned out better for your trip the next day when you headed to Saratoga. Hope you got to stop at Bog River Falls and Buttermilk Falls on your way out of town to catch some more Adirondack beauty before you left the area. Thanks again for your positive comments, we appreciate it! Terry & Robyn
Read more
carol p wrote a review May 2022
Fairfax, Virginia6 contributions5 helpful votes
I booked a room for our daughter and her family. They were attending orientation for new students at ESF Ranger School. They could not say enough about their stay! They loved it! The fact that they are "green" was an added plus. we have traveled all over the world and have made so many hotel reservations. I think one of the main things about this Inn is the people who manage it. They are in the right business! thank you for making their stay so nice! We have already booked for August and October!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded May 28, 2022
Hi H7280MXcarolp: Thanks for the 5-circle review; Terry & I were happy to read your family enjoyed their stay. We been practicing environmental initiatives for over 11 years; a necessary step for us to help protect the beautiful Adirondack Mountains we call home. So exciting for your granddaughter to start her journey at ESF. Over the years, we've had lots of ESF students' families stay with us and have heard only positive comments about the program. We wish her success. Looking forward to their next visit and meeting you in October. Happy Summer! Robyn & Terry
Read more
Lea A wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We’ve stayed at this motel twice. Once in Oct. 2021 and now in Mar. 2022. Both times we were wowed by the cleanliness of our room. Dirt, dust, mildew? Nope! Just try to find any surface that isn’t spotless. (Hint: you wont!). I have never stayed anywhere else this clean, 4 star hotels included. This is a basic motel at a reasonable rate, but the rooms are spacious and well maintained. Everything functions perfectly and it’s clear that the owners take pride in this motel and value their guests. And have I mentioned that the entire room and bathroom are clean beyond belief? I don’t know how they do it, but I wish that the person(s) who cleans this motel would clean my house.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded Mar 6, 2022
Thanks Ladyoflake64 for your 5 circle review; your super positive comments were are so appreciated! Terry & I do value our guests and work hard to provide clean and comfortable accommodations while maintaining the amenities that our guests expect. To read that you are a satisfied repeat customer makes us happy as well. It made me smile when I read your last comment, but there is just not enough hours in the day to take on anymore cleaning jobs!!!! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Tupper Lake. Enjoy the upcoming spring season. Robyn & Terry
Read more
Suzette M wrote a review Sep 2021
Nashville, Tennessee41 contributions30 helpful votes
We were so fortunate to get a room at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn since we booked just 2 days in advance. We stayed 2 nights. So glad we were able to stay here! The room was spotless and the bed comfortable. Really nice to have the extra sink and vanity apart from the actual bathroom. Very quiet here, but the location is great to get to other parts of the park. Wish we'd had more time to stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded Sep 8, 2021
Hi Susan S. We loved your heading "Clean, comfortable, and great location!" and the informative 5 circle review. Thanks for mentioning that our rooms are spotless and the beds so comfortable, which are 2 priority things that most guests look for in choosing accommodations for their stay. Lots of guests comment on the extra sink availability as it helps them get ready in the morning and not have to share their morning routine space!! We're glad you found our property as a great location to visit other parts of the Adirondack's. Enjoy the upcoming fall season. Robyn & Terry
Read more
brustleen1 wrote a review Aug 2021
Orangeburg, New York7 contributions3 helpful votes
Very friendly owners, nice accommodations. Very clean and has everything you need. We only needed one night to sleep, but would love to go back and spend a few days and enjoy the pool, it looked lovely!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded Aug 19, 2021
Hi brustleen1: Thank you for your 5 circle review. We're glad you found everything you needed to get a good night's sleep. The rainy day today left the pool area very quiet, but the weekend weather looks to bring us sunshine again! Hope to see you again when you visit the Adirondacks. Take care, Terry & Robyn
Read more
hikergirlj wrote a review Aug 2021
Schenectady, New York13 contributions1 helpful vote
Recent trip to Tupper lake I was planning on camping but arrived too late in the evening to comfortably do so. Every place along Route 30 was fully booked and I had no reservations anywhere. I inquired at the ice cream place and they suggested I try one of the family motels on Park street. Trued Shaheens and they had 2 rooms left one being a ground floor handicapped room. The room was very clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Saw deer out the back window. Would recommend this motel for a comfortable night centrally located.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded Aug 4, 2021
Thank you hikergirlj for your positive review and commenting that your accommodations here at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn were clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Terry & I are grateful that you would recommend our property for a comfortable night's stay; a super important point! Hope you enjoyed your Adirondack hiking. Robn & Terry
Read more
Stitcher49 wrote a review Jul 2021
Cleveland, Ohio333 contributions48 helpful votes
Terrific room. Looks like it was recently updated. Stayed in room 13 which has a king bed. Nice easy chair, desk, ironing board and iron, hair dryer in the bathroom. See pictures below. Interesting that it’s the same price as the one down the street but this is much nicer and managed. Will stay here again. Very helpful staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded Jul 24, 2021
Hi Stitcher49: Thanks so much for your awesome and positive comments in your 5 circle review of our property. We do renovations and updates each year and appreciate that you noticed!! We're glad that you were pleased with all our offered amenities and of course your ending comment that you will stay here again made us smile..... Have a super day. Terry & Robyn
Read more
AVK341 wrote a review Jul 2021
Albany, New York15 contributions7 helpful votes
A great deal of effort has been put into this motel to make it clean and ship shape. While this is not a new building the painting, carpets and furniture keep this facility up to date. There is a line of trees along the side away from the parking lot that helps shade and cool the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded Jul 22, 2021
Thanks AVK341 for your 5 circle review. We appreciate that you found our property up-to-date, clean, and comfortable. It has always been important to us to meticulously maintain and upgrade our inn to keep up with the expectations of our guests. Hope your stay in the Tupper Lake region was enjoyable as well. Take Care, Terry & Robyn
Read more
Jillo131 wrote a review Nov 2020
Hamburg, New York60 contributions38 helpful votes
Shaheen's Adirondack Inn is our favorite motel in the Adirondacks. We stayed here for four nights and felt completely safe from Covid-19. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely appointed. The location in Tupper Lake is quiet and convenient to dining and The Wild Center. Kayaking/canoeing and hiking trails are nearby and there's plenty of Take-out dining. This is a great place to stay and a great value.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Robyn Doolen, General Manager at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Hi Jillo131: We loved your 5 circle review! It was super appreciative to read that you felt safe amid the challenging year we continue to experience. That was our biggest goal to welcome our guests back safely. So our thanks to you for mentioning that you felt completely safe; it means a lot to us. We're glad you enjoyed your visit to Tupper Lake and found your accommodations well appointed. Wishing you the best during the upcoming holidays and hopefully we see you in 2021. Robyn & Terry
Read more
Previous
123456
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shaheen's Motel
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkTupper Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Shaheen's Adirondack Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Shaheen's Adirondack Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Wild Center (0.6 miles), Adirondack Sky Center & Observatory (2.3 miles), and P-2's Irish Pub (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shaheen's Adirondack Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Italy, Well Dressed Food, and Raquette River Brewing.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shaheen's Adirondack Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Shaheen's Adirondack Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Tupper Lake.
Is Shaheen's Adirondack Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.