We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

CenterWay Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
CenterWay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of CenterWay Hotel
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad for the price. With any updates it would increase the rate. Although I wish they would update the mirrors behind the bed. They are too long and wide, they could go a bit smaller. Some of the tv remotes did not work correct.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Michael U, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a candid assessment, we love honesty. Sorry if you experienced malfunction with remotes, I hope that you received prompt assistance! Thank you for sharing your opinions, and thank you for choosing CenterWay Hotel for your accommodation needs.

Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

Hopefully all goes well with the new year is have so much-needed sleep to get it just want crash the room is clean and organized by the looks of it and the hallway is quite simple steps to take care of my sleep battals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MTcurry S
Michael U, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

We know that time is a valued asset and we thank you for sharing it with every one. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance in providing a positive experience for our guests. But we are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back. Thank you for staying at CenterWay Hotel,...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Overall the room was clean but the bathroom needed a little attention and the desk was delaminating. We did find a pair of socks left from previous occupants under the edge of the bed skirt. The room was very small but all we did was sleep there so not a big deal. The bed was very comfortable. Continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
Michael U, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please except my apology if your experience was less then perfect. We are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful  to have feed-back.

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed November 20, 2016

I stayed one night and it was a pleasure: very friendly and helpful check in, room was nice and clean. Like others said, rooms may be on the smallish side, but staff was courteous and service was very nice. Everything was very orderly including the continental breakfast. I would stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RM_ithaca
Michael U, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. Please accept a sincere Thank you for your honest assessment of our facilities. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, but we are humans and subject to failure sometime, so it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back,...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We were very disappointed by this establishment. The employees were not welcoming, and a bit put off. The fact the room had no shampoo, conditioner, thread barren towels and only 3 pillows with a tube TV, makes it a room with a bed. There's plenty of other choices in the area as we found out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suz412
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning You check in an September 03, 2016 Stayed in the room for two day, did not register any comments nor complaints with the front desk, nor make any request for service. Then at check out you offered your opinion of what the room was worth and demanded on adjustment to your rate. With all dew respect, I do...

Reviewed September 9, 2016

The room was small but clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful with directions. It was just a short drive to the falls, about 15-20 mins. It's in a quiet neighborhood but was easy to find. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jada B
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We know that time is a valued asset and we thank you for sharing it with every one. Sincerely, Michael Ucci GM

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

A family obligation brought us to Tonawanda. The Center Way Hotel was convenient, clean and reasonably priced. We would have preferred to have some shampoo provided as well as a better quality soap. Breakfast nook was much too small, resulting in unpleasant crowding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hnd1
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. Please accept my apology if your experience was less then perfect. There are certain items cited in your review that can not be changed, such as the room layout. The establishment was build as a "Microtel Inn" prototype, and the idea was to offer clean comfortable accommodation's on...

Vincennes, Indiana
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We stayed at the CenterWay while in the area to visit Niagra Falls. Staying a little further out was budget friendly for us. The staff was courteous and helpful. Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than we expected for a budget motel. We wouldn't have wanted to spend a week there, but for 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I used to stay here when it was called Microtel. It was always a very reasonable rate and clean. Now as CenterWay Hotel, it is still a reasonable rate and clean. The bed was comfy and the breakfast was just what I needed before a big day shopping. My only complaint is that the internet and TV were down on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank govlynx
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Please except my apology if your experience was less then perfect, but certain things are simply out-of-our control. The contractor reconstructing the parking lot at the apartment complex next to us ripped the underground cable providing service to the hotel about 9:00 AM. TWC did have it up...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This hotel was okay for the short time we were there. Complimentary breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. The beds were comfortable enough, but the towels were threadbare. It was strictly the basics...no little extras like shampoo, and no extra towels. Weekday prices were good, but you got smacked on the weekend prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank litenin3
managertonawanda, Manager at CenterWay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment and express your view. The entire staff here is conscious of the importance of providing a positive experience for our guests, it is welcome and helpful to have feed-back, for at the end of the stay it is your opinion that is a measure of our efforts and not what we think....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Amherst
253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Amherst
66 reviews
3.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Buffalo / Amherst
2.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Niagara Falls - Grand Island
7.9 mi away
Adam's Mark Buffalo
Adam's Mark Buffalo
#10 of 23 in Buffalo
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
24-Hour Front Desk. Complimentary Continental breakfast. Non-smoking Rooms available. In-Room-Safe, Heating, Air Conditioning, cable TV and phone services in every Room. Free local and long distance calls in the USA and Canada. For the convenience of those that may be allergic to pets we maintain a "pet free" environment. Pets are not allowed. Wi-Fi is available in all areas and in-rooms, it is at no charge. Wired internet is available in some hotel rooms. Free Guest parking on site (reservation is not needed). ... more   less 

Additional Information about CenterWay Hotel

Address: 225 Crestmount Ave, Buffalo, NY, Tonawanda, NY 14150-6310
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Price Range: $53 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CenterWay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your CenterWay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from CenterWay Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, Vermont, United States
8 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from CenterWay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a room on the first floor near the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles govlynx, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs, get a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 707dianed, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“bring your own shampoo, as our room didn't have any supplied (oversight?)”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckontheGo56, Oct 5, 2015 | Read review
“Second floor ( at the end if possible) for quiter sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles NeilD427, Jun 30, 2014 | Read review
“Choose the room near the exit door - that will avoid the problem of loud neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles ashwinakamath, Oct 31, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question