We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

CenterWay Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
CenterWay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed by this establishment. The employees were not welcoming, and a bit put off. The fact the room had no shampoo, conditioner, thread barren towels and only 3 pillows with a tube TV, makes it a room with a bed. There's plenty of other choices in the area as we found out.

Helpful?
Thank Suz412
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning You check in an September 03, 2016 Stayed in the room for two day, did not register any comments nor complaints with the front desk, nor make any request for service. Then at check out you offered your opinion of what the room was worth and demanded on adjustment to your rate. With all dew respect, I do... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions. It was just a short drive to the falls, about 15-20 mins. It's in a quiet neighborhood but was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jada B
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We know that time is a valued asset and we thank you for sharing it with every one. Sincerely, Michael Ucci GM More 

Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

A family obligation brought us to Tonawanda. The Center Way Hotel was convenient, clean and reasonably priced. We would have preferred to have some shampoo provided as well as a better quality soap. Breakfast nook was much too small, resulting in unpleasant crowding.

Helpful?
Thank hnd1
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. Please accept my apology if your experience was less then perfect. There are certain items cited in your review that can not be changed, such as the room layout. The establishment was build as a "Microtel Inn" prototype, and the idea was to offer clean comfortable accommodation's on... More 

Vincennes, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stayed at the CenterWay while in the area to visit Niagra Falls. Staying a little further out was budget friendly for us. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than we expected for a budget motel. We wouldn't have wanted to spend a week there, but for 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

I used to stay here when it was called Microtel. It was always a very reasonable rate and clean. Now as CenterWay Hotel, it is still a reasonable rate and clean. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was just what I needed before a big day shopping. My only complaint is that the internet and TV were down on... More 

Helpful?
Thank govlynx
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Please except my apology if your experience was less then perfect, but certain things are simply out-of-our control. The contractor reconstructing the parking lot at the apartment complex next to us ripped the underground cable providing service to the hotel about 9:00 AM. TWC did have it up... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

This hotel was okay for the short time we were there. Complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable enough, but the towels were threadbare. It was strictly the basics...no little extras like shampoo, and no extra towels. Weekday prices were good, but you got smacked on the weekend prices.

Helpful?
Thank litenin3
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back, for at the end of the stay it is your opinion that is a measure of our efforts and not what we think.... More 

New York City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Center Way? I don't think so... Out of The Way is a better description, and that's what makes the place great. When everything in the Buffalo/Niagara Falls area was booked up... Center Way came through. Big clean rooms... the large one with a couch that sleeps one extra. Desk clerks were friendly and tolerant of our late check-in and late... More 

Helpful?
Thank MykelB
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. Sorry for the occupancy limitation, but we take safety very serious. In the event of a fire, every one has to be able to getup and run without tripping over others and possible in the dark. The precaution is well worth the inconvenience, even if we hope it... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

We had stayed in this former Microtel hotel previously a couple of years ago and were very satisfied with it. I am happy to report that based on our recent one night stay, we are still happy with it as a budget place to stay. The rooms are small, the TV is still an old style cathode tube, the included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tennis_fan145
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your view, they are appreciated and valued! We offer comfortable accommodation's on a budget, thereby delivering a "good value" for the money for our guests. I welcome all guest comments, and they are a driver for trying harder to deliver quality accommodation's. Thank you for "telling like it is" and for the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were looking for a place to stay that was reasonably priced that was close to the NY/Canada border. We found the CenterWay Hotel through booking.com The room was about what I expected it to be. Nothing fancy but it was clean and close to the highway. The bed looked like it was more of a full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irishdollmas
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your view. We strive to deliver quality accommodation's on a budget. I can assure you the beds are all Queen size and only Queen at this establishment! Sincerely, Michael Ucci GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Breakfast was easily accessible and plenty of choices for a quick eat and go. Very courteous staff that when you needed something they were more than happy to help you. We got there late at night and they made the process of checking in quick so we could get the kids to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank travis w
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, but we are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back, for at the end of the stay it is your opinion that is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
3.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 17 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
7.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
3.5 of 5 stars 1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo Amherst
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Amherst
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#14 of 17 in Amherst
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
24-Hour Front Desk. Complimentary Continental breakfast. Non-smoking Rooms available. In-Room-Safe, Heating, Air Conditioning, cable TV and phone services in every Room. Free local and long distance calls in the USA and Canada. For the convenience of those that may be allergic to pets we maintain a "pet free" environment. Pets are not allowed. Wi-Fi is available in all areas and in-rooms, it is at no charge. Wired internet is available in some hotel rooms. Free Guest parking on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Ave, Buffalo, NY, Tonawanda, NY 14150-6310
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Price Range: $55 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay