We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites

Save
Share
260 Burgoyne Rd, Ticonderoga, NY 12883-3112
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$111
$99
View Deal
BestWestern.com$99
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
lovevacations$111
FindHotel$99
Priceline$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Ticonderoga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites is the Lake George and Lake Champlain area's newest and only full service lodging complete with 54 new comfortable rooms, pub, restaurant, banquet and meeting rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. We combine warm design and decor with modern services and amenities, immaculate accommodations and friendly service. Situated in upstate New York’s Adirondack Mountains, we're the ideal choice for business or leisure travel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Skiing
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
451Reviews4Q+A37Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 153
  • 56
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alan C wrote a review Sep 2020
Pasadena, Maryland166 contributions45 helpful votes
We hadn't staying in a Best Western property in quite a while - and that was a so-so place. So, we were not sure what we would find. But this place certainly beat expectations. The rooms, for one, are big - no squeezing in the room door - plenty of room for both you and a cart. The bathroom seemed nicely redone. It is hard to judge the rest due to COVID and the fact that the 'season' had ended for the local area. But for sure the staff was friendly and responsive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison Kaupelis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are so glad you decided to stay with us! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We take great pride in the friendliness of our staff. Customer service is very important to us. Thank you for the positive comments and we hope you stay with us again!
Read more
danhulub wrote a review Aug 2020
Bellingham, Massachusetts1 contribution
My wife and I travel frequently. Recently took a trip to visit some of the attractions in the Ticonderoga area. Since the destination was a bit out of the way and many places are shutdown due to Covid-19 we were a bit apprehensive . This Best Western certainly exceeded what we expected. Our very favorable experience started long before we even arrived. We called the hotel to make our reservations and ask about the area to get additional information. Allison was outstanding and provided us information about various areas to visit in the area. Once we arrived the quality of service never decreased. It was obvious they were very aware of the covid-19 issues but they weren't intrusive. Overall an outstanding stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison Kaupelis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 22, 2020
Thank you so much for your compliments. We take pride in our customer service so we are very glad our staff exceeded your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Ticonderoga and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
jjjjj77 wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very clean. Perfect bedroom and good bathroom. Nice spot. But front desk staff not very pleasant. Cleaning lady didn't even say hello back to us. Breakfast was ridiculously small and poor tasting, without even a discount.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison Kaupelis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 22, 2020
We are so sorry our staff was not pleasant. We take great pride in our customer service and will look into this. Please feel free to give us a call if you have an issue or question. We hope you'll choose to stay with us in the future.
Read more
carolbenton5 wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions1 helpful vote
obviously with the covid virus we all expect some changes..but, the price was too high for area..the pool restaurant and fitness rooms closed. the vending machines broken and ice empty . internet had connection problems and hard as rock beds. the people were nice though and a/c was great since it was so humid that weekend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison Kaupelis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 22, 2020
We are sorry that you feel the pricing was too high. Unfortunately both our ice machines went down at the same time. The Front Desk staff would have gladly gotten some ice for you if needed. We are very glad to hear that our staff was friendly. We hope you'll stay with us again.
Read more
roxannj79 wrote a review Jul 2020
Ticonderoga, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Paid way to much for every thing to be closed down. And what was not closed was broken. So in the long run I paid for a bed and a roof over my head for 2 night for almost $400.00. I will not be putting in a good word to my family and or friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allison Kaupelis, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Responded Aug 22, 2020
We are sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as you would have liked. We hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. Have a great day.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus ticonderoga hotel ticonderoga, best western plus ticonderoga inn and suites, ticonderoga best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkTiconderoga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Star Trek Original Series Set Tour (0.7 miles), The Falls of Carillon (0.7 miles), and The Hancock House (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Libby's Bakery Cafe, Burleigh's Luncheonette, and Olives Ti Pi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Ticonderoga.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Ticonderoga Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Ticonderoga (2.2 miles) and Ticonderoga Heritage Museum (0.7 miles).