We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

CenterWay Hotel

Hotel website
225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
CenterWay Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Mount Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent one night at the CenterWay Hotel and despite the good reviews, were still surprised at how nice it was. It was right off the hwy which made it close to both shopping and tourist sites. We had a single queen room which had plenty of storage space and felt larger than it actually was. The bathroom could've used... More 

Helpful?
Thank pippili
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. I will confess, this is a limited service establishment, in order to avoid waste and keep expenses in check certain amenities are not placed in rooms, but they are available et the front desk if needed. This helps us to offer a better value for our guests. The... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This Gem of a hotel is a great find especially if you're visiting the Tonawanda area! The place is spotless and the staff is some of the most friendly and helpful people I have ever met in the Hospitality Business! The continental breakfast is constantly stocked and the food is first class. The prices are very reasonable and we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachbikers2
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

I have no words, other than a sincere Thank You for your kind comments. The entire staff Thanks you, we know you have choices, thank you for choosing CenterWay Hotel for you accommodation needs. We know that to some we will fall short of their expectations; we are thankful we did not fail yours. Sincerely, Michael Ucci GM More 

Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good budget hotel. Great location helpful staff. Clean rooms. Small but enough room for 2 . halls smelled a little like smoke. Coffee /breakfast just ok. I would stay here again. No microwave or fridge in room just an FYI.

Helpful?
Thank terric62
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, but we are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back, for at the end of the stay it is your opinion that is... More 

Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a place to just sleep on our travels. This is a no-frills, dated motel . It looks clean but room are small and very worn. Fuzzy TV , sticky carpet and very used mattress. The breakfast area is clean but limited selection. This worked for 1 night but I would not stay here with a family for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank FamilyTime23
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your view, I welcome all guest comments and constructive criticism. We strive to deliver quality accommodation's at reasonable rates. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived really late after a long trip to the Niagara area. Staff was friendly and efficient, accommodated our needs quickly. Clean, comfortable bed and room that was better than expected for this low price. Great location for nearby attractions.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your view, it is greatly appreciated. We offer comfortable accommodation's on a budget, thereby delivering a "good value" for the money for our guests. I welcome all guest comments, your I will share with the staff as a moral booster, and we hope to continue to deliver quality accommodation's, but should we... More 

Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a no-frills hotel but good value. The rooms were very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast consists of pastries and cereals, juice and coffee...not luxury but substantial enough to start your day. The rooms are very quiet. Even those it's very close to the highway I never hears any noise from the road or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We offer comfortable accommodation's on a budget, thereby delivering a "good value" for the money for our guests. I welcome all guest comments, the good I share with the staff as a moral booster, the bad are welcome constructive criticism and a driver for trying harder to deliver quality accommodation's. Sincerely, Michael Ucci GM More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The employees were very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable and dark at night- always a plus. I have no complaints about our stay here. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
Marcia W, General Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You. Our team is glad you enjoyed your stay!!!! David Z. GM More 

Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were small and outdated. They still have tube tv's. We didn't have an iron. They only put a thin duvet type blanket with 2 sheets and only 3 pillows. The beds are so old you could feel the springs. The towels are tiny and thin also. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie H
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your view, Please except my apology if your experience was less then pleasant. there are certain items cited in your review that can not be changed, such as the room layout, the establishment was build on a "Microtel Inn" prototype, and the idea was to offer comfortable accommodation's on a budget thereby... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tonawanda hotels

Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

This hotel is convenient to shopping areas via the I-290 highway and is itself just off the highway, via Delaware and Crestmount. Nothing fancy but rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are wonder. You get a good nights sleep. Plenty of free parking .No elevator, only 2 easy flights of stairs. There is a breakfast. to start your... More 

Helpful?
Thank busdrivermel
Marcia W, General Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank You for your business -David More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Stayed a weekend night during a concert in Buffalo. Relatively close to Buffalo, Niagara Falls and the Outlet Mall. Friendly staff. Small rooms which were expected. Very clean. Good parking. Lots of dining options east on 290 at the next exit (1 mile). Excellent value for money. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank CanuckontheGo56
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your view. and thank you for your fair assessment. There are certain things that can not be changed, such as the room layout, the establishment was build on a "Microtel Inn" prototype, and the idea was to offer comfortable accommodation's on a budget. We offer clean and comfortable accommodation's on a budget,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 17 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 17 in Amherst
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
7.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#9 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
6.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Avenue, 1 Hospitality Center Way, Tonawanda, NY 14150
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay