We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 6 hotels in Ticonderoga

Super 8 Ticonderoga

297 reviews
Save
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Ticonderoga
Special Offer: Save $5 Off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)Write a Review
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
72
109
78
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
109
78
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaminate floorsroom was cleandunkin donuts across the streetno elevatorcold cerealwaffle makerlake georgebring earplugsmorning breakfastfree breakfast isbudget hotelshort drivehear everythingexcellent staypleasant staygreat ratewe've stayed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

This was the first time my husband and I stayed anywhere and the temperature of the room was perfect. Bathroom had mold around the tub surround.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bonnievance
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded yesterday

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Glad that your room was just right for your. Please know that we are in the process on working on the tubs to get that all taken care of. Hopefully you come and stay with us...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Typical Super 8....Nice interiors and decor....Great front desk staff.....Get room on the second floor to avoid parking noise. Free Breakfast is good to get you going in the morning. Close to the highway so back on the road quickly.More

Thank Lynn A
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying here at the Super 8 in Ticonderoga. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your liking. Please come and stay with us again if you are in the area. Sue Gonyo...More

Reviewed November 24, 2017

+ Big modern motel. Stylish room with fridge and coffe maker. We were surprisingly offered simple breakfast (in spite of the fact it was not mentioned on booking). - Bad cleaning: they seem not to clean floor at all (discovered dust, waste). No microwave oven...More

Thank Olga_Sazonova
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Sorry you were not happy with the cleaning of your room. I will make sure I address it with my staff. Sue Gonyo General Manager

Reviewed November 9, 2017

Stopped here for a night while on a bicycle trip of the region. Great rate, easy check in, super clean room and nice bathroom. Foam mattresses (vs. coil innerspring) were adequate for us, but potentially unsuitable for someone with lower back issues. I appreciated the...More

Thank bill c
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Super 8 in Ticonderoga. Glad that you had everything that you needed. Please come again if you are in the area. Sue Gonyo General Manager

Reviewed November 8, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 643pattyf
Response from Sup8Ti, General Manager at Super 8 TiconderogaResponded November 13, 2017

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Details
Price range
$71 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$71 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jack L
July 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from daeva | Reviewed this property |
Our room did have a mini fridge. Not sure about the microwave. Best to check with them directly.
0
Votes
Ben H
October 22, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Drumbum13 | Reviewed this property |
Go to their terms of use section then to the help center. You should find a number of ways to contact them and/or answers to questions you may have for them. Hope that's useful.
0
Votes
Ben H
October 20, 2016|
Answer
Response from Maggie C |
It is not the responsibility of the hotel to give you a receipt.... Get one from your booking agency. The hotel has to pay the booking agent so they have no way of giving you a receipt for what you paid someone else... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"DONT get a room on the first floor and certainly not near the employee break room"
Read review
"Bring own toilet tissue."
Read review
"Request a second floor room."
Read review
"We do not have a pet, but the next door guest had a small dog."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite