We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Motel and Cabins

Hotel website
336 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tupper Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Motel and Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Let's review several things here. Ok, the village of Tupper Lake is under construction on Route 30/3 in the down town area this summer. This is mentioned as a trip advisor alert. I feel for the really great businesses along Main Street but don't let this spoil your plans to visit this area. There is a way around the road... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eburkartjr
Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in one of the front units. The overall feel was a friendly place with helpful staff. It was clean and warm and satisfied our needs. They offer coffee and bagels in the morning. There is a couple of restaurants down the road that are pretty close that offer a good feed.

Helpful?
Thank Down_Under_Wanders
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Disgusting - I could not even stay one night here! I am disabled and traveled with my dog over 3.5 hours to stay in this hotel for 2 nights. I was really looking forward to the stay. The front of the property is nice enough however the cabins in the back are not. #13 was so bad with dust and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lotti D
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Park motel and Cabins 336 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986. Oweners very nice and friendly.Nice clean grounds and room. Beds a bit hard. Room has pleanty of room.Good location quiet area.Good size bathroom.Would have given a higher rating if mattress were a bit softer.

Helpful?
Thank JTJC2014
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Can you tell me your unit number. rooms 5 and 6 have the newest beds. was it one of those? almost all our beds have a pillow top so would like to rectify if one is without. thanks,Maggie More 

Frederiksted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

Guess we were looking for a cabin a little less dated. Yes, it is closest to the Wild Center which we wanted, but parking was tight, bagels and coffee "breakfast" was said to be provided at front desk, but not, door locked. Disappointing at best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Corvette27
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Breakfast is 7:30am to 11am door never lock at those times. Not sure when you stayed with us but occassionally we have groups many times they have multible cars per unit. they are asked to park extra vehicles away for the building. But it is difficult ti enforce. I am sorry if you had someone "steal" your parking space. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The owners/manager of this place are such nice and friendly people, and, to be fair, we booked very late and it was the only cabin they had left, so probably not their finest. It was the last one on the far left in the back row (#10 or 12?). On the other hand, there were some pretty big issues with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LTMama
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

My husband Jerry strips all linen just in case the maids are tempted not to. I truely wish you had reported this to the office, we certainly would have rectified the cituation. More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

A friend and I chose this hotel because we were on a budget for labor day weekend. Upon arrival, they upgraded our room to dual beds free of charge (we originally had accepted that we'd have to share). THE STAFF IS AMAZING. Definitely a mom and pop joint. The couple that runs this motel were so friendly. We asked for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia B
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks so much ..you girls and your beautiful pups were wonderful guest we enjoyed your stay as much as you did. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Maggie was a wonderful host along with her husband. Only my one son was going to come but my other son was able to come, The room that we had booked was way too small and without even asking Maggie immediately give us a different room so we would be comfortable. The rooms were very clean along with their inground... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review. Best part of our job is getting to know guests like yourself. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because we visited The Wild Center and it was close. The motel is overpriced and has musty, old smell that permeates everything. We were charged extra for having a teenager. Tipper Lake has terrible roads and no decent restaurants so the only thing there is The Wild Center - which is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank QKAdreamin
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

I'm sorry if you had an order in your room, We had had several complaints and have been unable to find the source. Untill today I took the air conditioners apart and cleaned the duct work. I believe this was the cause. I hope you will give us another chance. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Owners were nice. Cabins are small, but it is a cabin, so not unexpected. After reading a recent review, I was concerned they would smell musty, but there was no smell. Each cabin has a window AC unit. There are also motel rooms, which are bigger. It was quiet, especially during the week but even when the weekend came, there... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy W
ParkMotelandCabins, Owner at Park Motel and Cabins, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review. We enjoy our guests and strive to give the best service possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tupper Lake
17.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn
23.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
17.4 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
The Point
The Point
#5 of 9 in Saranac Lake
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
22.9 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 18 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
14.9 mi away
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 10 in Saranac Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Family owned and operated Motel and Cabin Complex. Set in park like grounds with lots of room to play and picnic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Motel and Cabins

Address: 336 Park St, Tupper Lake, NY 12986
Location: United States > New York > Tupper Lake
Price Range: $69 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing