We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Tonawanda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Tonawanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed at alot of motels. This was nothing out of the ordinary. Clean spacious room, comfortable bed, no coffee or tea in room, had soap, shampoo and lotion, microwave and fridge. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and a couch. Breakfast consisted of coffee or tea, fruit, cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, orange juice, milk and waffles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
Maple Shade
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice clean place to stay. There was a restaurant right next door that we could walk to after we parked the motorcycles. The breakfast offered was more than the standard fare. We all had a good night sleep waking refreshed and ready for the next leg of our journey.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Its reasonably close to the falls but the continental breakfast is missing warm eggs or sausages. Everything else was decent. The rooms need some upgrade but cannot complain for the price offered. Would recommend for a day or two stay

Helpful?
Thank Frequent1234
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

This was an unplanned stay and bcoz of 4th July all hotels were full. We called and they had rooms 20 mins drive to Niagara Falls but definitely better than paying $200 for a night stay. We called at 2 am and checked in. Nice staff very homely people-- will accommodate to your needs. Rooms were very clean nicely organized.... More 

Helpful?
Thank laxmiiyer
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This is one of the cleanest and most comfortable Econo Lodges that I have ever been in and the price is affordable along with the fact that restaurants are within walking distance. If you have to stay in the Buffalo area., this is well worth consideration.

Helpful?
Thank 1939Smiley101
Greenwood, MS.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Fastest check-in ever! Room was clean, flat screen TV, bed was comfortable. Staff was great. Breakfast is standard cereal and waffles, sign says 7:00am but out well before that. Parking is a little tight because of the fences but it's closed in, one way in and out. No walkers! Felt safe. Will stay again!

Helpful?
Thank richardhA8011AB
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016

Breakfast was really good with lot of items. Nice & very comfortable room. The price of the hotel is also very minimum which comes within your budget. The motel is located in a prime location which is surrounded by Gas stations & Restaurants & also has an easy access to get into the highway.

Helpful?
Thank Srinivas2411
North Manchester, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. Clean room and cozy! Some outside noise but nothing bad. We stayed one night on our vacation. Very friendly office help. Breakfast could of been better. Coffee was cold and juice was warm. Waffles we're stuck to iron. But we would stay again if ever in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie B
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

Hello Carrie B, Thank you for entrusting us with your accommodation needs during your travels with your family. It is great to hear that our breakfast servings had pleased you. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile

Came to Buffalo to visit my bestie. Decent place with breakfast every morning. No noise. Surrounding area has tons of gas stations and restaurants. Has a flat screen, cable, fridge and microwave. 10 miles from the falls

Helpful?
Thank Make_up_my_mind
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

Hello Make_up_my_mind, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you and your friend enjoyed your weekend stay at Econo Lodge Tonawanda. I hope that you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality and that you'll return to experience the full benefit of our amenities for a true five star experience! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Horrible place. The room smelled awful. The bathroom door did not close. They provide cheap quality soap and shampoo in dispensers and which were empty. The breakfast was another disappointment. They provide vegetable oil spread instead of butter and other stuff like bread and cornflakes did not appear so good.

Helpful?
Thank Priyanka B
GMEconoTonawanda, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Tonawanda, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tonawanda hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tonawanda
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#13 of 17 in Amherst
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 17 in Amherst
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#21 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
14.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 135 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
13.2 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT - We offer the following NEWLY UPDATED areas include Lobby, Breakfast Area and Guest Rooms. We offer a FREE Deluxe continental breakfast including Hot waffles with each and every stay. We also have FREE WiFi throughout our property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Tonawanda

Address: 2000 Niagara Falls Blvd, Tonawanda, NY 14150-5545 (Formerly Grand Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Tonawanda
Price Range: $62 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Tonawanda 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Tonawanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonawanda Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay